We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
55
118
50
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
118
50
18
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2019

Lovely hotel with confortable beds. The room is very basic but you won’t find anything this good for this cheap in Aswan. The owner was very helpful with the planning of our time in Aswan. We booked a bunxh of activities through him for good prices and he arranged great dinners for us. Would definitely recommend, great value for price :)

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Caroll-Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

My boyfriend and I stayed at Keylany Hotel in Aswan and had a wonderful experience. Located right in the heart of the city with easy access to the water and the souks and restaurants, it made it so we could go by foot. The rooms are simple with few luxuries, but it was everything we needed for our stay. A highlight was a delicious breakfast served to us on the gorgeous roof deck by the friendly staff. The easygoing and helpful owner was generous in offering up recommendations and making us comfortable. At this price point it would be difficult to find a better hotel for your needs!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hallie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

This hotel needs a major face lift. Needs major cleaning. From top floor to the ground floor. I do not understand the 5 stars given. I was generous with my 2 stars. I paid $20 for an evening stay. . . maybe $10 is more appropriate. Yes, nice people. But I find Egyptians in general to be nice.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAM487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in there and the best thing was the staff at the reception... Very nice (otherwise always trying to earn some extra money from services, tours and taxis, but like in. All Egypt). They were very friendly, the breakfast was excellent and the room was good for the standards in there (could be better the bathroom). They have also a nice terrace for breakfast or where to eat if u want to have a intimate rustic romantic dinner (but I advice them to clean little bit more their common spaces). I recommend it. Good service and good area.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019 via mobile

Iam staying in Keylany due to the fact that i want to visit Abu Simbel. Ammad arranged quickly everything and arranged also one more day for Nubian village island with a private boat. He is always with a smile and in positive energy. I recommend him because he is a true professional.Thank you Ammad.
Petros

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Petrosdimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews