We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$45
PricelineUS$45
TripadvisorUS$45
Agoda.comUS$45
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
189
160
33
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
160
33
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abu simbel no elevator falafel yogurt crepes clean hotel nile river train station wonderful view philae corniche tour cruise kettle boats temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

Situated On the corniche with the best views , room was spacious and clean & Thank you Sara for organising my trips to abu simbel and Philae temple as well as arranged transport to the train station making my trip so amazing ,By far the most nicest experience at this hotel ever . Warm and friendly staff & was greeted with some lovely cookies

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank akira922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

A very charming and comfortable hotel, right on the corniche and very handy to local shops, restaurants, ATMs, etc. A great launchpad for a tour of the Temple of Isis on Philae Island and Abu Simbal. Lack of a lift limits access for people with a disability.

Room tip: Ask for a front room with a view over the Nile River.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Overall decent for the area, but somewhat basic by Western standards. Good service and nice location. Wifi was just OK, and no elevator. Breakfast buffet was good. Rooms were fine - nothing special, but good enough.

Date of stay: March 2020
2  Thank TheVeggieWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

Had a very comfortable stay at Philae Hotel with super clean, tastefully furnished rooms, having many amenities.

I was picked up at the airport in the very early morning and at reaching the hotel given a warm welcome. Not only that morning but daily an extensive breakfast was provided. I loved it and took my time to enjoy. The rooms are immaculately clean. I slept like a princess :). Staff is friendly and professional; and also helps with arranging activities in and around Aswan.

I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel’s ecological approach to energy: the warm water is entirely provided by solar panels (picture) during the summer and largely during winter.

Definitely a must, also as it is in the center of town and the view from the rooms are stunning! (Picture)

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank mariacL4756FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

i had a 3 nights in a dirty room, the toilet is not clean, alot of insects all over the room..
reception very unprofessional
i could not take my shower, because the showe is so old and there are alot of things that block iit

Room tip: there is no positive point about that hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ahmosis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews