We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quirky little place with yummy food”
Review of Nook Cafe

Nook Cafe
Ranked #126 of 754 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Description: We are a small cafe focusing on organic, free-range ingredients where possible. We know our farmers, we have met the chickens that lay the eggs, and hand-pick the herbs in the morning. Each week we have a different cuisine, and whenever possible can cater to vegetarian, vegan, gluten free etc. We use single-origin coffee, bake our own breads/cakes, create a new chili sauce each week to suit the menu and love to have a chat with our customers.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small cafe focusing on organic, free-range ingredients where possible. We know our farmers, we have met the chickens that lay the eggs, and hand-pick the herbs in the morning. Each week we have a different cuisine, and whenever possible can cater to vegetarian, vegan, gluten free etc. We use single-origin coffee, bake our own breads/cakes, create a new chili sauce each week to suit the menu and love to have a chat with our customers.
Reviewed 2 August 2018

I love this little place. The food is always a different menu every week. I love the Vietnamese and Japanese weeks. I try to go here every few weeks but try to book ahead or you won't get a seat.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EEHogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

What a lovely quirky place. The perfect combination of ambience and great food. A huge thumbs up from me. Atmosphere is really cosy, laidback and friendly. Food is freshly prepared using excellent ingredients. The result is tasty meals at really good value. I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank KennedC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This a hidden treasure in Kilimani, with an eclectic fusion menu changed every week prepared by their amazing chef-owner Andrea.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Irfan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Cozy and simple with absolutely delicious food and good coffee. Eggs were meant to taste like this. The menu is on a board and may seem limited as you get around 10 items.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Curiosity466110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Nook has a very nice hipster atmosphere. The place is simple and not very visible from the outside. Once you walk through the door you immediately realize this is a place with character: you are greeted by very friendly staff, fresh flowers on each table and very nice tea cups and tea pots. The food is extremely fresh and tasty. There is a nice variety of choices, healthy and really good. The place is open for the moment only Friday to Sunday from 9am to 3.30ish PM but plans are to extend the opening hours. Definitely a place we recommend!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank C6881HPchiarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nook Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nook Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing