We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$140
US$89
View deal
SAVE US$51
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Booking.comUS$114
PricelineUS$104
Lol.travelUS$140
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
335
110
23
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
335
110
23
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wilson airport carnivore restaurant great hotel spacious room modern hotel breakfast buffet swimming pool masai mara international airport long flight one night stay nairobi traffic national park visiting nairobi enjoyed my stay elephant orphanage home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

#Joan, we really loved your service at Tamarind Tree. It was excellent. The food was very yummy. I hope next time my sister will have finished all her homework so that we stay longer. We really appreciate your service.
Love,
your friends.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tetsntetlets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene Mutuku, Guest Services / Front Office at Tamarind Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Tete,

Greetings from Tamarind Tree Hotel,

We are delighted to know that our team and to be specific Joan, delivered an awesome experience exceeding your expectations. Thank you for your kind remarks in regards to our food. Please pass our regards to your sister and tell her that we wish her well in her studies.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back!

Stay Safe.
With Kind Regards,
Irene Mutuku,
Front Office Manager.
+254 (0)709240000.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

#Joan, your service was excellent. No matter how busy you were with other customers, you still made time to make conversation with us and for that we are really grateful. You were really kind to us and didn't serve us with a heavy heart. May God bless you

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 246natashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene Mutuku, Guest Services / Front Office at Tamarind Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Natasha W,

Greetings from Tamarind Tree Hotel,

We are elated to read that you had an amazing experience and that Joan ensured that your experience with us was special. Nothing gives us more joy than to see that our staff take an extra step in building an everlasting bond with our guests. I have shared your appreciation with Joan for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

Joan and the team welcome you back soon!

Stay Safe.
With Kind Regards,
Irene Mutuku,
Front Office Manager.
+254 (0)709240000.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Was very comfortable and loved it. Suggestion if glass for drinking water is not kept by the sink it would be great. I was happy for the complimentary gifts that were shared during our stay. I must acknowledge the staff were friendly; helpful and courteous; well done

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edithmakokha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene Mutuku, Guest Services / Front Office at Tamarind Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Edith,

Greetings from Tamarind Tree Hotel,

Thank you also for sharing such incredibly kind comments about the comfort , friendliness of our staff and the complimentary gifts that we shared with you. Your feedback on the issue of glass for drinking water is noted and we will relook into it.

We really look forward to your next stay.


Stay Safe.

With kind regards,
Irene Mutuku.
Front office manager.
+254 (0) 709240000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

I came with my family for Tamarind Sunday brunch and I must say I was delighted the food was exceptionally good and Florence's _(waitress)_ service was top notch .Thank you tamarind I highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sylvia_Peris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene Mutuku, Guest Services / Front Office at Tamarind Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Sylvia Peris,

Greetings from Tamarind Tree Hotel,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your feedback with us. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations on food and service. Florence was grateful for the kind words that you shared about her service, our HR team will ensure she is recognized.

We can't wait to have you come back and enjoy our services again.

Stay Safe.

With Kind Regards,

Irene Mutuku,
Front Office Manager.
+254 (0)709240000.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

To acclimate to the time change and as an intro to Kenya, at least a couple nights in Nairobi is worth it. Tamarind Tree is a very convenient location, near Wilson Airport, and attached to the restaurant Carnivore - which is kind of a must. The room was clean and well appointed but what made the stay was the staff and the hotel’s commitment to safety during a pandemic. Warm greetings and service were the standard. The breakfast buffet was full of options and served by the lovely staff. Unseasonal rains kept us from enjoying the pool but it was still cleaned each morning. WHEN I come back, you’ll find me here.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KJElmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene Mutuku, Guest Services / Front Office at Tamarind Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear KJElmer.

Greetings from Tamarind Tree Hotel,

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback and 5 star rating .

It is very evident that your overall stay with us was great . The management appreciates every effort put in by every member of staff who ensure they offer warm greetings and services to our valuable guests. During these times of pandemic we are working closely with the MOH guidelines to ensure hygiene levels are maintained . We have noted that due to the rains you never enjoyed our swimming pool during your stay with us that's why we want you back soon if not sooner to have you enjoy our swimming pool luxuries.

Stay safe and see you soon.

With Kind Regards,

Irene Mutuku,
Front Office Manager.
+254 (0)709240000)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews