We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Expedition Happy Hour
from US$61.00
More Info
from US$153.98
More Info
from US$123.08
More Info
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
8
0
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
0
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020

We had so much fun on the tour! Grace was such a nice guide; she could answer all our questions and we had nice talks. The food is quite unique and culture quite different! I highly recommend it!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank PerezRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpeditionHappyHour, Guest Relations Manager at Expedition Happy Hour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Thank you for the honest review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

We had a lovely food tour with our guide. He brought us to places that we would not have discovered on our own. All of the food was very tasty. Loved that we visited multiple place and social classes.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank LittleAaronC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpeditionHappyHour, Guest Relations Manager at Expedition Happy Hour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

We appreciate the wonderful review; it was a really great hosting you. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

An excellent tour with Simon around some of the monuments and museums of Nairobi at a decent price. Simon is an excellent guide with lots of interesting insights, giving you a real glimpse into what Nairobi is like. The enthusiasm of the archivist at the National Archives (a museum really) was a bonus!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Hywel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpeditionHappyHour, Public Relations Manager at Expedition Happy Hour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

WOW! Thank You for this lovely review! It really is the BEST way to describe the experience we want you to enjoy. Much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

If you only have a short time in Nairobi then this is an excellent snapshot of a vibrant city. We opted for the afternoon tour as we had arrived in the early hours. Our guide Simon was excellent- friendly and professional and able to share his perspective on life in Nairobi and Kenya in general.
The stops along the way were intersting and we had a chance to try some street food. Just walking through the streets and parks was excellent. Seeing where we had walked from the view from the observation deck of the convention centre brought everything together nicely. We finished off the afternoon sipping ice cold beer from a bar terrace overlooking the frantic activity in the street below.
Thank you Simon for an unforgettable experience and a great introduction to this great city.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpeditionHappyHour, Guest Relations Manager at Expedition Happy Hour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Than you Ann for the detailed 5 star review and for spreading the word of our amazing country of contrasts and diversity. it was a honor hosting you and we are happy to have fulfilled your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

Having gone to Kenya as a solo female traveler, I wasn’t quite up to brave Nairobi’s nightlife on my own, especially with the things I’ve heard about being out in Nairobi at night. It definitely helps having a local show you around, and Simon is the right man for the job... it felt like I was just out with a friend. Simon’s so friendly, personable, and knowledgeable. Also, every spot was different, had its own vibe, and were definitely THE places to be apparently. People I met in the days following would talk about clubs they’d heard were good or had gone to and I could say “Oh I went there.” Highly recommended if you’re looking to go out in Nairobi.

1  Thank wanderawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpeditionHappyHour, Guest Relations Manager at Expedition Happy Hour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Hi B. Thanks for the detailed 5 star review and your kind words, we are happy to know you enjoyed yourself. Will pass the complement to Simon and we appreciate the high recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews