We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nomad Palace Hotel Nairobi
Nearby Hotels
US$187
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
8
11
14
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
11
14
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The hotel is so clean.
The room are big and precious and is a place like home
Friendly and honest employees.
Bed sheet are of the standard of five star hotel.
Near to the CBD.
Affordable prices both for locals and foreigners.
International menu and Somali menu that makes it more interesting

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William123468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I would say the hotel itself is nice, BUT the location is one of the worst in Africa. If you get there in a taxi with presidential tints and you're quickly whisked into your room without roving your eyes on the surrounding then this would be one of the good hotels in Nairobi especially at the price. However, you cant avoid the noise, the stench, the sickening rubbish strewn allover the areas , trenches and impassable roads full of raw sewage water and God knows whatelse. You can stay at this place if you dont mind the sensation of having suicidal Somalis looking at you both in the hotel (most of the clients are hard core Somalis) and outside with the look saying ' what are you doing in our neighbourhood you infidel. I'mma drop a grenade on you'.

In short the environment is not welcoming and there is no sense of security around this place. Save more money and go to a hotel in a better area.

Room Tip: If you REALLY have to stay at this place,get the deluxe rooms, they cost a few extra dollars but are worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mtwakazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Leaking bathtubs, bad location. On top of it all, they charged me extra for a room that we didn't even stay in. When confronted, Abdul Bare told me that they have already processed the transaction and should be getting the money in my bank in the next 2 days. It's been a month and I still haven't gotten the refund!

Stay away, the location is also really bad! The noises in the early morning was very disturbing as well! Couldn't sleep well!

Room Tip: just stay away from this hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This hotel is very well maintained, clean and lovely. The staff is very friendly and professional, especially Frederick, the manager. The neighborhood is poor, but the people are very friendly to tourists. I walked around by myself, and was welcomed by all. The hotel is also a great place for "people watching" - many exotic foreigners.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

After reading tripadvisor reviews and viewing lovely photos on their website, I was shocked. This place is awful. We needed a comfortable place for one night, close to the airport, it was neither. The neighborhood is scarey, the road it is on is completely ripped up, it was so far from the airport, that even leaving an hour and a half to get there,we missed our flight.
I am baffled at the reviews and the website photos.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smwrldtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews