We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amani Mara Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$690
US$658
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aardvark Lodge Mara(Masai Mara National Reserve)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Destiny Eco Camp Mara(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Enchoro Wildlife Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$90
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Ngerende Island Lodge(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$477
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Olarro(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$2,759
US$1,161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angama Mara(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$2,861
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottar's 1920s Camp & Bush Villa(Olderkesi Private Reserve)
US$4,687
US$3,853
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mara River Lodge(Masai Mara National Reserve)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
239
12
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
12
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasecamp explorerwalking safarioutdoor showergame driveswatering holesalt lickfemale guidemasai guidesfantastic daysvantage pointmain tentwater holefamily tentlions matingfantastic experienceoff roadplenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2015

This camp is something out of the ordinary. With an panorama view over the savannah, luxurious rooms and free drinks and wifi you really can't ask for more. The service is really good and the staff is so kind and helpfull. We also got to spend one night at the Wilderness camp and had a walking safari back to Eagle view the morning after - which was a cool experience. I will most definitely recommend this camp to everyone out there. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Silje H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Loved this place! This place has an amazing view over a valley were you see animals all day long. Wild animals linger in the bushes, but no worries the Masai Indians will stand guard and protect you all night long. The service was excellent and we got a great value for money. Watch out so you dont over eat, because they serve plenty off good food! :)

Signed
Happy tourism student!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We´ve been to several camps in Kenya, but this is the best one of them all.
Our 2 night stay at Eagle View was part of a 4 night/5 day safari organized by Basecamp Explorer. We started at Basecamp Masai Mara, then one night at the WIlderness Camp, finishing off with Eagle View.
The location is magnificent, just above a small river, overlooking (eastwards) a great savannah plain. The rooms as well as the main buildings are quite new, and gave a sensation of luxury in the wilderness. You can shower outdoors or indoors. We chose not to have the outside tent covers drawn at night, so we saw the sun rising in the East, a great way to start the day.
Do start the day early, either for walking safari or for an early morning game drive. The air is still fresh, and you get to see more animals than in the hot afternoon. We saw a hippo returning to the river after grazing at night, which was fun, otherwise you see them only in the water.
We had some great game drives! Our guide was extraordinarily knowledgeable. He could spot birds (lots of eagles) or lions through the corner of his eye while driving. I would say that he added lots of quality to our stay.
One afternoon drive he spotted the head of a cheetah lying at the edge of an open field, and a Grant Gazelle some 100 yards away. Suddenly the cheetah´s head disappeared. He drove on a little, then parked the jeep. He said that we would be seeing a cheetah kill. Indeed - a couple of minutes later we saw it - the cheetah chased the gazelle and caught it after some 4-5 seconds, laying down his prey about 15 yards away from us! Fantastic! This was a first for our guide, as well.
In addition to this kill we also saw a female lion take down a wildebeest.
There are lots of animals in this conservancy. You can´t miss them. And because there are few camps, you are not disturbed by a high number of jeeps driving around. So when we saw the three male lions patrolling their territory there was only one jeep in addition doing the same.
The camp itself is great, with a large viewing area that at night serves as a place for camp fire. The food is very good, and we got seconds if we asked for it.

The picnic breakfast was really good, in fact we did that twice, so I can´t comment on the breakfast at the restaurant.

We were a bit confused when we found out that one type of beer is included in the cost, while another type is not. This could have been more clearly communicated either orally or in the folder in the room.

The staff were friendly and engaging. They performed their classic jumps while singing their local Happy Birthday song to the guest celebrating her birthday!

All in all a 100% satisfactory experience!

Room Tip: We chose the rooms facing east to get the sunrise and the rise of the full moon. The others face west.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sverre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

I loved the time i spent at this camp with my fellow students. It's beautifully located with an amazing view, and the rooms are also so amazing. The staff treated us like kings, and our last night we went for a beautiful suprise dinner outside in the middle of the bush. The Masai's also entertained us with masai dance, and that was so much fun! I highly recommend this camp to everyone!!
A special thanks to our guides Manfred, Derrick and Anthony! You made this trip awesome for us!!

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2015

We were 16 tourismstudents staying two nights at Eagle View and one at Wildernes after some great days at BCMM. Eagle View was amazing for us as well, an amazing location with fantastic view. Eagle View provides great service, food and atmosphere. The rooms are beautiful and feels very luxury. There is free wifi and drinks included. We had some amazing gamedrives were we saw lots of lions. This is definitely a place worth visiting! :):)

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EivindSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews