We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairmont Mara Safari Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If your looking for a great Safari experience this is the place to come, We where picked up and flown into the Masai Mara area in a small 11 seater plane which was a little scary but good fun and on landing we was met by our superb guide Mosses who took us out on 4 drives which I would say was enough as we saw the Big Five which was fantastic. Fairmont is in a superb location only 5 minutes drive from the Safari area and the tents staff and food is a credit to the Fairmont name overall a complete Safari package which will give you memories for life

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank Alanlovesaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen K, Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our property and services during your recent stay with us.
We are elated to read that you particularly enjoyed our culinary offerings, engaging services from our staff and the game drives with Moses whom you described as superb. I have shared your feedback with the team and they are happy to know that they made your stay special and memorable.
Once again we appreciate your feedback as it will go a long way in motivating our colleagues to consistently offer exceptional services to our guests. We do hope that we will have the privilege to welcome you again here at Fairmont Mara Safari Club in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Keriga | Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A group of about 40 of us recently visited the fairmont mara. Everything from the rooms to the service and food was excellent. There were a few strict vegetarians in our group. Their food requests were very well taken care of. Only downside I feel is the location of the lodge being so far from the main mara game park itself. Also I felt that the guides were not as knowledgeable as guides at other lodges in the mara that I have visited.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank neelmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen K, Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent experience and that you enjoyed the services from our colleagues, our culinary offerings and staying in our tents.
We are sorry to read that your game drive experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Fairmont, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Once again we appreciate your feedback, and we hope we will have the privilege to welcome you again here at Fairmont Mara Safari Club in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Keriga | Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Can not recommend this place highly enough. We have just left after spending an incredible 7 nights here. The safaris were wonderful - many excellent sightings (leopard, lion and cheetah on our first drive alone), the camp is absolutely beautiful, but most of all the staff of the Fairmont are exceptional - so friendly, professional and helpful. Special thanks to Jonathan, our safari driver, Victoria our waitress, Gerald the bartender who served us Amarulas with the biggest smile, Wilfred on reception and the chef who prepared food of an exceptional standard. Mundane Ngotho the General Manager has an outstanding team and it is no wonder the Fairmont Mara Safari Club has been voted number one of Kenya's Tented Safari Camps - all should be very proud. See you all again next year

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karendeakin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen K, Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Karen,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
It was a great pleasure hosting you. We are elated to read that you enjoyed among others; the game drives, culinary offers and the engaging service from our colleagues.
I have shared your feedback with the team more especially your compliments to Jonathan, Victoria, Gerald, Wilfred and Munene who are happy to have made your stay special and memorable.
Once again we appreciate you sharing your experience with us, and we await with pleasure to welcome you back next year.

Kind regards,
Stephen Keriga | Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Three couples enjoyed the trip of a lifetime that we'd talked about planning for years. Fairmont Mara rooms, facilities and staff far exceeded our expectations. The tents are just beautiful, the meals were varied and always delicious, the hospitality was just perfect. Needs are anticipated before they are even expressed - thank you Ntaiya. Safaris are surreal - thank you Wilson. Special events such at the Sundowner or the bush dinner were so well thought out and will be lifetime treasured memories - thank you Vicky. Smiles from the staff begin and end your day, every single day, as each member is ready to make your stay more than you could have dreamed of -- thank you David and Timothy. Thanks to many that assisted along the way -- Steve, John, and all others that took such good care of us to make this such a memorable trip. Every request is met with a "can-do" attitude with the running theme of staff throughout our week being Hakuna Matata -- "No Problem" My only advice is not to wait as long as we did to plan this trip. Get there - now. Hoping to return sometime but until then the memories will do.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank denisecfior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen K, Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Denise,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your review on Trip Advisor.
We are very pleased to note that in your overall experience, we exceeded your expectations through the engaging service from our staff, luxurious tents, our culinary offers, housekeeping services and the game drives. I have shared your feedback with the team and they are elated to have made your stay special.
We specifically delight in your compliments to Ntaiya, Wilson, Vicky, David, Timothy, Steve and John who are glad to know that they made your stay memorable.
We were honored to host you, and we look forward to your next visit to Masai Mara; it will be our pleasure to extend to you our warm, sincere and engaging service.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Stephen Keriga | Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

the lodge is in a good location for the gamedrives and the facilities themselves are very good. The staff is excellent and the guides are even better (thanks again John). However a few things to bear in mind;

1. internet is only available in the central facilities
2. there is an additional park entrance fee of 70$/person per day which i wasn't aware of when i booked.
3. the excursion to the Maasai village is a total rip off. You pay 25$ for a 3 minute display of "traditional" dancing and firemaking and are then promptly marched of to the shop where you're guilt tripped into buying "authentic" Maasai crafts which are probably made in China. Don't fall for this.

Room Tip: all rooms overlook the river, but the lower numbered rooms are closer to the pool and the best viewi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jadedexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen K, Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent experience and that you enjoyed the services from our colleagues, the game drives and our facilities in general.
I have noted your feedback regarding the park entrance fees that is collected to go towards the sustainability of the conservancy which you were not informed about, as well as the excursion to the Maasai village that fell below your expectations. We will work on ensuring that we better our service delivery on the areas that we fell below expectations.
Once again we appreciate your feedback, and we hope we will have the privilege to welcome you again here at Fairmont Mara Safari Club in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Keriga | Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Masai Mara National Reserve hotels
60.2 km away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#4 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1,087 reviews
40.1 km away
Mara Leisure Camp
Mara Leisure Camp
#7 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
245 reviews
46.4 km away
AA Lodge Masai Mara
AA Lodge Masai Mara
#8 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
48.9 km away
Mara Siria Camp
Mara Siria Camp
#5 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
201 reviews
49.2 km away
Sarova Mara Game Camp
Sarova Mara Game Camp
#2 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1,070 reviews
29 km away
Governor's Camp
Governor's Camp
#12 of 146 in Masai Mara National Reserve
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Mara Safari Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Mara Safari Club

Address: C14, Keekorok | P.O. Box 58581, Masai Mara National Reserve, Kenya
Phone Number:
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Masai Mara National Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Masai Mara National Reserve
Price Range: RM1,489 - RM3,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Mara Safari Club 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairmont Mara Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Mara Safari Club Hotel Maasai Mara National Reserve
Fairmont Mara Safari Hotel
Mara Safari Club
Fairmont Masai Mara National Reserve
Masai Mara National Reserve Fairmont
Fairmont Mara Safari Club Kenya/Masai Mara National Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing