We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st choice for hot spring resort in Beijing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chun Hui Yuan Resort
Ranked #168 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 5 December 2012

everything is perfect ! the room, the pool in the room and the beds are soft.
Thats a awosome resort for couples.

One more thing need to take note is the room number, it;s quite confusing. However if the check
in counter can brief the customer properly. It will be better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denglei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom looked a bit rundown. A hot spa was attached to the room (we were told the water comes from a hot spring) so we didn’t have to go out of our room in the freezing cold to use the communal spa.

The breakfast area was located in another building. It was a massive hall and the buffet area was in a different room separate from the seating area so it was a bit inconvenient to get our food as we had to walk a distance to get back to our table. Breakfast was quite chaotic as there were too many tourists. Food was just mediocre and sufficed to get going for the morning.

The hotel compound is rather big but there is hardly anything much to do at this hotel other than soaking in the spa.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiniBigMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Pleasantly surprised!

We visited mid-week and were surprised how much we enjoyed a night's stay and the hot springs.

It is a decent spot to end a trip to the Great Wall or for a day out of town for Beijing expats.

Mid-week it was just us$60 for a standard room, which had everything one could ask for -- TV with English channels, private outdoor bathtub, DVD with collection of hundreds of DVDs to borrow for free and firm bed. The in-house restaurant was surprisingly excellent -- and cheap.

The springs resort itself is relaxing for a day, but it would get boring by the second day -- just lots of hot baths with various soaps and a decent size indoor swimming pool for laps.

They sell beer there too!

The hotel was the oddest "fitness" center one could imagine -- a bowling alley, indoor archery range, pool tables, ping pong tables and video games... No real gym. But, for bowling and pools its BYOB.

It was about us$10/hour to shoot pool and the whole staff gathered to watch us play.

Complaints are minimal. Check-in is the usual confusion and chaos found all over China. Staff speak no English, and of course, there is nothing in walking distance. The hotel could use a fitness center with real work out equipment like weights and treadmills. Also, you won't feel like you are in the country -- there are high tension power lines running though the property.

One thing to note, some of the rooms face an abandoned construction site. We were originally assigned one, but the staff changed quickly when we complained.

As mentioned, we visited on a weekday... it may be chaotic and loud on weekends.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room not facing the abandoned construction site. Otherwise you will feel like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BC4672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This 5-star spa resort is some 25km from Beijing city. Our ride there was some 35minutes, depending on traffic from the CBD. Check-in was smooth for our group of 9pax. We were given rooms on the ground floor, just behind the reception area. Hence our corridor was abit noisy with people talking and moving about. But the spacious room with its comfy bed and big sized spa (see pics) makes up for the inconvenience. The hot spa is a good relaxing facility for us given that it is winter! The kids loved it. On the negative side, breakfast was provided in another building which is some 100m away so you will need your warmers in winter to get there if you are walking. The layout was like a banquet hall with many tables - probably only for the tour groups. The cooking and food were sited in an adjacent area and it can be troublesome going back n forth to grab your breakfast. The breakfast variety was typical - not great and I couldnt find any tea - only 2 coffee making machines were available! Check-out was easy enough - we approached the counter and told one of the staff our room number. She was trying to multi-task - apparently talking to one of her colleagues at the same time. Without even looking at us, she just grabbed the cards and dropped them straight into a box; all done without looking up or even a simple word of thanks! I thought that was very impersonal. Nonetheless, you will find such "service" across China, even at 5-star joints. Would I stay here again? Probably not. For us, it was just a night stop before our onward journey to Tianjin.

Room Tip: Get rooms away from the lobby to minimise noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenttan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

checkin - very noisy hotel lobby. rooming was not properly arranged by the hotel even though tour agency had prior info given to the hotel. noisy probably bcos too many arriving guests hanging around waiting and talking while the tour guides are arguing with front desk on rooming allocation.

getting to the rooms was confusing - room numbers do not match floor numbers, and their directional signs were very confusing, lead each individual families walking in the wrong direction! rooms numbers are not running so families with two or more rooms may be spaced apart quite a bit.

room was very dimly lit, and was very stuffy and hot (too hot even for winter time). took some time to cool room down with outside air.

but overall cleanliness is acceptable. rooms have wireless (wifi) internet connection, and bathroom was cosy. the spa bath in balcony is rock solid cold looking though the water temp was high. common pool was a five minutes walk away, in the cold winter night, in the open. buffet breakfast was simple.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkphua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,632 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,995 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chun Hui Yuan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chun Hui Yuan Resort

Address: Yu Zhuang, Gaoliying Town, Shunyi District, Beijing 101303, China
Region: China > Beijing
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Beijing
#156 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: RM 686 - RM 986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 481
Also Known As:
Chun Hui Yuan Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing