We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vienna Hotel Beijing Shouti
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$227
US$179
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
19
39
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
39
12
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2012

The bed was comfort and the location was good. The decoration was so-so. But you cannot find a better hotel in Beijing if the your budget is under 400 CNY for a night. Maybe the only drawback was the breakfast there was bad.

Good choice for travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed in the hotel while visiting my girlfriend family in Beijing. We wanted a good reasonably priced hotel.
The Vienna was under restoration in the lobby, so the entrance did not look too nice, but in general rooms are clean and comfortable, the bathroom is nice and the service is reasonably good for the category of the hotel.
We ended up spending 1/5th of the price of an international hotel and having the same good time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGADOTTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The Vienna Hotel is pleasant, clean and well managed, though not luxurious. Finding someone who understands English can be a challenge, but finding someone to provide good service is not. The staff was very helpful and efficient. The shower and bathroom were in excellent condition--they looked new in my unit. My unit faced a noisy and busy main thoroughfare in the area, but the room was quiet nonetheless. The hotel is located in the university district of Beijing, near several well known academic centers. The National Library is directly across the street. A subway stop is about 25 meters away. A magnificent park with a lovely teahouse is two blocks away. Numerous small restaurants are nearby. All in all, this is a good, though not opulent or luxurious, place to stay if you have business in this part of Beijing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anemoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2008

This is hotel has various options of accommodation. As I was only staying the one night, I opted for a standard room with breakfast. This cost around £17.00. Pretty good value and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Pretty basic room but all you need for an overnight stay. If I was staing longer I would opt for one of the other accommodation areas within the hotel for a little bit of added luxury. I was picked up from the airport on a free transfer and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank Dan7385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews