We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real experience in Chinese cuisine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vienna Hotel Beijing Shouti
Ranked #2,728 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 5 December 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the vast variety of items on the menu. Our dinner came out perfect. The staff made our dinner a memorable one. Because I was with my Chinese girlfriend we did not have any problems with the extensive menu that was only in Chinese. The dinning room was big and spacious. A must for Chinese food lovers.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank njbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

During my stay 12-18 October 2013, my family found it very nice to stay at this hotel. Staff are very efficient and helpful, a little bit Mandarin conversation will help a lot cause very rare young receptionist speak English.
Room is spacious and clean as well
Food is average
Bathroom is very clean and water is abundant
Hotel rate is affordable
Location is perfect, just over walking distance to subway, banks, Yoshinoya restaurant, drug store, etc.
For my next trip I will stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner is best place to stay, more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

The only big positive for this hotel is the location. 10m from a subway station, close to the Zoo, close to shop and restaurants. However, that is where the positives stop.

Upon my arrival I waited for about 5 - 10 minutrs before the staff at the front desk helped me. This is because they were busy with paperwork or on the phone. When I was attended to I realised why they were reluctant to help me; they cannot speak English. From a cheap hotel I would understand this, but this hotel is not cheap. Throughout my week long stay I could not communicate with the staff, as they did not understand me.

The room was ok. Bed was not too comfy and the cushions are the extremely bad (atleast for me, but preferance differ). Room is clean on surface, but some more care can be taken.

If I ever return to Beijing, I will NOT return to this hotel. This is due to the bad service from staff and lack of "detail" by ro staff. The service is what I would expect from a cheap hotel, which this is not.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tsvdheever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

The bed was comfort and the location was good. The decoration was so-so. But you cannot find a better hotel in Beijing if the your budget is under 400 CNY for a night. Maybe the only drawback was the breakfast there was bad.

Good choice for travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed in the hotel while visiting my girlfriend family in Beijing. We wanted a good reasonably priced hotel.
The Vienna was under restoration in the lobby, so the entrance did not look too nice, but in general rooms are clean and comfortable, the bathroom is nice and the service is reasonably good for the category of the hotel.
We ended up spending 1/5th of the price of an international hotel and having the same good time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGADOTTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Zoo
Hubei Hotel
Hubei Hotel
#2,420 of 6,606 in Beijing
107 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,632 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#33 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,994 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Hotel Beijing Shouti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Hotel Beijing Shouti

Address: No.52 South Main Street, Zhongguancun, Haidian District, Beijing 100081, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Zoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#348 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: RM 222 - RM 409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna Hotel Beijing Shouti 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in 52 Zhongguancun South Street, at the junction of Haidian and Xicheng districts , which lies northwest the city . Facing the National Library and Surrounded by three major sown towns namely Zhongguancun, Xizhimen and Financial Street, Jiu Zhou Commercial Hotel is between the West 2nd Ring Road and West 3rd Ring Road in Beijing, therefore it will serve as the best jumping-off point for your journey. There are 216 completed-equipment luxury rooms distributed from 3rd floor to 12th floor in the hotel, and they will bring you a bird’s eye view of China National Library, the Zizhuyuan Park and the Capital Gymnasium, whose culture-unique architecture will offer comfort and enjoyment. We guarantee you will enjoy the living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Vienna Hotel Beijing Shouti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Holiday Plaza Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing