We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ZN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vienna Hotel Beijing Shouti
Ranked #2,728 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Not recommended! Shabby. The lift smells of garlic and stale cigarette smoke, the rooms are almost ok if not for for mould in shower, 2 hairs in the bed, broken air con, no towels in my room. The bed was actually reasonably comfortable, it’s a shame the hotel feels so tatty. The restaurant is bizarre, the western food at breakfast is terrible (Chinese breakfast food looked better). I cut my stay short and left after one night. It felt depressing .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank 837nelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Went to this restaurant for lunch. Ordered tasty foods and dishes, but the bread was the highlight to me. Very soft and fluffy, but crunchy on the outer layer! Good to go with the minced meat with egg, or even with the lamb dish that we had.

Other dishes were equally good. The lamb, fish, chicken and prawn that we ordered (forget the name of those dishes) were to my likings. Soft and fresh! Recommended!

Note: This hotel is located opposite to the National Library.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank nryati D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This hotel is a special place. Air conditioning not working in the rooms, terrible internet service, and unhelpful staff. At first glance the hotel seems almost nice, but the closer you get you realize that everything is either broken, outdated, or dirty.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the vast variety of items on the menu. Our dinner came out perfect. The staff made our dinner a memorable one. Because I was with my Chinese girlfriend we did not have any problems with the extensive menu that was only in Chinese. The dinning room was big and spacious. A must for Chinese food lovers.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank njbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

During my stay 12-18 October 2013, my family found it very nice to stay at this hotel. Staff are very efficient and helpful, a little bit Mandarin conversation will help a lot cause very rare young receptionist speak English.
Room is spacious and clean as well
Food is average
Bathroom is very clean and water is abundant
Hotel rate is affordable
Location is perfect, just over walking distance to subway, banks, Yoshinoya restaurant, drug store, etc.
For my next trip I will stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner is best place to stay, more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Zoo
Hubei Hotel
Hubei Hotel
#2,420 of 6,606 in Beijing
107 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,632 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,567 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#33 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Hotel Beijing Shouti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Hotel Beijing Shouti

Address: No.52 South Main Street, Zhongguancun, Haidian District, Beijing 100081, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Zoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#348 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: RM 222 - RM 406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna Hotel Beijing Shouti 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in 52 Zhongguancun South Street, at the junction of Haidian and Xicheng districts , which lies northwest the city . Facing the National Library and Surrounded by three major sown towns namely Zhongguancun, Xizhimen and Financial Street, Jiu Zhou Commercial Hotel is between the West 2nd Ring Road and West 3rd Ring Road in Beijing, therefore it will serve as the best jumping-off point for your journey. There are 216 completed-equipment luxury rooms distributed from 3rd floor to 12th floor in the hotel, and they will bring you a bird’s eye view of China National Library, the Zizhuyuan Park and the Capital Gymnasium, whose culture-unique architecture will offer comfort and enjoyment. We guarantee you will enjoy the living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Vienna Hotel Beijing Shouti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Holiday Plaza Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing