We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$247
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$73
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$211
US$128
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$352
US$309
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Citytel Inn(Beijing)
US$103
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dongsi Hotel(Beijing)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
37
128
44
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
128
44
7
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2017

its around the corner from the bottom of Wang Fu Jing and relatively moderate in terms of room cost - obviously the area being the best part of the city. We paid about 400 a night to stay there and with hanting you know what you are getting, which is basic, reliable and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzitiZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

This is a very basic place to stay on a budget. I spent one night, checked in late. Staff helpful. Room small, but inexpensive. 30 minutes from PEK by taxi. 10 minute walk into the heart of Wanfujing shopping. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Would stay there again when traveling solo and want to save some funds. Would seek nicer digs if traveling with a spouse or Significant Other. This hotel is so inexpensive, that I would recommend paying a little more to get a larger or upgraded room.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ocean45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

The room is weirdly designed - sink faces you immediately upon entering room. The quality of the room is really what you pay for, but it's clean enough not to worry about any bugs. There are prostitute cards stuck onto your doors each day and many random phone calls.

The staff was extremely patient and friendly. However, they did not speak much English and don't always have information on how to get to certain places. For example, they were knowledgeable on how to get to the airport and the Badaling section of the Great Wall but not other sections, etc.

There is free but slow wifi.

The location is spectacular - about 10-15 minutes walk to Subway Line 1 or 5/6 and half an hour walk to Tiananmen Square/Forbidden City. There are many malls and places to eat just 10 minutes away on the Wangfujing street as well.

Though there are many negatives about this place, I give it 3 stars because it is definitely acceptable/satisfactory for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ivy808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Room is small. It is located on the popular Wangfujing area. The bathroom and toilet in the room are separated but use a common door. Everyday there are people who distribute Sex services cards to your room. Very annoying. Immediately after my check-in, my mobile received a message promoting sex services. Just disgusting. Didn't respect your privacy at all.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank binben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

The staff on the frond desk were friendly and they spoken English not very well but enough for us. We booked our entire China trip through www.beijingholiday.com , and we thought this hotel was the best value. It is only 10 or so mins walking away from the pedestrian section with malls and restaurants of the Wangfujing street. The rooms we booked were very clean, but yes, the beds were a little bit hard, not the western style soft beds.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews