We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice!!”
Review of Meeting Someone

Meeting Someone
Ranked #254 of 13,090 Restaurants in Beijing
Price range: US$5 - US$44
Description: The restaurant is called Meeting Someone. It is a newly type of HuTong's restaurant and designed with mystic, dramatic and minimalism style. There are three floors and four spaces in different themes for the customers. We are providing Chinese and Western mixture creative cuisine and serving afternoon tea, special cocktails,many types of alcohol and formal lunch and dinner from 10,30am to 12,00pm.
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant is called Meeting Someone. It is a newly type of HuTong's restaurant and designed with mystic, dramatic and minimalism style. There are three floors and four spaces in different themes for the customers. We are providing Chinese and Western mixture creative cuisine and serving afternoon tea, special cocktails,many types of alcohol and formal lunch and dinner from 10,30am to 12,00pm.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This place is a bit hard to find if you don’t have a map on your phone. We found it very easy when we were around it that area. It is listed as one of the most Instagram friendly places in Beijing at the moment by the locals. 北京网红店. And that is how we found the place as well, from pictures online. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank iristaletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

A little off the beaten track and somewhat hard to find, but well worth a visit.

A lovely small restaurant wit amazing top quality food at reasonable prices.

I recommend the Hungarian risotto (a little spicy but worth it) and the sautéed mushrooms (comes to a reasonable £11 (at March 2018 prices).

Even once you find the street sign it is still not obvious where ton go for the restaurant. Head down the short alley under the sign, once you get to the door turn left and you will find yourself in a small courtyard. The restaurant entrave is the first door on your right when you enter the courtyard.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 234matheww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

A small bronze sign outside is the only sign that behind the walls of this original and charming hutong building there is a super trendy restaurant and bar. It has a real big city feeling to it - but is still super cosy. The kitchen, restaurant and bar are in different building of the courtyard and two of the houses in this courtyard are still inhabited by local people. Deliciuos food. A mix of western and chinese. The servings were beautifully decorated. I highly recommend this place. We brought our children age 9 and 11 who loved the food too eventhough they did not have pizza :-) Highly recommended

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bettinakjeldgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I have heard many friends talking about this restaurant, and finally made a reservation for four. It located at a very quite and famous Hutong in Beijing, serving a mixer of Western and Chinese cuisine.
The presentation and flavour of the food is definitely beyond expectation! Also the portion is quite big as well. I really like the steak, the sweet sour crispy fish and roasted avocado. I also highly recommend the cocktail. I had Berry night and 1874, which are their must try drinks. We had chocolate hazelnut cake and salted cheese cake for dessert. They are not too sweet which I like very much.
Also, the decoration is such an add on! There are many customers are taking photos of the lights. At last, I have to say their toilet is very clean!!
It's better to make a reservation if you are visiting during the weekend.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jiayi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent. Difficult to find the place if you don't know the address. Walking in the street was very nice but you will not realize such a lovely restaurant inside. I was really amazed. Modern and hip decor, fusion food western-chinees.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Albert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meeting Someone also viewed

 
Beijing, China
 
Beijing, China
 

Been to Meeting Someone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing