We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$264
US$247
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$235
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$352
US$309
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citytel Inn(Beijing)
US$100
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
21
77
28
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
77
28
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree weightsminute walkfacilitiesproximitylanguagecommunicationsubway
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I was staying there for a conference nearby, which was the only plus. (1) None of the receptionists could speak/understand basic English, except one. (2) The swimming pool and the men's locker room/showers were moldy and disgusting. (3) The breakfast buffet was quite extensive (Western and Chinese), however, they would starting closing before the ending time and would stop refilling the plates way before. (4) We got a taxi driver through the hotel for a day trip to the Chinese wall who totally ripped us off by adding extra charges and texting/talking on the phone non-stop. (5) The rooms were old and it smelled like smoke.

The other plus is the great Japanese restaurant on the ground floor, not related to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MamadTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This was also a good value Beijing hotel close to my host's location and easy to access, just off the north branch of the 4th Ring Road. My room was very nice, it had good air temperature control, and a very comfortable oversized bed and bath/shower room. I stayed two nights. The included breakfast were very nice buffets. The staff were ultra courteous. I saw a good mix of westerners and asians in the breakfast restaurant. They had some problems with the coffee machine both mornings, but it was easy to ask the hostess for help, and she was happy to deliver whatever was needed to your table. I am not sure what my host paid for the room, but the rack rates appear to vary between about $100 adn $250 depending on demand. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The room is spacious and clean, with a very good shower and reasonably reliable internet. The breakfast buffet offers a great variety. The nearest subway station is a 10 minute walk. I found this a good value. My one unpleasant experience was ordering an espresso from the bar. The glass of water that accompanied it was undrinkable tap water, the price was double what I would pay elsewhere, but I was prepared for that, what really annoyed me is that they added 15% for "service". Probably the first time I paid a service tax for a cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brienanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

the first thing that strikes you about the hotel is the space - the rooms are huge, the foyer and public spaces vast and opulent. This gives an excellent sense of quiet and peace in such a busy city. The food the breakfast restaurant and upstairs restaurant is actually very good.For breakfast there is a choice of chinese and western cooked food also many fresh juices and breads etc. Very close to the Chinese Academy of Sciences. rooms are quite despite busy roads outside (like all of Beijing)

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MGBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Very comfortable hotel, with a very good breakfast buffet featuring Chinese and Western food. There are two Chinese restaurants in the hotel, and both are very good. It is very convenient to Chinese Academy of Sciences institutions and Peking University.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank PolarRoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews