We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$187
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Citytel Inn(Beijing)
US$90
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$389
US$279
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dongsi Hotel(Beijing)(Great Value!)
US$46
Trip.com
View Deal
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
128
234
128
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
234
128
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdongsi stationlishi hutongforbidden cityno liftbudget hotelwu martexit chuge supermarketmini martfamily roomstrategic locationglass doortravel deskdouble roomthe upper floorsfew minutes walkming tombs
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. We choose this based on the perfect location in between all highlights with several metro stations close by. The hostel was a bit outdated, the rooms were small and we had probably the worst room half in the basement with a window but now view. Very noisy due to all kind of water pomp’s to keep everything dry. The beds are extremely hard with fluffy pillows.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PetervTNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Manager-Andy, 前厅部经理 at Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear PetervTNL,

Thank you so much for choosing Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel and thank you for taking your time to share the feedback with us here on Tripadvisor.

We’re really sorry that you weren’t fully satisfied with your stay. We do have some rooms on the first floor, but when you book the room you can attach your requests for the room in your reservation info, for example, room located in higher floors, twin beds, or double bed etc. We’d do everything in our power to meet your expectations. We didn’t see any attached info in your reservation so we arranged the room regularly.

We apologize for didn’t make your stay satisfying. About the bedding issues you commented, it’s also our dereliction of duty, we didn’t notice you're dissatisfied during your stay and caused you inconvenient. We provide 24 hours reception and room service at the hotel, if you need to change the beddings at any time during your stay, we’d provide the service whenever you need.

We really appreciate your comment, it showed the things that we could improve in the future.

And at the same time, we also recommend that there are 7 different branches of 161 hotels in Beijing, we hope you'll be able to try different styles of courtyard next time during your stay in Beijing.

Best wishes,
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Location is great. Easy access to Wangfujing, Forbidden city, Main Railway station as it just few minutes walk from metro.
Staffs are friendly with perfect english.

I quite not impressed about rooms and facilities. I stayed on basement which need to walk up and downstair. All facility is functional but it may need maintenance.

Cafe’ at the lobby is cute. There are few people sipping coffee and beer during the day. Love the atmosphere and decoration.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alistitle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickHuang, 总经理 at Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Alistitle,

Thank you so much for choosing Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel and thank you for taking your time to share the feedback with us here on Tripadvisor.

Yes the location of the hotel is great indeed, close to several scenic spots, and we have two main metro lines close by, only a few minutes walking distance. And thank you for speaking highly of our staff, I will pass on the message, to let them know your approval of their good work.

Sorry you’re not fully pleased with the facilities, but we’re planning to renovate the hotel soon so it sure will be better than it already was.

The atmosphere of the cafe inside the hotel is great to relax and wash off the tiredness of all day of traveling.You get to meet and talk to people from all over the world, so that gives a chance to make new friends as well.

We really appreciate your comment, it showed the things that we could improve in the future. And at the same time, we also recommend that there are 7 different branches of 161 hotels in Beijing, we hope you'll be able to try different styles of courtyard next time during your stay in Beijing.

Best wishes,
Nick Huang
Beijing 161 Hotels Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Location : About 4 mins walk to nearest Subway station Dongsi(Line 5 & 6) that connect you to pretty much everywhere with ease. Sufficient eateries around the hutongs nearby and a 24 hour convenient store plus a hypermart nearby for daily needs. A couple of bus stops around the hotel, so connection is good.

Service : Very pleasant - certain staff can certainly be more smiley but generally it is good. We had airport transfer arranged, Palace Museum ticket booked, direction questions answered..so it is all good! Housekeeping is prompt n tidy. A Chambermaid refused to accept tips...very proud of her good service. Thank you Andy for the good team.

Room : Tidy and reasonably spacious. Bear in mind there is no lift nor elevator in the premise

All in all a very good stay. And very respectable coffee in the cafe.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor if you cant walk much or have lots of luggage
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eddiensw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Manager-Andy, 前厅部经理 at Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear eddiensw,

Thank you for sharing the comments of your recent stay in 161 Hotel Beijing Wangfujing on Trip-advisor. We appreciate your compliments and we’d like to share all of the comments with our team and we are confident that they will further inspire them and the team to even higher levels of performance.

We are glad to know that you got a comfortable accommodation experience in our hotel.I wiil share your comment with all the staff.

At the same time we also recommend that there are 7 different branches of 161 hotels in Beijing,we hope you'll be able to try different styles of courtyard next time during your stay in Beijing or recommend our hotels to your family and friends!

Please follow the updates on our Facebook pages and official website for more and preferential information if you need. We always try our best to make every guest feel at home, like old friends from all around the world.

And we do hope to have you back in the near future, warm wishes for you!

Andy from 161 Wangfujing Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

+ Staff was friendly. Good airconditioning in room. Delicious coffee!
+ 20 minutes walk to wang fu ji

- Old facilities.
- Room carpet need renewal, so does the showers etc.
- Bathroom will become slippery wet.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hippasama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Manager-Andy, 前厅部经理 at Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the comments of your recent stay in 161 Hotel Beijing Wangfujing on Trip-advisor.

We appreciate your compliments and we’d like to share all of the comments with our team and we are confident that they will further inspire them and the team to even higher levels of performance. We are glad to know that you got a comfortable accommodation experience in our hotel.I wiil share your comment with all the staff.

Also,thank you very much for your pertinent comment, we’re so glad to see these comments with positive meanings. Your approval and encouragement I’ll share with all hotel employees, everyone will continue making great efforts and so we can keep up the good work.

About the questions you mentioned, we’ll make adjustments about them very soon.

1.     About the carpet in the room, we normally change them around mid-April every year, now it’s getting close to that date. We’re very sorry that you didn’t have a satisfying experience while staying here with us.

2.     Some of the facilities at the hotel may have problems after been using for a while, we appreciate your valuable suggestion, our maintenance department is already working on troubleshoot, and we will sort problems out as soon as possible.

3.     About the bathroom being slippery wet, there were few guests mentioned this issue before you, so we ordered antislip bath mats and they will be delivered soon. At the same time, the maintenance department already adjusted the angle in some of the rooms, so this problem will be solved very soon.

Currently, we have 7 different branches of 161 hotels all in different styles and the location of the hotels are all very good, all inside the second ring so I hope you can try the other 6 ones when visiting Beijing next time and recommend us to your family and friends.

Last of all on behalf of all staff of 161 hotels, thank you for sharing your feedback. It will encourage us to be better.

Beijing 161 Hotel Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The hotel is very nice and clean, the rooms are too. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, they told us how to move arround with the metro, and where to find good and cheap food nearby. We really enjoied our stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sofi Ixchel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Manager-Andy, 前厅部经理 at Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Sofi_Mich,

Thank you for sharing the comments of your recent stay in 161 Hotel Beijing Wangfujing on Trip-advisor.

We appreciate your compliments and we’d like to share all of the comments with our team and we are confident that they will further inspire them and the team to even higher levels of performance. We are glad to know that you got a comfortable accommodation experience in our hotel.I wiil share your comment with all the staff.

At the same time we also recommend that there are 7 different branches of 161 hotels in Beijing,we hope you'll be able to try different styles of courtyard next time during your stay in Beijing or recommend our hotels to your family and friends!

Please follow the updates on our Facebook pages and official website for more and preferential information if you need. We always try our best to make every guest feel at home, like old friends from all around the world.

And we do hope to have you back in the near future, warm wishes for you!

Andy from 161 Wangfujing Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews