We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard View Hotel (Emperors Guards Station HouHai)
Ranked #38 of 1,441 Beijing B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

While hard to locate initially, this little spot is well located both for its quietness despite being located near a busy road and access to shops (although, if it's quiet enough, you can hear 'noisy' guests next door; awkward! Keep this in mind for honeymoon trips).

Our room was clean and comfortable with soft beds. Bathroom came with toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo and body wash. There were slippers and towels provided.

The courtyard was quaint with overhanging grapevines and large bundles of grapes. Bottled water and laundry services are free, which was handy and there was fridge space for food in case you order too much takeaway like we did.

Check in is 24 hours; a godsend for us as our flight was delayed and we arrived in Beijing at 4am.

However, when we asked for a "room make up" they only took out the bins and made the bed. Towels and sheets weren't changed. This might be off putting for some.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim-and-Anne-Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

I've stayed here for a 3 nights after our arrival in Beijing. The hostel is right in the middle of the small streets, the Hutongs. This gave us the feeling of being in a small village instead of a city. Restaurants and bars are just arround the corner.
The rooms were basic, but have all the needs you wish for. At night everything is quiet, perfect to come over your jetlag. Good wifi, airco, slippers etc are provided. Cleaness is ok. free water bottles.
All rooms look to a small courtyard.

The hotel reception looks a bit strange at first, but serve all the help you need during your trip.
The fake flowers in the shower you just have to take along...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stijn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Nice hostel with big clean rooms and great facilities. We had a lovely time there and would definitely recommend this as a very convenient and value for money guesthouse in the traditional part of Beijing.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurenmcsporen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

stayed here for 3 nights. Good location, large room, good and ancient style furniture, room is fairly clean. I like the bed. the yard can be better. The yard's gate is not the style I expected, and is not the normal courtyard gate, too small. staff is friendly

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank JohnBKK2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We did stay here 3 nights and that was long enough. The place of the hotel was really good. But the staff was really not Nice. The room was big but dirty. For that we would not stay here again. To much money for your falue.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Classic Courtyard
The Classic Courtyard
#338 of 6,618 in Beijing
107 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Xiao Yuan Alley Courtyard Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Siheju Courtyard Hostel
Siheju Courtyard Hostel
#6 of 1,441 in Beijing
111 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Tiananmen Best Year Courtyard Hotel
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Ming Courtyard  Hotel
Ming Courtyard Hotel
#20 of 996 in Beijing
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard View Hotel (Emperors Guards Station HouHai)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard View Hotel (Emperors Guards Station HouHai)

Address: No.1 Xigong Street, Gulou East Main Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100009, China
Region: China > Beijing > Houhai
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,441 B&Bs / Inns in Beijing
Price Range: RM 212 - RM 341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard View Hotel (Emperors Guards Station HouHai) 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard View Hotel This cosy courtyard hotel tuck in a quiet residental preserved Hutong area. With short walk to several popular tourist attractions such as Lama Temple, Confucius Temple, Bell & Drum Tower and Houhai lake area. The hotel has only 6 guest rooms, you will feel much more private here like being at home. All of the rooms have en-suite bathroom (24 hous hot water), air-conditioning, heating in winter, TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and common fridge, Traditional Chinese furniture and courtyard view from room windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard View Hotel (Emperors Guards Station HouHai) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing