We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$255
US$248
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$73
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$212
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$353
US$310
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citytel Inn(Beijing)
US$100
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
148
201
62
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
201
62
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswangfujing streetforbidden citywalking distanceglory malloriental plazachongwenmen stationhotel managementstaff spoke englishminute walklarge tvstar hotelchinese and western foodroom serviceenjoyable staycentral locationearly checkother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Inner Mongolia Grant Hotel was not so grant as we expected:
The good things:
1. Central location, walking distance to Wangfujing street
2. Spacious rooms
3. Polite and very helpful concierge team.
And now the negative points:
1. arriving at the hotel they will charge you (actually charged not hold) an amount of approximately 80 Eu for deposit. When we explain the lady at teh reception that she charged the card - we do get a message with the charge on the phone sge insisted its only holding the amount. Not really.
2. The reception ladies have very basic knowledge of english - very basic and they get irritated when you are trying to explain them..Not professional by the way.
3. Entering to your room you will get that smell of mold and we realised that under the sink of the bathroom the whole area was black.. Not a 4 star rate.
4. On the 4th day the cleaning ladies decide at 8 o clock to walk up and down and talk very loud not taking in consideration tart people actually sleep. Nothing personal just if you want to talk to someone 300metres away walk to him and talk. Not cool.
5. In huge reception area place more than 4 chairs for people to sit. I mean the half of the entrance was empty and people were just standing and waiting

Room Tip: top floors have better view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mariala20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Inner mongolia grand hotel is a good hotel which is located in a central location of Beijing.the hotel is near to the metro station and also to the land marks of Beijing such as fobidden city and summer place.room service and also the room facilities are up to the standards.but the all the front desk ppl are not capable in speaking english.they are not helpful and ignoring the visitors of the hotel.they offer wifi facility but very slower connection.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Himasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

+ bed and cleanliness of room
+ good showers + good other facilities within hotel (massage, etc.)
+ beautiful hallway in mongolian style

+/- reception could be more friendly

- expensive breakfast (120 rmb) for mediocre food (outside breakfast may be 20 rmb)
- A/C seem central controlled (room too hot) and cannot open windows since it is Beijing

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hippasama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This was by far the worst hotel I have stayed at with my family. The staff were rude and laughed when IU suggested the way they were dealing with information at checkout was not secure. The room was hot and once again were told by staff if this was the case to open the window (on a day when air quality was 300AQI ++). Breakfast surcharge is 100RMB per child and thoroughly over valued. An altogether bad experience to what should have been h a holiday of a lifetime to see the Great Wall.

Room Tip: stay at the Novotel for a better experience in same location
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chris1977304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Large rooms and comfortable bed.

It turns out so much nicer than expected. The bed was large, the bathroom was clean and had all the amenities. The towels were so nice and fluffy.

I didnt try the breakfast so cant comment on it.

The location is a dongdan station line 5 and 1, come out at exit G, turn left at the exit and go straight through the park-like looking area 100 yards till you get to the main road. Turn left and walk down maybe 200 - 300 metres (you will cross one side street).
Exit A at Dongdan station is also fine, come out the exit stairs straight ahead of you, you will see the park-like on your left, follow the pavement on the edge of it round to the road going left. Walk straight down maybe 200 - 300 metres (you will cross one side street).

I took a taxi from the airport because it was past midnight and it cost me 110RMB because of no traffic.

Make sure to have the name of hotel in chinese to show the taxi driver, i just took a screenshot from the own hotel website.

The name of the hotel on the outside is actually Inner Meng Grand Hotel. In the middle of thr night when all the lights are off and I arrive at the hotel - the name is all you can see from the outside. I initially thought i was at the wrong place.

I didnt realise when i booked it but the hotel is actually on a main road, i thought it would be more in the city centre surrounded by restaurants (it is not) because of its close proximinaty to Tianmen Sqaure and Forbidden City. Theres no good restaurants within walking distance.

The only complaint i would have is the checkin staff at the desk at night. She was moody and unwelcoming. She was not interested at that time of night (It was about 3am at the time of check in) and was ubruptly taking my payment card and passport off me. Same again when i checked out at 5am. Instead of asking politely for my payment card and telling me how much i was to be charged, she rudely asked me for it "Give me your card" and didnt even tell me how much!.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank curioustraveller104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews