We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanting Express Beijing Sanlitun SOHO
Ranked #2,373 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Recently me and my girlfriend had a short trip to Beijing, a short trip that ended up turning into a whole week, we stayed at the Hanting Sanlitung and were very happy with our choice.

The location of the hotel is really, really good. It's right in the heart of Sanlitun, so there are many things to do, restaurants and bars of all types and prices, lots of shopping options, and the things we needed to do and the people we needed to see where also very close, so there was no need for us to move a lot as everything was on walking distance, and so we avoided the crowds and traffic of Beijing. But if you do need to move around, it is very easy to get a taxi and the subway station is very close to the hotel.

Another great thing about the location is that the hotel is a little bit secluded in an alley, so even though all the bars and shopping and everything else its very close, the hotel itself is super peaceful and quiet.


Other great thing that we loved about the hotel was that during the blistering cold of the Beijing winter, our room was always kept at a nice and toasty temperature. It was so nice that we didn't want to leave the room at times. Adding to that, the room itself was very good, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom spacious and nice, the room itself was a very decent and comfortable size, so we never felt cramped like in other hotels in China.

The room was always kept clean and tidy and the people at the counter where always polite and helpful, so we were very happy with the service.

There is only one strange detail that I must mention. Since we ended up staying more days that what we originally planned they needed to remagnetize our room card. Yet they could never do it, I do not know why.

Point is that every time we came back to the hotel someone from the counter had to come with us to the room to open the door, and they did that for the whole week. I mean, it was a little bit annoying, but all it all, it was a minor thing.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

Stayed here for one night. A Chinese friend booked me in to stay here, I was a little worried as to what the standard would be like as I would probably have preferred to book something a bit more plush, but the room seemed OK - nothing special, but seemed clean and comfortable. Bathroom and shower was fine although I prefer to have a bath personally. My only two complaints are 1) the lighting is very low and it makes the room a bit gloomy. Secondly, the room was stiflingly hot, even though it was December. Seemed to be no remote control for the air-con so I had to open the window, which let all the polluted air into the room which wasn't very nice. Apart from that it was just about ok.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TropiGal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kamchedalova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 9 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: 3階以上のほうが静かで良いです。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yosidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Ritan International Hotel
Ritan International Hotel
#153 of 6,606 in Beijing
206 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,297 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#33 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,994 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanting Express Beijing Sanlitun SOHO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanting Express Beijing Sanlitun SOHO

Address: No.20 Building, Zhongfangli, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,373 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: RM 171 - RM 222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanting Express Beijing Sanlitun SOHO 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hanting Express Beijing Sanlitun SOHO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing