We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Nearby Hotels
US$163
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$199
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$61
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,695)
Filter reviews
1,695 results
Traveller rating
539
707
304
99
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
707
304
99
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangus grillforbidden cityclub floorwalking distanceexcellent locationcentral locationwangfujing areanight marketconcierge teamchinese restaurantbreakfast buffetshopping streetbit datedfree internetlobby barhotel is greattourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
1,038 - 1,043 of 1,695 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Definatly a great deal
excellent loation,almost at middle of everything you need from shops to restaurant or even walking
the rooms are big enough and they were very clean with excellent service
the loby looks great at night so dont get bothered if you get a loby view room as it is actualy nice
recomended for everyone

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear guest

We are very glad to see you had a good stay in our hotel and were satisfied with both our rooms and location. Your comments will encourage us to keep up the high service quality standards and encourage us to even aim higher. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kindly regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Reserved room at this hotel via internet while in Kathmandu. Total cost for three nights at internet rate was USD 321.19. The room was modern, bright and well-furnished. A refrigerator and coffeemaker enabled us to bring breakfast snacks from a nearby bakery supplemented by fruit and juice from Seven-Eleven, also nearby, in order to avoid pricey buffet breakfast. Location close to Wangfujing pedestrian mall provided shopping, eating and entertainment options including nightly line dance in Catholic church courtyard and meals in the seven-story mall, containing about twenty restaraunts, just to the left of the entry to the pedestrian only area.

Room Tip: Fifth floor room overlooking Wangfujing Street offered excellent view of street's activities.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marinite34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear guest
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for the time to share your experience. We appreciated your positive comments with regards the hotel location and recommendations. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at the Crowne Plaza while vacationing in Beijing. The location of the hotel is really excellent for getting around the city. You can walk to the Forbidden City and Tianneman Square or easily take taxi. It is fun to experience the shopping and you can walk to subway lines in about 10 minutes. The subway that comes to this part of Beijing is crazy crowded and it is an experience in itself. I lived in NY and Washington, DC and thought I was used to crowded subways but this makes them look like nothing. Our room was very nice at the Crowne Plaza, the breakfast was good - not as good as some of the best I have had in China, but very good. The desk help and concierge were very friendly and helpful.

One thing worth passing on = the concierge last year recommended a dumpling restaurant a few bocks from the hotel. It is on the block right past the Catholic Church which is easy to find. (This year their were large dance groups of regular Beijingers doing line dancing at the church every night). On the side street right past the church about half way up the street is a little restaurant with the english name Dumplings listed. No one speaks english but they have a menu with english and they work to understand what you want. The dumplings both years have been wonderful. Some of the best we had in China and a nice way to experience some real Beijing food.

Room Tip: Make sure to insist on no smoking - there are floors that are no smoking
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cymric94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for the time to share your experience. We've shared your appreciation with Concierge. Also, We are very glad to see you had a good memory in our Chinese traditional dumplings. Your comments will encourage us to keep the high standard service quality and even aim higher. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

this hotel turned out to be a brilliant location, on the edge of the mall and within 10 minute walk of Tianneman Square.
The hotel itself is old, the rooms are smallish with king bed, one lounge chair, a poking out desk that spears you in the hip and a business chair.
The bathroom is tiny, old and the plumbing wheezes and clunks away all night. The toilet needs encouragement to flush. The shower is over the bath with a shower curtain, no screen.
Robes are supplied.
Iron and ironing board are supplied
Tea and coffee making facilities.
We changed rooms after the first night because of the noisy gurgling plumbing but the room we changed to was just as bad.
The chair and desk arrangement is probably Ok for a business traveller but it's lousy for a couple as one is perched behind the immovable desk on the business chair while the other is in the lounge chair. It's all a bit of a squeeze to move around and from the lounge chair and business chair you can't see the TV. It can only be viewed when you are in bed.
The bed was reasonable.
Check in was an unpleasant experience. We had just come from Crowne Plaza at Yichang which had been dream service but here at Crowne Plaza Beijing, Ken Yang seemed to go out of his way to be unhelpful and arrogant. So it was a pleasant experience the next day to find that this was not the case with the rest of the staff who were all most helpful and friendly. Most had reasonable English and the concierge desk was helpful. Tour desk was useless so we arranged our own touring either walking or at an office down the road.
The restaurant was very spacious and comfortable with big windows looking out onto the passing parade. It was very inviting to stay longer for breakfast. The breakfast was good, plenty of choices except for the cereals which were all the sugary ones. Although happily one day there was delicious bircher muesli. Eggs were cooked to order as were other things.
It's a really good location. And the hotel may be Ok but we have come to expect a much higher standard in Crowne Plazas around the world so it was a disappointment to experience noisy old plumbing and tiny bathrooms.
So, all in all, the staff are excellent (except for Ken Yang) and the location is terrific. The rooms are adequate but the bathrooms leave a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: If you don't like being blasted by the piano being played in the courtyard each evening, make sure you get an outside room, not a courtyard room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbo72046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Just returned from a five night stay at this hotel and pleased to say that it was a great choice.
The hotel is one of the very best Crowne Plaza's that I have ever stayed in around the world - the hotel is very well located and the facilities/decoration are great.
In my opinion a hotel is only as good or as bad as its staff. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we could not have wished for a warmer welcome and this continued throughout our five day stay. All staff seemed to have a genuine desire to help and a warmth when meeting you.
We stayed on the 8th Floor in a Club room and the facilities provided in the lounge were excellent - the food and beverage service were very welcome at the start and end of a busy day. The staff in the lounge deserve particular mention and are a credit to the hotel and the IHG as a whole - they remembered our names and even the drinks and food we enjoyed on each occasion.
The concierge staff were especially helpful and provided excellent guidance throughout our visit - again some of the best I have come across whist travelling across the world.
I stay in hotels on a very regular basis and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel as the one to stay in when visiting Beijing - the staff shoud be congratulated by the management.

Room Tip: Try and book a Club floor room - the facilities and staff were superb
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badgerme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments on our Club Floor, location, staff services and facilities and happy to know that you are quite satisfied staying with us.

Our team focuses on providing our guests with a charming and memorable experience with attention to the authentic details Beijing has to offer. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to have you back soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews