We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$141
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citytel Inn(Beijing)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dongsi Hotel(Beijing)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveller rating
545
716
307
100
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
716
307
100
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangus grillforbidden cityclub floorwalking distanceexcellent locationcentral locationwangfujing areanight marketconcierge teamchinese restaurantbreakfast buffetshopping streetbit datedfree internetlobby barhotel is greattourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
1,036 - 1,041 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I've stayed at numerous Crowne Plaza's in China, including Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun (which was great) and next time I decide to be in Beijing close to the Forbidden City, I'll go back to the CP in Zhongguancun and take a 40 min subway ride before i stay here! Its a shame that Crowne Plaza still lets this place call itself a Crowne plaza 5 star property! Its not even close to being 5 star.
The place is outdated, the internet fees are high, while other Crowne Plaza's in the area include free room internet/wifi. When I mentioned this to the front desk, they told me that different CP properties run differently....that wasn't the right response IMHO. The room needs a serious makeover. I could tell they tried to update a few fixtures but the redo was a shoddy job. They need a serious renovation.
The breakfast was expensive for what you got so from a value standpoint it was poor. Most 5 stars in China have elaborate choices at their breakfast buffet so this was a disappointment from a value standpoint compared to other 5 star properties in China.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mho94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2011

Dear guest

Thank you for your review! We regret that you were not pleased with the pricing of our buffet and internet in the hotel.

The pricing level is pretty standard in Beijing’s deluxe hotels, and reflects the high operating costs involved in this industry, providing the service and physical facilities of a luxury restaurant or room. You will find similar or higher pricing levels in any five star hotels in the large cities. We hope you can accept this as a fair justification.

We thank you for your comments and for staying with us.

Beat regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

the best of the hotel is the location , it is direct on the wangfujing road , it is clean hotel , rooms are a little strange , you just fall in the room no aile before and that makes it a little noisy in the rooms , service is ok , sometimes have to fight for free internet , in other chinese hotels it is standart, and the second plus is that it have the angus grill inside where you can eat great steaks

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markus20er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear guest

Thank you for the positive impression of the hotel location and Angus Grill. We regret to learn that you had a less than satisfactory experience with the room during the stay. We'll pay close attention on this issue with the feedback.
As for our internet rates, if you were to compare with the other five star international hotels in Beijing, it is reasonably priced and very competitive. Foremost, our aim is to provide the best value to you in a convenient and comfortable environment. Thank you again for your comments.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Stayed at Crowne plaza for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon in China. Hotel is old but clean and located near the wangfujing walking street. Breakfast was good. Did not try any of the restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful BUT the issue with girls walking upto men who are alone is unacceptable. It happened to my husband twice! This is unacceptable in a western chain hotel and i dont know why the management doesnt do anything about this. Was on a private tour so did not use any of the services of the hotel. Dont know if i would stay there again...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ls51096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we brought to you. We have paid more and more attention and effort to guarantee the guests could enjoy the hotel's comfort and safety. We have thoroughly investigated the issue that you indicated on the disturbance. Together with hotel related departments including our Security Department, we will liaise with city PSB to ensure that no such cases shall be allowed to all in-house guests. Please rest assured that the whole management team is paying great attention to your comments.

Once again, we will check and improve our own work. We really hope we can welcome you again in our hotel in the near future, and please believe next stay will be a perfect one.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Excellent Hotel, the executive floor was lovely, with the staff being extremely attentive. The rooms were spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. We ate in the Steak Restaurant on site and it was a delicious meal. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tianjinfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Dear Guest

We are glad to see you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel and ware satisfied with both our facilities and our Food and Beverage outlets. Your comments will encourage us to keep our high standard service quality and aim even higher. We look forward to welcome you again soon!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Excellent all round hotel popular with many tour groups!
From reception, to the well appointed rooms this would be a good choice for a hotel for a vacation.
We stayed three nights and ate in both the steak bar and the buffet in the evening..........both highly reccomended if a little on the expensive side.
The breakfast buffet was superb,accounting well for both Asian and Western tastes.The staff coped admirably with huge tour parties and it never seemed too busy!
Nice lobby area with excellent wi-fi. (it is charged for in the guest rooms).

Room Tip: The rooms are nice and quiet
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to the room and restaurant. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Beijing in the not too distant future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews