We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, would stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #67 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stayed I this hotel on business in November 2011. The hotel is well run and organised, and the staff did their best to make me feel welcome. The room was a reasonable size, and well equipped, although Internet access was extra. The breakfast buffet was excellent, but quite busy. One tip: if you book a club room, you get access to a lounge serving breakfast on the 8th floor, and Internet access is included. I found this out from colleagues staying at the same time as me.
Location is reasonably convenient, about 10 mins walk from the subway and the Forbidden City.
I would definitely stay here again when I visit Beijing again.

Room Tip: Club rooms have added extras.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJMTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2011

Dear guest

We were very happy to read your kind review and have shared it with our team at the hotel and thanked them for making your stay so memorable. We would like to thank you and do look forward to having you return to our hotel soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,589)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 949 of 1,589 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2011

I've stayed at numerous Crowne Plaza's in China, including Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun (which was great) and next time I decide to be in Beijing close to the Forbidden City, I'll go back to the CP in Zhongguancun and take a 40 min subway ride before i stay here! Its a shame that Crowne Plaza still lets this place call itself a Crowne plaza 5 star property! Its not even close to being 5 star.
The place is outdated, the internet fees are high, while other Crowne Plaza's in the area include free room internet/wifi. When I mentioned this to the front desk, they told me that different CP properties run differently....that wasn't the right response IMHO. The room needs a serious makeover. I could tell they tried to update a few fixtures but the redo was a shoddy job. They need a serious renovation.
The breakfast was expensive for what you got so from a value standpoint it was poor. Most 5 stars in China have elaborate choices at their breakfast buffet so this was a disappointment from a value standpoint compared to other 5 star properties in China.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mho94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2011

Dear guest

Thank you for your review! We regret that you were not pleased with the pricing of our buffet and internet in the hotel.

The pricing level is pretty standard in Beijing’s deluxe hotels, and reflects the high operating costs involved in this industry, providing the service and physical facilities of a luxury restaurant or room. You will find similar or higher pricing levels in any five star hotels in the large cities. We hope you can accept this as a fair justification.

We thank you for your comments and for staying with us.

Beat regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

the best of the hotel is the location , it is direct on the wangfujing road , it is clean hotel , rooms are a little strange , you just fall in the room no aile before and that makes it a little noisy in the rooms , service is ok , sometimes have to fight for free internet , in other chinese hotels it is standart, and the second plus is that it have the angus grill inside where you can eat great steaks

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markus20er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear guest

Thank you for the positive impression of the hotel location and Angus Grill. We regret to learn that you had a less than satisfactory experience with the room during the stay. We'll pay close attention on this issue with the feedback.
As for our internet rates, if you were to compare with the other five star international hotels in Beijing, it is reasonably priced and very competitive. Foremost, our aim is to provide the best value to you in a convenient and comfortable environment. Thank you again for your comments.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Stayed at Crowne plaza for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon in China. Hotel is old but clean and located near the wangfujing walking street. Breakfast was good. Did not try any of the restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful BUT the issue with girls walking upto men who are alone is unacceptable. It happened to my husband twice! This is unacceptable in a western chain hotel and i dont know why the management doesnt do anything about this. Was on a private tour so did not use any of the services of the hotel. Dont know if i would stay there again...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ls51096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we brought to you. We have paid more and more attention and effort to guarantee the guests could enjoy the hotel's comfort and safety. We have thoroughly investigated the issue that you indicated on the disturbance. Together with hotel related departments including our Security Department, we will liaise with city PSB to ensure that no such cases shall be allowed to all in-house guests. Please rest assured that the whole management team is paying great attention to your comments.

Once again, we will check and improve our own work. We really hope we can welcome you again in our hotel in the near future, and please believe next stay will be a perfect one.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Excellent Hotel, the executive floor was lovely, with the staff being extremely attentive. The rooms were spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. We ate in the Steak Restaurant on site and it was a delicious meal. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tianjinfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Dear Guest

We are glad to see you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel and ware satisfied with both our facilities and our Food and Beverage outlets. Your comments will encourage us to keep our high standard service quality and aim even higher. We look forward to welcome you again soon!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,927 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#58 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
#82 of 6,531 in Beijing
512 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#26 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,459 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#25 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.48 Wangfujing Main Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Beijing
#59 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#80 Business Hotel in Beijing
#83 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: RM428 - RM696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on bustling Wangfujing Avenue, Crowne Plaza Beijing stands in the heart of the city s vibrant shopping and international business centers, such as Oriental Plaza, Financial Street and CBD. The hotel is Just 45 minutes drive from Beijing International Airport and 15 minutes from Beijing Railway Station with easy highway access to Shenyang, Tianjin and Shijiazhuang. Just a 10-minute stroll or taxi ride will bring you to the magnificent Forbidden City and other historical landmarks including Tiananmen Square, Great Hall of the People, Temple of Heaven and Lama Temple.At each memorable day s end, ours is a familiar, friendly face welcoming you with all the comforts of home. In Beijing, you ll agree that The Place To Meet is Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Beijing Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Beijing
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing