We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well-managed hotel for business travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #68 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 24 April 2012

It must be an uphill task to run this hotel. The decor, for a fast-developing country, is dated and in dire need of renovation. The Chinese staff are inexperienced in dealing with foreigners. The bedrooms are sparsely equipped (compared to other modern hotels in China) and their cleanliness is only just acceptable.

Yet, I would give this hotel a high rating because of its central location and its excellent management. I am usually quite critical but find little to complain. It serves the needs of the business traveller well.

Beware though, this hotel will not impress the spouse. If you are looking for luxury, you must look elsewhere.

Room Tip: The executive lounge is quiet, offers drinks and snacks, as well as free wifi.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prof_Cheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to the hotel location as well as hotel management. Meanwhile we regret to learn that you had a less than satisfactory experience on our rooms during the stay. We’ll pay close attention on this issue with the feedback you have given. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,589)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

893 - 897 of 1,589 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel location is excellent - you can walk to the Forbidden City and Tiananman Square. Very easy to get a cab to any tourist attraction close or far. The walk to the metro is about 10 minutes. The metro is very easy to use and convenient. I did not find some of the concierge staff very friendly. The breakfast was just decent.

Room Tip: choose a room that looks out to the street and not to the inner court.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank it211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for the positive impression of the hotel with admiring location and the convenience for you accordingly as well as the food; we regret to learn that you had a less than satisfactory experience with the concierge during the stay. We’ll pay close attention on this issue with the feedback you have given. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Walking distance to the Wangfujing shopping drag. A decent business hotel but rooms not much to shout about by Asian hotel standards. Breakfast is decent. Main plus point is its close proximity to Wangfujing and some interesting food stalls on the street.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom2781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear guest, thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to the our food and beverage. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Beijing in the not too distant future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Our 6th floor club suite with a balcony allowing the three of us a view down the amazing Wang Fu jing street full of up market Department stores was comfortable clean and the king size bed pretty good and the rollaway was also large enough and comfortable for an adult male.Maybe a little dated but a well run Hotel and the extra separate toilet/bathroom was well received and saved us lots of time.The Club lounge is one of the best we have used excellent service a great place for breakfast evening happy hour as the atrium on the ground floor can get very crowded at peak times(we took the bed and breakfast option with our club room in case the club lounge wouldnt turn out to be any good .We ate only once down stairs in our 6 night stay)This hotel is not a big Flashy in your face place like alot we drove past you could say its tucked away in a quite little side street at the bottom of "fith Avenue" can be hard to find but once you get your bearings your fine still lots of Marble flooring but it is very quite and relaxing with a 7/11 and if you have too a Big Mac 2 minutes to the left.The chinese restaurant is excellent our guides also made the comment that it is an exspensive Hotel but one of the best placed.The a/c was really quite and worked well.Look out for static electricity wear gloves Ha.

Room Tip: Get aroom with a Balcony looking down Wang fu jing street
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarden N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear guest,

We are glad to see you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel and were satisfied with both our facilities and our Food and Beverage outlets. Your comments will encourage us to keep our high standard service quality and aim even higher. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

we had booked a twin+double interconnexting rooms, but when we checked in we were told that they didnt have interconnecting rooms - as we were travelling with 2 young children this was essental for us. Fortunatley our tour guide was very persistant on our behlaf and sorted things for us. The rooms were adequate - a bit dated, but clean. Not especially spaciuos. The position is quite good - just along the road from one of the main shoppingroads and not too far form some of the sites such as the Hutongs and the forbidden city by car. The pool is very small. we ate in the Angus steak grill which was good - with some very nice wines by the glass. The chinese in the hotel was also good.

Room Tip: avoid a room overlooking the inner courtyard as this is likely to be noisy
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattyandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear guest,

We are glad to see you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel and were satisfied with both our facilities and our Food and Beverage outlets. Your comments will encourage us to keep our high standard service quality and aim even higher; meanwhile we regret to learn that you had a less than satisfactory experience with the room allocation upon check-in, to which we will pay close attention on this issue with the feedback you have given.

We look forward to welcome you again soon!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,929 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#59 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
#80 of 6,531 in Beijing
513 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#25 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,460 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#24 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.48 Wangfujing Main Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Beijing
#60 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#80 Business Hotel in Beijing
#82 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: RM425 - RM689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on bustling Wangfujing Avenue, Crowne Plaza Beijing stands in the heart of the city s vibrant shopping and international business centers, such as Oriental Plaza, Financial Street and CBD. The hotel is Just 45 minutes drive from Beijing International Airport and 15 minutes from Beijing Railway Station with easy highway access to Shenyang, Tianjin and Shijiazhuang. Just a 10-minute stroll or taxi ride will bring you to the magnificent Forbidden City and other historical landmarks including Tiananmen Square, Great Hall of the People, Temple of Heaven and Lama Temple.At each memorable day s end, ours is a familiar, friendly face welcoming you with all the comforts of home. In Beijing, you ll agree that The Place To Meet is Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Beijing Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Beijing
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing