We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Nearby Hotels
US$160
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$102
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$225
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,695)
Filter reviews
1,695 results
Traveller rating
539
707
304
99
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
707
304
99
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangus grillforbidden cityclub floorwalking distanceexcellent locationcentral locationwangfujing areanight marketconcierge teamchinese restaurantbreakfast buffetshopping streetbit datedfree internetlobby barhotel is greattourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,695 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2012

My husband and I booked into crown Plaza on the recommendation of a friend and wasn't it great. We were on B/B| basis . The location, service, food, large clean rooms with everything needed provided and certainly one of the best hotels we have visited. The price very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajitha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Arrived here in the early hours, warm welcome, room was just brilliant with the best bed ever, the breakfast was out of this world try the dragon fruit it is truly amazing. We would like to give an extra special mention to Salinee Sriprasath, she is an excellent member of staff and will go far in the Hotel Business, we were on a months long vacation and one of the hotels we were staying at was the Crown Plaze Bangkok and she (Salinee) actually took the trouble to phone the hotel to see if they did transfers, this was over and beyond her call of duty. This is a Hotel we would stay at again. An excellent location to explore Beijing and all it has to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAZELGRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing! We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your home away from home. It’s a great pleasure to learn that the hotel impressed you deeply. We are also very happy to know that our colleagues were helpful during your stay. Thank you for your sincere comments and we will continue to provide excellent service in the future.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We arrived at the Crowne Plaza at 2a.m to discover our accomodation (booked 6 months prior) had be cancelled. This was our travel agents fault & not the hotels. Immediately the staff were reassuring & welcoming. Within minutes they had us & our luggage in a room & we were told sleep well don't worry we will sort it out tommorrow.
This high quality of serice was evident for the whole of our 7 night stay from every member of staff we came into contact with.
The room itself does show a little wear but was adequate & always spotlessly cleaned. The beds were very comfortable. We found that there was a good variety of food available for breakfast each day.
The location of the hotel was very convenient for sightseeing, eating out, shopping etc.
We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandpCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Dear guest,
The positive feedback we receive is an encouragement for our team to do even better for guests who seek the comforts and hospitality of a great hotel.
Thank you very much for the compliments.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed for 4 nights on my 1st trip to Beijing. Hotel is a bit dated but suits all basic needs that you require. A bed, a shower, breakfast hall. Room was okay but I've stayed at better Crowne's. The Internet stability was quite poor so you need to keep reconnecting. Location is fantastic, short walk to the malls and Wangfujing area, Forbidden City and even the subway. Concierge, especially, Ken Lee was very helpful and even followed up after the day how it went. Front desk could have had been more polite. Not even a welcome for being a Gold member or even thank you for staying and see you again. So, do stay for convenience but don't expect the usual luxuries of a 5-star.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mozii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing for your recent stay and sharing your experience. We are really sorry to hear about your unhappy experience with our internet and front desk staff. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will certainly work with the concerned departments to improve our internet and service.

At the same time, we appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel location and Concierge service.

We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you again in your next trip to Beijing!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

The hotel in general is a bit outdated, the rooms are a bit run down, the gym could use a significant upgrade and one would likely not give the swimming pool a chance. Nevertheless it did achieve 2 notches above my expectation. The location was perfect, situated close by to Wangfujing street where a lot of shopping options are located, including a new flagship Apple store. The service was pretty good as the staff were pretty courteous and the concierge was very helpful. If you'd like to get to some tourist destinations (e.g. Great Wall), they'd would go out of their way to help you find affordable options and would make you feel at ease.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel location and Concierge service. We certainly take all of your comments very seriously indeed. Please rest assure that you r comment has been discussed with management for their needed improvements. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews