We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable, great breakfast but where were Hansel & Gretl”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #68 of 6,551 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 17 December 2012

If you are looking for something clean, comfortable with a slight whiff of luxury which leaves you feeling relaxed without breaking the bank then this is the place for you. Rooms were very spacious and clean although the hotel is not brand new by any means. The swimming pool and gym are small but very adequate. The breakfast was mind-boggling in its range and an experience in itself. Being close to Christmas, the lobby was spectacular with even a genuine edible ginger bread house! No signs of Hansel and Gretl! They must have checked out already.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank DoctorVini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel. It is only through comments that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 767 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2012

My husband and I booked into crown Plaza on the recommendation of a friend and wasn't it great. We were on B/B| basis . The location, service, food, large clean rooms with everything needed provided and certainly one of the best hotels we have visited. The price very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajitha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Arrived here in the early hours, warm welcome, room was just brilliant with the best bed ever, the breakfast was out of this world try the dragon fruit it is truly amazing. We would like to give an extra special mention to Salinee Sriprasath, she is an excellent member of staff and will go far in the Hotel Business, we were on a months long vacation and one of the hotels we were staying at was the Crown Plaze Bangkok and she (Salinee) actually took the trouble to phone the hotel to see if they did transfers, this was over and beyond her call of duty. This is a Hotel we would stay at again. An excellent location to explore Beijing and all it has to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAZELGRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing! We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your home away from home. It’s a great pleasure to learn that the hotel impressed you deeply. We are also very happy to know that our colleagues were helpful during your stay. Thank you for your sincere comments and we will continue to provide excellent service in the future.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We arrived at the Crowne Plaza at 2a.m to discover our accomodation (booked 6 months prior) had be cancelled. This was our travel agents fault & not the hotels. Immediately the staff were reassuring & welcoming. Within minutes they had us & our luggage in a room & we were told sleep well don't worry we will sort it out tommorrow.
This high quality of serice was evident for the whole of our 7 night stay from every member of staff we came into contact with.
The room itself does show a little wear but was adequate & always spotlessly cleaned. The beds were very comfortable. We found that there was a good variety of food available for breakfast each day.
The location of the hotel was very convenient for sightseeing, eating out, shopping etc.
We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandpCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Dear guest,
The positive feedback we receive is an encouragement for our team to do even better for guests who seek the comforts and hospitality of a great hotel.
Thank you very much for the compliments.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed for 4 nights on my 1st trip to Beijing. Hotel is a bit dated but suits all basic needs that you require. A bed, a shower, breakfast hall. Room was okay but I've stayed at better Crowne's. The Internet stability was quite poor so you need to keep reconnecting. Location is fantastic, short walk to the malls and Wangfujing area, Forbidden City and even the subway. Concierge, especially, Ken Lee was very helpful and even followed up after the day how it went. Front desk could have had been more polite. Not even a welcome for being a Gold member or even thank you for staying and see you again. So, do stay for convenience but don't expect the usual luxuries of a 5-star.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mozii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing for your recent stay and sharing your experience. We are really sorry to hear about your unhappy experience with our internet and front desk staff. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will certainly work with the concerned departments to improve our internet and service.

At the same time, we appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel location and Concierge service.

We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you again in your next trip to Beijing!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#60 of 6,551 in Beijing
2,484 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,551 in Beijing
2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#27 of 6,551 in Beijing
2,478 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
#82 of 6,551 in Beijing
515 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#61 of 6,551 in Beijing
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.48 Wangfujing Main Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Beijing
#60 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#78 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#80 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: RM405 - RM704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on bustling Wangfujing Avenue, Crowne Plaza Beijing stands in the heart of the city s vibrant shopping and international business centers, such as Oriental Plaza, Financial Street and CBD. The hotel is Just 45 minutes drive from Beijing International Airport and 15 minutes from Beijing Railway Station with easy highway access to Shenyang, Tianjin and Shijiazhuang. Just a 10-minute stroll or taxi ride will bring you to the magnificent Forbidden City and other historical landmarks including Tiananmen Square, Great Hall of the People, Temple of Heaven and Lama Temple.At each memorable day s end, ours is a familiar, friendly face welcoming you with all the comforts of home. In Beijing, you ll agree that The Place To Meet is Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Beijing Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Beijing
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing