We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in exceptional location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #70 of 6,563 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I was with my family for several days in November. It was fun. Our hotel and tour booked in package. It's good deal! Hotel location was great in Wangfujing Street in downtown and closed to either subway, convenient stores and restaurants etc. Rooms facilities are outed but adequate. Even Gym is very small, offering everything. Front desk staff are efficient and knowledgeable. You can look for them anytime u have queries. Sometimes they might not know but they can find somebody to help u solve out. Angus Grill restaurant in hotel very good&service very attentive. Would definitely recommend!!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank Subaru K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing! We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your home away from home. It’s a great pleasure to learn that the hotel impressed you deeply. We are also very happy to know that our colleagues were helpful during your stay. Thank you for your sincere comments and we will continue to provide excellent service in the future.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 778 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2012

This hotel has all the reasons why I should never come back
The hotel is very far from anything important in Beijing, It hasn't been updated for a very long time the furniture are outdated in bad shape the chairs wobble and seem they are going to collapse any minute the bath is appalling filthy and paint peeling from e few places, check in and check out took years... the service was terrible, the bed not so comfortable and the carpet in the room stained, the service in the Business center was like get "out and leave now i am very busy doing something else...."
Very disappointing! wont come back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. At the same time, we would like to apologise for the discomfort and unhappiness experienced in our hotel. We have taken up the matter with the hotel management team. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities. Our hotel is not new, so the facilities are a little out of date, but please rest assured that appropriate steps are being taken to improve in the near future. We will continue to provide training to our staff, as we always do to keep improving the service standard, we hope this incident did not mar your overall impression of the Crown Plaza Brand. Moreover, I hope take this opportunity to give a brief introduction regarding our hotel location. Our hotel is located right in the center of the city on Wangfujing Street, which is one of Beijing’s largest shopping districts, you're just 8 minutes' walk from Wangfujing subway station, 15 minutes to the Forbidden City and also 5 minutes from the popular food street. Hope you will give us another opportunity of welcoming you back.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

If you are looking for something clean, comfortable with a slight whiff of luxury which leaves you feeling relaxed without breaking the bank then this is the place for you. Rooms were very spacious and clean although the hotel is not brand new by any means. The swimming pool and gym are small but very adequate. The breakfast was mind-boggling in its range and an experience in itself. Being close to Christmas, the lobby was spectacular with even a genuine edible ginger bread house! No signs of Hansel and Gretl! They must have checked out already.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank DoctorVini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel. It is only through comments that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

My husband and I booked into crown Plaza on the recommendation of a friend and wasn't it great. We were on B/B| basis . The location, service, food, large clean rooms with everything needed provided and certainly one of the best hotels we have visited. The price very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajitha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Arrived here in the early hours, warm welcome, room was just brilliant with the best bed ever, the breakfast was out of this world try the dragon fruit it is truly amazing. We would like to give an extra special mention to Salinee Sriprasath, she is an excellent member of staff and will go far in the Hotel Business, we were on a months long vacation and one of the hotels we were staying at was the Crown Plaze Bangkok and she (Salinee) actually took the trouble to phone the hotel to see if they did transfers, this was over and beyond her call of duty. This is a Hotel we would stay at again. An excellent location to explore Beijing and all it has to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAZELGRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing! We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your home away from home. It’s a great pleasure to learn that the hotel impressed you deeply. We are also very happy to know that our colleagues were helpful during your stay. Thank you for your sincere comments and we will continue to provide excellent service in the future.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,563 in Beijing
2,959 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,563 in Beijing
2,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#65 of 6,563 in Beijing
2,674 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#25 of 6,563 in Beijing
2,507 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.48 Wangfujing Main Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Beijing
#62 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#62 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#79 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: RM374 - RM628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on bustling Wangfujing Avenue, Crowne Plaza Beijing stands in the heart of the city s vibrant shopping and international business centers, such as Oriental Plaza, Financial Street and CBD. The hotel is Just 45 minutes drive from Beijing International Airport and 15 minutes from Beijing Railway Station with easy highway access to Shenyang, Tianjin and Shijiazhuang. Just a 10-minute stroll or taxi ride will bring you to the magnificent Forbidden City and other historical landmarks including Tiananmen Square, Great Hall of the People, Temple of Heaven and Lama Temple.At each memorable day s end, ours is a familiar, friendly face welcoming you with all the comforts of home. In Beijing, you ll agree that The Place To Meet is Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Beijing Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Beijing
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing