We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$158
US$130
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Citytel Inn(Beijing)
US$86
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$389
US$279
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dongsi Hotel(Beijing)(Great Value!)
US$46
Trip.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveller rating
545
716
307
100
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
716
307
100
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangus grillforbidden cityclub floorwalking distanceexcellent locationcentral locationwangfujing areanight marketconcierge teamchinese restaurantbreakfast buffetshopping streetbit datedfree internetlobby barhotel is greattourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
846 - 851 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This hotel has all the reasons why I should never come back
The hotel is very far from anything important in Beijing, It hasn't been updated for a very long time the furniture are outdated in bad shape the chairs wobble and seem they are going to collapse any minute the bath is appalling filthy and paint peeling from e few places, check in and check out took years... the service was terrible, the bed not so comfortable and the carpet in the room stained, the service in the Business center was like get "out and leave now i am very busy doing something else...."
Very disappointing! wont come back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. At the same time, we would like to apologise for the discomfort and unhappiness experienced in our hotel. We have taken up the matter with the hotel management team. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities. Our hotel is not new, so the facilities are a little out of date, but please rest assured that appropriate steps are being taken to improve in the near future. We will continue to provide training to our staff, as we always do to keep improving the service standard, we hope this incident did not mar your overall impression of the Crown Plaza Brand. Moreover, I hope take this opportunity to give a brief introduction regarding our hotel location. Our hotel is located right in the center of the city on Wangfujing Street, which is one of Beijing’s largest shopping districts, you're just 8 minutes' walk from Wangfujing subway station, 15 minutes to the Forbidden City and also 5 minutes from the popular food street. Hope you will give us another opportunity of welcoming you back.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

If you are looking for something clean, comfortable with a slight whiff of luxury which leaves you feeling relaxed without breaking the bank then this is the place for you. Rooms were very spacious and clean although the hotel is not brand new by any means. The swimming pool and gym are small but very adequate. The breakfast was mind-boggling in its range and an experience in itself. Being close to Christmas, the lobby was spectacular with even a genuine edible ginger bread house! No signs of Hansel and Gretl! They must have checked out already.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank DoctorVini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel. It is only through comments that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

My husband and I booked into crown Plaza on the recommendation of a friend and wasn't it great. We were on B/B| basis . The location, service, food, large clean rooms with everything needed provided and certainly one of the best hotels we have visited. The price very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajitha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Arrived here in the early hours, warm welcome, room was just brilliant with the best bed ever, the breakfast was out of this world try the dragon fruit it is truly amazing. We would like to give an extra special mention to Salinee Sriprasath, she is an excellent member of staff and will go far in the Hotel Business, we were on a months long vacation and one of the hotels we were staying at was the Crown Plaze Bangkok and she (Salinee) actually took the trouble to phone the hotel to see if they did transfers, this was over and beyond her call of duty. This is a Hotel we would stay at again. An excellent location to explore Beijing and all it has to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAZELGRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing! We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your home away from home. It’s a great pleasure to learn that the hotel impressed you deeply. We are also very happy to know that our colleagues were helpful during your stay. Thank you for your sincere comments and we will continue to provide excellent service in the future.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We arrived at the Crowne Plaza at 2a.m to discover our accomodation (booked 6 months prior) had be cancelled. This was our travel agents fault & not the hotels. Immediately the staff were reassuring & welcoming. Within minutes they had us & our luggage in a room & we were told sleep well don't worry we will sort it out tommorrow.
This high quality of serice was evident for the whole of our 7 night stay from every member of staff we came into contact with.
The room itself does show a little wear but was adequate & always spotlessly cleaned. The beds were very comfortable. We found that there was a good variety of food available for breakfast each day.
The location of the hotel was very convenient for sightseeing, eating out, shopping etc.
We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandpCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Dear guest,
The positive feedback we receive is an encouragement for our team to do even better for guests who seek the comforts and hospitality of a great hotel.
Thank you very much for the compliments.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews