We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$255
US$248
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$212
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$73
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$354
US$310
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citytel Inn(Beijing)
US$100
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dongsi Hotel(Beijing)(Great Value!)
US$39
Trip.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveller rating
545
716
307
100
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
716
307
100
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangus grillforbidden cityclub floorwalking distanceexcellent locationcentral locationwangfujing areanight marketconcierge teamchinese restaurantbreakfast buffetshopping streetbit datedfree internetlobby barhotel is greattourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The Hotel is located on Wangfujing Aveneu, close to shops and restaurants. We booked a Club room on a high floor. The room overlooked the Forbidden City and was large and clean with a large comfortable bed. The bed linen was clean and new without any marks. The furnishings were about usual for Crowne Plaza hotels, the carpet was clean and in good condition. The bathroom was very large with ample wardrobe space and drawers. There was a double vanity area and a bath in the centre of the bathroom, There was a separate shower and a modern WC. The bathroom was extremely clean and well stocked with shampoo, shower gel etc. There were new slippers and bathrobes, although both robes were quite small. The hotel felt very safe. Breakfast was served in the Club Lounge, not the best I've had but fresh and adequate. The reception staff and the check in / check out process was fast, friendly and quick. The Concierge didn't appear to know the local area very well and this was probably the only slight negative about the hotel. I would definitely use this hotel should I find myself in Beijing again.

Room Tip: Book a Club room on a high floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel location, facilities and service.
Regarding your comments to the concierge staff service, we have taken up the matter with our hotel operation team. We will continue to provide training, as we always do to the staff to keep improving the service standard. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

An excellent experience all round. The rooms were clean and well serviced. The Book in ( we arrived early) was efficient and our luggage was safely stored whilst the romm was prepared. Spacious entrance hall well signposted. The staff spoke excellent English and were efficient. They obviously knew our guide. Breakfast was excellent with choice of Chines Continental Eglish foof. Coffee machine was not working but attentive staff sorted ut the service very quickly.
As far as we were concerned the hotekl seemed reasonably central, certainly our driver seemed to get us to the tourist spots very quickly.
Would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: All seemed ok to us
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing! We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your home away from home. It’s a great pleasure to learn that the hotel impressed you deeply. We are also very happy to know that our colleagues were helpful during your stay. Thank you for your sincere comments and we will continue to provide excellent service in the future.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We expected to be staying in a Five Star hotel, sadly it didn't come anywhere near Five Star rating, more like three star. The room was not up to Five Star standard, the furniture was tired, the upholstery on the chairs was stained. The bed linen didn't look as if it had been ironed, the bath enamel was cracked and covered by a non-slip mat. There was a set of scales which were dirty and rusty and when we contacted the reception to complain, we were told that the hotel was 23 years old and what was the problem. They did however say that we may possibly be able to move the next day but as were had an early tour schedule, we were unable to arrange to be moved. Despite this problem at no time were we contacted by the Reception staff to see if we would like to move. In fact, the bedlinen was not changed daily as is usual in five star and if we had been given the opportunity to be Eco friendly, we probably would not have had it changed, but we would have liked to have had the choice. There wasn't even a customer comments pamphlet in the bedroom, they probably didn't want customers to give their opinions, that's why there weren't any!
Their restaurant was good, probably the only positive comment we are able to give. Before our visit I had checked out the hotel on the internet and they do have a very clever marketing manager, there was not one photograph of the bedrooms, the outside and inside of the hotel is well looked after, but that's where it stops.
The Reception Staff, in our opinion were rude and obviously don't realize that customer service is important. When we checked in, there was a gentleman complaining about the room he had just been allocated and was asking to be moved, maybe we should have taken more notice of his complaints, but as we had been traveling for most of the day, the only thing we wanted was a hot bath and a decent room to relax in...... They got it wrong. We would definitely not recommend this hotel - Customers beware.

Room Tip: Check your room out before you take it, it you're not happy, ask to be moved.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingParents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We regret to learn that you had a less than a satisfactory experience for our facilities and service. And here we want to extend our sincere apologies. We have taken up the matter with the hotel operation team. We will continue to provide training, as we always do to the staff to keep improving the service standard. Please rest assured that appropriate steps are being taken to avoid any recurrence. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I was able to get a really good internet deal for this hotel for four nights. The location is very good as it is located within walking distance to Forbidden City and to Lama Temple area (it is about 30 minutes walk but Beijing is a very walkable city as it is all flat). It is also on the more quiet end of Wangfujing street, which can otherwise be a very noisy street. The hotel has a pretty lively lobby with live piano music every night. Dining options are also very good with both open buffet and a la carte options. Rooms were clean and spacious. There is free wifi in all common areas but you need to pay extra if you want to have wifi in your room and the price is very high (around 20 dollars a day). This would usually be a big turn off point for me but charging for wifi in the room is not as uncommon in China as it is elsewhere in the world. Hotels staff is helpful as well and it is easy to communicate in English (which is an important issue if you are in China). There are two metro station options around the hotel, one is located within 15 minutes walking distance whereas the other one is located within 10 minutes walking distance. I would recommend you to watch out internet prices for this hotel as it is occasionally possible to catch a real good deal for a hotel of this quality. I paid 75 dollars per room during my stay but the prices were up to 125 dollars when I tried to rebook this hotel a week later. Burcu Basar (www.burcubasar.com)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurcuBasar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel service, location and staff. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This balance between price and offer is very good, it is a decent hotel with a very good location, easy to access Tiananmen Square and central on the main Wangfujing road, close to shops and restaurants, and 10min walk to Dengshikou subway train station. The hotel room is spacious, clean and very comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of European and Asian dishes. The concierge was well informed and gave us lots of information about the Beijing Opera, how to reach various attraction,s etc, and their English is good. The only negative point about this hotel was the massage room ("spa") area located at the 9th floor, which is nothing to do with what you would expect from this level of a hotel. It is basically shady in all its aspects - dirty floors, doubtful professional services, dim lights and I had a very stressful experience - eg staff changed after 5min without warning, the man who came in was not doing what he was supposed to and it was a mentally and physically groping experience of the lowest class. The staff speaks no English, doesn't respect your privacy and is purely unprofessional - my boyfriend's masseur was massaging with one hand while the other either had the TV remote control or the mobile phone speaking away in Chinese. Unfortunate that a hotel like Crown Plaza would allow such service in their facility. Otherwise ok hotel and I would stay here again, except for their "spa" facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Consu18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing! We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your home away from home. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel location, room and breakfast. We are also very happy to know that our Concierge staffs were helpful during your stay.
The Spa service is run and operated individually a third party. We will certainly be taking this matter up with the Spa management team.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews