We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average -- it should not be claimed as 5*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #66 of 6,556 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. Location is great: 5 min from subway, 10 min walk to Forbidden city, shopping street is just around the corner. Rooms are tired, but clean, beds are ok.
Staff barely speak English. Wifi in the room is not for free.
Cleaning staff manager should not make that noise every afternoon, knocking the doors and screaming if all is ok... Never seen it before...
In general, it was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear guest.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing for your recent stay and sharing your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel location. Regarding your comments to our room, staff service, and WIFI service, we have taken up the matter with our hotel operation team. Please rest assured that appropriate steps are being taken to avoid any recurrence. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 684 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

I find it very difficult to write a disappointing note review but sadly I didn't have a great stay here even though I really wanted to make the best of it.

The negatives..
The room was verydisappointing. They are old and not well kept. I had a few major issues with my room. The ceiling was cracking and not maintained. The bathroom shower headwas spraying all over the place and

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear guest.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing for your recent stay and sharing your experience. Regarding your comment to our facilities, we have taken up the matter with the hotel management team. Please rest assured that appropriate steps are being taken to avoid any recurrence. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The Hotel is located on Wangfujing Aveneu, close to shops and restaurants. We booked a Club room on a high floor. The room overlooked the Forbidden City and was large and clean with a large comfortable bed. The bed linen was clean and new without any marks. The furnishings were about usual for Crowne Plaza hotels, the carpet was clean and in good condition. The bathroom was very large with ample wardrobe space and drawers. There was a double vanity area and a bath in the centre of the bathroom, There was a separate shower and a modern WC. The bathroom was extremely clean and well stocked with shampoo, shower gel etc. There were new slippers and bathrobes, although both robes were quite small. The hotel felt very safe. Breakfast was served in the Club Lounge, not the best I've had but fresh and adequate. The reception staff and the check in / check out process was fast, friendly and quick. The Concierge didn't appear to know the local area very well and this was probably the only slight negative about the hotel. I would definitely use this hotel should I find myself in Beijing again.

Room Tip: Book a Club room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel location, facilities and service.
Regarding your comments to the concierge staff service, we have taken up the matter with our hotel operation team. We will continue to provide training, as we always do to the staff to keep improving the service standard. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

An excellent experience all round. The rooms were clean and well serviced. The Book in ( we arrived early) was efficient and our luggage was safely stored whilst the romm was prepared. Spacious entrance hall well signposted. The staff spoke excellent English and were efficient. They obviously knew our guide. Breakfast was excellent with choice of Chines Continental Eglish foof. Coffee machine was not working but attentive staff sorted ut the service very quickly.
As far as we were concerned the hotekl seemed reasonably central, certainly our driver seemed to get us to the tourist spots very quickly.
Would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: All seemed ok to us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing! We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your home away from home. It’s a great pleasure to learn that the hotel impressed you deeply. We are also very happy to know that our colleagues were helpful during your stay. Thank you for your sincere comments and we will continue to provide excellent service in the future.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We expected to be staying in a Five Star hotel, sadly it didn't come anywhere near Five Star rating, more like three star. The room was not up to Five Star standard, the furniture was tired, the upholstery on the chairs was stained. The bed linen didn't look as if it had been ironed, the bath enamel was cracked and covered by a non-slip mat. There was a set of scales which were dirty and rusty and when we contacted the reception to complain, we were told that the hotel was 23 years old and what was the problem. They did however say that we may possibly be able to move the next day but as were had an early tour schedule, we were unable to arrange to be moved. Despite this problem at no time were we contacted by the Reception staff to see if we would like to move. In fact, the bedlinen was not changed daily as is usual in five star and if we had been given the opportunity to be Eco friendly, we probably would not have had it changed, but we would have liked to have had the choice. There wasn't even a customer comments pamphlet in the bedroom, they probably didn't want customers to give their opinions, that's why there weren't any!
Their restaurant was good, probably the only positive comment we are able to give. Before our visit I had checked out the hotel on the internet and they do have a very clever marketing manager, there was not one photograph of the bedrooms, the outside and inside of the hotel is well looked after, but that's where it stops.
The Reception Staff, in our opinion were rude and obviously don't realize that customer service is important. When we checked in, there was a gentleman complaining about the room he had just been allocated and was asking to be moved, maybe we should have taken more notice of his complaints, but as we had been traveling for most of the day, the only thing we wanted was a hot bath and a decent room to relax in...... They got it wrong. We would definitely not recommend this hotel - Customers beware.

Room Tip: Check your room out before you take it, it you're not happy, ask to be moved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingParents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We regret to learn that you had a less than a satisfactory experience for our facilities and service. And here we want to extend our sincere apologies. We have taken up the matter with the hotel operation team. We will continue to provide training, as we always do to the staff to keep improving the service standard. Please rest assured that appropriate steps are being taken to avoid any recurrence. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#60 of 6,556 in Beijing
2,486 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,556 in Beijing
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#26 of 6,556 in Beijing
2,482 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
#82 of 6,556 in Beijing
515 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#61 of 6,556 in Beijing
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.48 Wangfujing Main Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Beijing
#58 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#80 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#80 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: RM419 - RM702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on bustling Wangfujing Avenue, Crowne Plaza Beijing stands in the heart of the city s vibrant shopping and international business centers, such as Oriental Plaza, Financial Street and CBD. The hotel is Just 45 minutes drive from Beijing International Airport and 15 minutes from Beijing Railway Station with easy highway access to Shenyang, Tianjin and Shijiazhuang. Just a 10-minute stroll or taxi ride will bring you to the magnificent Forbidden City and other historical landmarks including Tiananmen Square, Great Hall of the People, Temple of Heaven and Lama Temple.At each memorable day s end, ours is a familiar, friendly face welcoming you with all the comforts of home. In Beijing, you ll agree that The Place To Meet is Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Beijing Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Beijing
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing