We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$158
US$130
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Citytel Inn(Beijing)
US$86
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$389
US$279
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dongsi Hotel(Beijing)(Great Value!)
US$46
Trip.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveller rating
545
716
307
100
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
716
307
100
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangus grillforbidden cityclub floorwalking distanceexcellent locationcentral locationwangfujing areanight marketconcierge teamchinese restaurantbreakfast buffetshopping streetbit datedfree internetlobby barhotel is greattourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. Location is great: 5 min from subway, 10 min walk to Forbidden city, shopping street is just around the corner. Rooms are tired, but clean, beds are ok.
Staff barely speak English. Wifi in the room is not for free.
Cleaning staff manager should not make that noise every afternoon, knocking the doors and screaming if all is ok... Never seen it before...
In general, it was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear guest.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing for your recent stay and sharing your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel location. Regarding your comments to our room, staff service, and WIFI service, we have taken up the matter with our hotel operation team. Please rest assured that appropriate steps are being taken to avoid any recurrence. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I find it very difficult to write a disappointing note review but sadly I didn't have a great stay here even though I really wanted to make the best of it.

The negatives..
The room was verydisappointing. They are old and not well kept. I had a few major issues with my room. The ceiling was cracking and not maintained. The bathroom shower headwas spraying all over the place and

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear guest.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing for your recent stay and sharing your experience. Regarding your comment to our facilities, we have taken up the matter with the hotel management team. Please rest assured that appropriate steps are being taken to avoid any recurrence. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The Hotel is located on Wangfujing Aveneu, close to shops and restaurants. We booked a Club room on a high floor. The room overlooked the Forbidden City and was large and clean with a large comfortable bed. The bed linen was clean and new without any marks. The furnishings were about usual for Crowne Plaza hotels, the carpet was clean and in good condition. The bathroom was very large with ample wardrobe space and drawers. There was a double vanity area and a bath in the centre of the bathroom, There was a separate shower and a modern WC. The bathroom was extremely clean and well stocked with shampoo, shower gel etc. There were new slippers and bathrobes, although both robes were quite small. The hotel felt very safe. Breakfast was served in the Club Lounge, not the best I've had but fresh and adequate. The reception staff and the check in / check out process was fast, friendly and quick. The Concierge didn't appear to know the local area very well and this was probably the only slight negative about the hotel. I would definitely use this hotel should I find myself in Beijing again.

Room Tip: Book a Club room on a high floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel location, facilities and service.
Regarding your comments to the concierge staff service, we have taken up the matter with our hotel operation team. We will continue to provide training, as we always do to the staff to keep improving the service standard. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

An excellent experience all round. The rooms were clean and well serviced. The Book in ( we arrived early) was efficient and our luggage was safely stored whilst the romm was prepared. Spacious entrance hall well signposted. The staff spoke excellent English and were efficient. They obviously knew our guide. Breakfast was excellent with choice of Chines Continental Eglish foof. Coffee machine was not working but attentive staff sorted ut the service very quickly.
As far as we were concerned the hotekl seemed reasonably central, certainly our driver seemed to get us to the tourist spots very quickly.
Would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: All seemed ok to us
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing! We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your home away from home. It’s a great pleasure to learn that the hotel impressed you deeply. We are also very happy to know that our colleagues were helpful during your stay. Thank you for your sincere comments and we will continue to provide excellent service in the future.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We expected to be staying in a Five Star hotel, sadly it didn't come anywhere near Five Star rating, more like three star. The room was not up to Five Star standard, the furniture was tired, the upholstery on the chairs was stained. The bed linen didn't look as if it had been ironed, the bath enamel was cracked and covered by a non-slip mat. There was a set of scales which were dirty and rusty and when we contacted the reception to complain, we were told that the hotel was 23 years old and what was the problem. They did however say that we may possibly be able to move the next day but as were had an early tour schedule, we were unable to arrange to be moved. Despite this problem at no time were we contacted by the Reception staff to see if we would like to move. In fact, the bedlinen was not changed daily as is usual in five star and if we had been given the opportunity to be Eco friendly, we probably would not have had it changed, but we would have liked to have had the choice. There wasn't even a customer comments pamphlet in the bedroom, they probably didn't want customers to give their opinions, that's why there weren't any!
Their restaurant was good, probably the only positive comment we are able to give. Before our visit I had checked out the hotel on the internet and they do have a very clever marketing manager, there was not one photograph of the bedrooms, the outside and inside of the hotel is well looked after, but that's where it stops.
The Reception Staff, in our opinion were rude and obviously don't realize that customer service is important. When we checked in, there was a gentleman complaining about the room he had just been allocated and was asking to be moved, maybe we should have taken more notice of his complaints, but as we had been traveling for most of the day, the only thing we wanted was a hot bath and a decent room to relax in...... They got it wrong. We would definitely not recommend this hotel - Customers beware.

Room Tip: Check your room out before you take it, it you're not happy, ask to be moved.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingParents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We regret to learn that you had a less than a satisfactory experience for our facilities and service. And here we want to extend our sincere apologies. We have taken up the matter with the hotel operation team. We will continue to provide training, as we always do to the staff to keep improving the service standard. Please rest assured that appropriate steps are being taken to avoid any recurrence. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews