We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$156
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citytel Inn(Beijing)
US$90
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$389
US$274
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
96
104
16
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
104
16
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentwasher dryerguomao subway stationrice cookerbig living roomfamily staythe central business districtmins walk awaysilk marketwalking distanceno hot waterhotel is locatedforbidden cityfour nightsbreakfast buffet iswalmartgym
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The hotel is located in central Beijing and very close to the subway. The staff were all friendly and willing to help out. The unit was spacious and clean. In unit washer and dryer was really appreciated. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuanyuan-monica, 经理 at Ascott Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

It was a great pleasure having you stay at the Ascott Beijing. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through TripAdvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have exceeded your expectations in our service quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents is a great source of motivation for us, as we embark on our journey of continued self-improvement to deliver better service. Once again, thank you for choosing the Ascott Beijing as one of your preferred residences. From all of us here at the Ascott Beijing, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We travelled as a family for almost a week. Close to the subway the location is very good. It is about 5 minutes walk. There is a small provision shop nearby to buy staples like milk, bread and fruit. Break fast is not very extensive but palatable. The check in process was smooth. The rooms were very spacious and the kitchen well equipped. The property looked a bit old but nothing to complain about. House keeping was also good and efficient. They have a strange breakfast policy. Only one breakfast coupon even if there are more guests for a 1 bedroom apartment. You have to pay extra for the other guests. This is the same for their property in shanghai. You are allowed to use the coupons as you wish, but it has to be told in advance. Have never seen this before, so found this strange. Getting a taxi from the hotel is a hassle, because the hotel is in an alley and few taxis frequent it. There is also no board in the lobby and we had a bit of trouble finding the place although we were right outside. Would strongly recommend the place.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on the higher floors.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank rajupras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuanyuan-monica, 经理 at Ascott Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us at the Ascott Beijing. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through TripAdvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in our service quality standards. I have noted your recommendations for improvements on the number of breakfast arrangement, the entrance signage board more visible, etc. Please be assured that I will personally coordinate the necessary plans for improvements together with our respective team members. We seek your patience and understanding as the recommendations may require some time to be implemented. Once again, thank you for staying with us. From all of us here at the Ascott Beijing, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

This aparthotel is starting to look dated in spite of the seemingly endless series of building works that have been going on while I have been staying here. The lack of English speaking staff is frustrating and not what you would expect from this international company.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Smatty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuanyuan-monica, 经理 at Ascott Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us at the Ascott Beijing. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through tripadvisor.com. I would like to apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. I have noted your recommendations for improvements on the construction noise and staff’s English ability. Please be assured that I will personally coordinate the necessary plans for improvements together with our respective team members. We seek your patience and understanding as the recommendations may require some time to be implemented. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve and also areas where we have met and exceeded your expectations. Once again, thank you for staying with us, and please accept my sincere apology. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I looked at Ascott Beijing on Agoda and it was rated as 10+ but that's a huge mistake

(1) kitchen is closed so you cannot get room service

(2) house keeping went home so no chance of cleaning the room which have been taken over by fleas

(3) did not even offer to change my room

(4) duty manager said Beijing is warm so expect fleas

(4) breakfast does not start until 7am but I have to leave at 5:30am to get my 8am flight - no reply by staff

Really the whole stay was a let down, furniture is dated, one too many excuses, certainly not worth the day rate, I arrived at 9pm so really only staying 7 hours and still all these problems at the hotel

You expect more from the Ascott as a brand

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuanyuan-monica, 经理 at Ascott Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us at the Ascott Beijing. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through booking.com. I would like to apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. I have noted your recommendations for improvements on the room assignment. Please be assured that I will personally coordinate the necessary plans for improvements together with our respective team members. We seek your patience and understanding as the recommendations may require some time to be implemented. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve and also areas where we have met and exceeded your expectations. Once again, thank you for staying with us, and please accept my sincere apology. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Staff of all levels is friendly, sincere and very helpful.Enjoy the stay and if given a chance will go back and stay. Strongly recommend for business traveler.Good location where moving around is not an issues.
Thank you to all the management and staff of Ascott Beijing in making me feel at ease.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tangek66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuanyuan-monica, 经理 at Ascott Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for choosing the Ascott Beijing as one of your preferred residences. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in our service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to deliver better service. From all of us here at the Ascott Beijing, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews