We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“at home”
Review of Ascott Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ascott Beijing
Ranked #13 of 994 Speciality Lodging in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2017

still renewed , modern and classical furnished,big space , good location, clean and silent
we arrange our conference in the apartment and it was very usueful, time saving, good wireless connection
good service and cleaning

Room Tip: premier room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sonialuciamariar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuanyuan-monica, 经理 at Ascott Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us at the Ascott Beijing. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have exceeded your expectations in our service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents is a great source of motivation for us, as we embark on our journey of continued self-improvement to deliver better service. Once again, thank you for choosing the Ascott Beijing as one of your preferred residences. From all of us here at the Ascott Beijing, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

The hotel is located in central Beijing and very close to the subway. The staff were all friendly and willing to help out. The unit was spacious and clean. In unit washer and dryer was really appreciated. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuanyuan-monica, 经理 at Ascott Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

It was a great pleasure having you stay at the Ascott Beijing. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through TripAdvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have exceeded your expectations in our service quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents is a great source of motivation for us, as we embark on our journey of continued self-improvement to deliver better service. Once again, thank you for choosing the Ascott Beijing as one of your preferred residences. From all of us here at the Ascott Beijing, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We travelled as a family for almost a week. Close to the subway the location is very good. It is about 5 minutes walk. There is a small provision shop nearby to buy staples like milk, bread and fruit. Break fast is not very extensive but palatable. The check in process was smooth. The rooms were very spacious and the kitchen well equipped. The property looked a bit old but nothing to complain about. House keeping was also good and efficient. They have a strange breakfast policy. Only one breakfast coupon even if there are more guests for a 1 bedroom apartment. You have to pay extra for the other guests. This is the same for their property in shanghai. You are allowed to use the coupons as you wish, but it has to be told in advance. Have never seen this before, so found this strange. Getting a taxi from the hotel is a hassle, because the hotel is in an alley and few taxis frequent it. There is also no board in the lobby and we had a bit of trouble finding the place although we were right outside. Would strongly recommend the place.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on the higher floors.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank rajupras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuanyuan-monica, 经理 at Ascott Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us at the Ascott Beijing. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through TripAdvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in our service quality standards. I have noted your recommendations for improvements on the number of breakfast arrangement, the entrance signage board more visible, etc. Please be assured that I will personally coordinate the necessary plans for improvements together with our respective team members. We seek your patience and understanding as the recommendations may require some time to be implemented. Once again, thank you for staying with us. From all of us here at the Ascott Beijing, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

This aparthotel is starting to look dated in spite of the seemingly endless series of building works that have been going on while I have been staying here. The lack of English speaking staff is frustrating and not what you would expect from this international company.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Smatty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuanyuan-monica, 经理 at Ascott Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us at the Ascott Beijing. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through tripadvisor.com. I would like to apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. I have noted your recommendations for improvements on the construction noise and staff’s English ability. Please be assured that I will personally coordinate the necessary plans for improvements together with our respective team members. We seek your patience and understanding as the recommendations may require some time to be implemented. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve and also areas where we have met and exceeded your expectations. Once again, thank you for staying with us, and please accept my sincere apology. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I looked at Ascott Beijing on Agoda and it was rated as 10+ but that's a huge mistake

(1) kitchen is closed so you cannot get room service

(2) house keeping went home so no chance of cleaning the room which have been taken over by fleas

(3) did not even offer to change my room

(4) duty manager said Beijing is warm so expect fleas

(4) breakfast does not start until 7am but I have to leave at 5:30am to get my 8am flight - no reply by staff

Really the whole stay was a let down, furniture is dated, one too many excuses, certainly not worth the day rate, I arrived at 9pm so really only staying 7 hours and still all these problems at the hotel

You expect more from the Ascott as a brand

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuanyuan-monica, 经理 at Ascott Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us at the Ascott Beijing. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through booking.com. I would like to apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. I have noted your recommendations for improvements on the room assignment. Please be assured that I will personally coordinate the necessary plans for improvements together with our respective team members. We seek your patience and understanding as the recommendations may require some time to be implemented. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve and also areas where we have met and exceeded your expectations. Once again, thank you for staying with us, and please accept my sincere apology. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
#29 of 6,606 in Beijing
591 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#20 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,594 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#44 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
Wanda Vista Beijing
Wanda Vista Beijing
#51 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,595 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Ascott Raffles City Beijing
Ascott Raffles City Beijing
#95 of 6,606 in Beijing
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Beijing

Address: No.108B Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 994 Speciality Lodging in Beijing
Price Range: RM 654 - RM 959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ascott Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascott Beijing is strategically located in the heart of Beijing city, close to China World Trade Center the main business retail districts. Ascott Beijing lavishes top utives with discreet service efficient business support in an exclusive luxurious environment. So you can relax, recharge function at peak performance. At Ascott Beijing, a world of gracious living beckons the moment you enter. Inspired by Asian Modernism the rich cultural history of Beijing, its plush spacious residences bring you a world of luxury. The one two-bedroom apartments are rich with detail elegant fittings. The designer interiors feature living dining areas separate from the bedroom, a fully- equipped kitchen, home entertainment system high speed broadb internet access. Holding efficient business meetings is easy with the well-equipped Business Centre, function rooms wireless internet (WiFi) zones. The 24-hour security system with closed circuit TV on-site security personnel are committed to giving you continuous protection a safe living environment. During your stay, experience Ascott’s signature Heartware service — discreet always striving to exceed your expectations. We appreciate your individuality tailor our residences to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ascott Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Beijing Hotel Beijing
Ascott Hotel Beijing
Ascott Apartment Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing