We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
96
105
17
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
105
17
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentwasher dryerguomao subway stationrice cookerbig living roomfamily staythe central business districtmins walk awaysilk marketswimming poolwalking distanceno hot waternice stayhotel is locatedforbidden cityfour nightsbreakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent location.....just next to the subway Guomao. We stayed in a 2 bedroom Premiere....very spacious with full kitchen facilities, washer & dryer. Bathrooms were huge. Housekeeping staffs were very cordial. Worth the money.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tanvi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuanyuan-monica, 经理 at Ascott Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for choosing the Ascott Beijing as your preferred interim housing. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valued residents are satisfied with our products and services. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Long-term guests: Moisture in the walls caused mold and mushrooms. Management could only ask us how we wanted to solve it, and then after researching tried to lecture us on the lifecycle of mushrooms. No solutions.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuanyuan-monica, 经理 at Ascott Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us at the Ascott Beijing. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through Tripadvisor. I am truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of your expectation. I therefore wish to extend to you my sincere apologies. Please be assured that I will coordinate the plans with the respective team members to solve the mold issue. Unfortunately, there is no way of recreating the past or reversing the unpleasant incident you have experienced. However, I can assure you that we value your feedback and share this with our team members as a strong drive to continually improve our product, service and communication. Once again, please accept our apologies and look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

still renewed , modern and classical furnished,big space , good location, clean and silent
we arrange our conference in the apartment and it was very usueful, time saving, good wireless connection
good service and cleaning

Room Tip: premier room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sonialuciamariar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuanyuan-monica, 经理 at Ascott Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us at the Ascott Beijing. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have exceeded your expectations in our service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents is a great source of motivation for us, as we embark on our journey of continued self-improvement to deliver better service. Once again, thank you for choosing the Ascott Beijing as one of your preferred residences. From all of us here at the Ascott Beijing, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The hotel is located in central Beijing and very close to the subway. The staff were all friendly and willing to help out. The unit was spacious and clean. In unit washer and dryer was really appreciated. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuanyuan-monica, 经理 at Ascott Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

It was a great pleasure having you stay at the Ascott Beijing. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through TripAdvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have exceeded your expectations in our service quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents is a great source of motivation for us, as we embark on our journey of continued self-improvement to deliver better service. Once again, thank you for choosing the Ascott Beijing as one of your preferred residences. From all of us here at the Ascott Beijing, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We travelled as a family for almost a week. Close to the subway the location is very good. It is about 5 minutes walk. There is a small provision shop nearby to buy staples like milk, bread and fruit. Break fast is not very extensive but palatable. The check in process was smooth. The rooms were very spacious and the kitchen well equipped. The property looked a bit old but nothing to complain about. House keeping was also good and efficient. They have a strange breakfast policy. Only one breakfast coupon even if there are more guests for a 1 bedroom apartment. You have to pay extra for the other guests. This is the same for their property in shanghai. You are allowed to use the coupons as you wish, but it has to be told in advance. Have never seen this before, so found this strange. Getting a taxi from the hotel is a hassle, because the hotel is in an alley and few taxis frequent it. There is also no board in the lobby and we had a bit of trouble finding the place although we were right outside. Would strongly recommend the place.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on the higher floors.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank rajupras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuanyuan-monica, 经理 at Ascott Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us at the Ascott Beijing. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through TripAdvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in our service quality standards. I have noted your recommendations for improvements on the number of breakfast arrangement, the entrance signage board more visible, etc. Please be assured that I will personally coordinate the necessary plans for improvements together with our respective team members. We seek your patience and understanding as the recommendations may require some time to be implemented. Once again, thank you for staying with us. From all of us here at the Ascott Beijing, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews