We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
281
138
36
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
138
36
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room washer dryer full kitchen wangfujing street forbidden city one bedroom apartment huge apartment study area family mart within walking distance small kitchen separate shower and toilet dadong restaurant powder room walk in closet an extended stay huge tub
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Can't beat the location. We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite. Very spacious. It's nice to be able to do laundry during our long Asia trip. And the kids enjoyed the pool. However, the suite is not well maintained. Very dusty. Probably won't stay here if I weren't travelling with the kids

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acmy819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sha S, Director of Sales at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Guest,
We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided on the Tripadvisor.

Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team at Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations.

As a valued customer, thank you for choosing us to accommodate you during your travels. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Beijing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We loved this place! On arrival, we were given an upgrade to a larger apartment as well as free breakfasts - thank you Etta! The apartment had a bathroom with a separate toilet, shower recess (with a rain shower), two basins and a lovely big round soaking tub (which we used at the end of most days because we were hot and tired!). There was a separate office with desk and couch, a TV/lounge area, a dining nook and kitchen. There was also an entry hall and second toilet. The bed was super comfy although the bedroom was just a little squashy. It did, however, have a walk in wardrobe. There was loads of cupboard space, and they were very generous with toiletries. The breakfast buffet wasn’t really great and if we had been paying for it, we wouldn’t have been happy at all (about USD 30). That said, we appreciated its inclusion for free as my husband ate up big each morning. All the staff were friendly and did their best to communicate, particularly Sarah who loved to practice her English. The biggest benefit was the washing machine! When we were in Beijing it was stinking hot - 35-42 celsius and we went through 3-4 changes of clothes each day. Being able to wash daily and hang clothes on hangers to dry overnight made life so much easier. The location was also super convenient, being within walking distance from Tiananmen Square etc, Wangfujing shopping district, and most other well-known landmarks. One negative is the smell - coming back to the apartment at the end of a very hot day there was a sewerage smell coming from the toilets/drains. However, I don’t think that there’s too much Marriott could do about this - its just Beijing. Perhaps room deodoriser might help? I would definitely stay there if in Beijing again.

Room tip: So convenient to have a microwave and washing machine.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ClaireB279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaS239, Director of Sales at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

"Dear guest,thank you for sharing your experience at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments with us.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.
Thank you for staying at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Beijing."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

This hotels two bedroom apartment is RMB 2800 or USD430 per night. It’s absolutely the worst quality of its class:

1. Extremely worn interiors and old design;
2. Horrifying smell in the rooms, especially the bathrooms;
3. All top kitchen cabinets are locked with very limited kitchen supplies, not even a knife;
4. Dryer does not dry clothes;
5. Very poor service.

The hotel admit their condition is bad but they can still get enough customers.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MdMontaigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sha S, Director of Sales at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments and providing your honest feedback on the Tripadvisor.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent all the problems from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Beijing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Excellent apartment, lots of space. Very comfy bed. Spectacular breakfast. Attentive and kind staff, very efficient. Very good for children. Walking distance from the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and the shopping streets. Awesome!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 34vera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaS239, Director of Sales at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

"Dear guest,thank you for sharing your experience at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments with us.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.
Thank you for staying at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Beijing."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Overall nice spacious apartments or small hotel suite. Could only find one person in the entire Hotel they could speak English and understand English. I'm always shocked at American hotel chains overseas when employees don't speak English. Hotel room service food was good, not great and the hotel itself has almost zero options for late-night dining or bars. Next to a super nice shopping center called WF Central with lots of restaurants and shops. The condition of the rooms are marginal, the first room we had had mold growing all over the bathroom and showers, all of the hardwood was scratched and the apartment was extremely Dusty like it hadn't been thoroughly cleaned in months. Management and staff were very responsive to request including moving us to a different room second night serious the condition of the rooms are marginal, the first room we had had mold growing all over the bathroom and showers, all of the hardwood was scratched and the apartment was extremely dusty like it hadn't been thoroughly clean and months. Management and staff were very responsive to request including movie does to a different room second night. It was a great value but if I had to do it override probably stay at the JW Marriott or Ritz Carlton

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sha S, Director of Sales at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Guest,
We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided on the Tripadvisor.

Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team at Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations.

As a valued custiner, thank you for choosing us to accommodate you during your travels. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Beijing!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews