We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
31
112
62
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
112
62
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference facilities hotel entrance swimming pool holiday inn comfortable stay breakfast buffet rooms are clean metro
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Clean and quiet room. Service was excellent. As in all of China it was difficult to find anybody that spoke any language but Chinese! I speak 4 and none of them did help! Restaurants were close by. Reasonably priced and reservation was handled well and without problem. Staff was friendly and helpful. In all of China the people try their best! But you have to be flexible, friendly and understanding. I would come back to this hotel as I was happy there. But I can not elaborate as I was just one day.....

Room Tip: A bit confusing as the hotel has several buildings. Be patient and make requests according to your needs. They will try to accommodate you.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CarlosandGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the Xijiao as most reviews seemed inconclusive. The complex was unexpectedly large with 4 or 5 hotel buildings, conference facilities, and several restaurants on site. We stayed in the business rooms and they were clean and well provided and the bathrooms were nice. Not a huge suite by any means, but nice. The beds were a little hard, even by Chinese standards. A reasonable walk to many restaurants and the bustling Wudaokou area where the subway station is. Most of the Beijing's attractions are easily accessible by subway or reasonably inexpensive cab. Convenient location for visiting the University district. Excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: Business rooms were very nice. Apartments are still good and have washer, but are in older buildings.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Good Impression overall but too loose in service on requests for shortfalls in the Hotel room. Location is perfect for commuting to various places in the the city center & shopping malls. Room Service knows no English.
Hot water in the bathroom needs a wait of 15 mins ..then comes the luke warm water.

Not a good option for long duration stay (more then 4 days).

Breakfast is Good.

Room Tip: Good for short duration stay... Get your room service and doubts clear before checkin in the room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MUCMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Like many other writers, I stayed at the hotel for a conference. So, I did not choose it. The hotel is a bit confusing initially because it consists of a number of buildings not always well marked. For example I was in building 3 but I had to enter through building 2 and this was not explained to me initially. My room was old, drab, and not very clean. Apparently the shower area is not cleaned properly. There was mold around. Toiletries are OK, even a small toothpaste. Food is below par and not kept really warm. There is nothing that caters to Western taste. Thus, if you need a break from poor quality Chinese food, you must go outside the hotel. Luckily there are several restaurants (especially Koreans) nearby. The hotel is not the best place for tourists. It is very far from the center of the Beijing and the historic places. Traffic in the city is very busy at all times and it may take you over an hour to get downtown. The subway is a 10 minute walk away but it is a long trip by subway as well. The hotel is OK for conferences (not your choice) or for business at one of the many universities nearby. For tourism, it is not convenient. For business, plan well since some locations in the city can be an hour away by subway and hours by car or taxi. The hotel needs refurbishing and cleaning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tezam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here as part of a conference run at the hotel. The hotel consists of 8-9 buidlings in a complex so all of them not too high and the lifts v quick as a result. You will find alternative restaurants in the other buildings and a well equipped recreation centre with swimming pool, spa, bowling but we did not have time to use.

Rooms clean, comfortable with typical Chinese hard beds. Air conditioning v good, TV acceptable with usual Chinese channels. Internet via ethenet and wireless in rooms, but this is slow which is again common in China usually associated with accessing Western internet sites. Chinese websites much quicker. The only odd thing was wall paper in the shower which was peeling/mouldy a tiny bit (as one would expect).

Staff v good with limited English. Shop in hotel. Breakfast was reasonable with Chinese food, toast, Chinese style croissants, cereal, fruit, omelette, fried or boiled eggs.

Conference facilities for our 150 person conference were good. After the evening dinner (usually else where) we went to the Pink Elephant bar within the complex with free wifi, and if you want it pizzas, burgers. This appears popular with the younger generation but they do good beer.

The hotel is about 20 mins from Birds Nest if the traffic is quiet, an hour if it is bad. It is about 1 hour from Temple of Heaven depending on traffic. Again this is quite normal and I would class as a central hotel. It takes about 90 mins to the Great Wall and up to 2 hours to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Speigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews