We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xijiao Hotel Beijing
Nearby Hotels
US$356
US$335
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$372
US$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$254
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
30
110
61
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
110
61
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference facilitieshotel entranceuniversity districtpeking universityholiday innbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Very close to subway and Tsinghua university. Polite staff, good amenities. I got breakfast included, but just out of the hotel there are a lot of small restaurants to choose from. Free to borrow bicycle with 400RMB deposit for exploring the nearby area.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Gordon CC Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We did a sort of a staycation here. We wanted to get out of our apartment and wanted something different. We met up with some friends and there was a bowling alley. It was 30RMB a game a person which included shoes. The alley wasn’t perfect but it was the first time I’ve been bowling in Beijing. We will come back and visit the bowling alley.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

The Xijiao hotel is a massive complex with rooms in several different buildings, right in the heart of the Wudaokou area of Beijing. It seems to be used a lot by student and business groups, and caters for international visitors better than many Chinese hotels - the reception staff spoke excellent English. The rooms are large and comfortable although the bed was very hard (thankfully I like it that way), and the breakfast buffet was massive and could have entertained me all day ... but I had a plane to catch.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Very convenient location: 5 minutes from metro station (13 line), in 10-15 min walk distance to Tsinghua University, Peking University, USTB, Beihang University, etc.
Swiming pool is good, with sauna.
Wi-fi was too slow...

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OlgaUshakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The location was pretty good. There are lots of eating places nearby. The hotel is not too far from the train station. From the hotel to Beijing Capital Airport it took us about 1 hour using the metro and express train.

The facilitates are good but you do have to pay to use them. There is a swimming pool which is quite a good size but you also need to have a swimming hat to be able to swim in the pool.

The staff at the front desk spoke some English, some staff more than others. Either way check in and check out was no problem. There was some confusion over room price per night, 15% service charge and adding on a deposit.

The cleaning staff and security staff were always smiling and happy to try and help.

We stayed in block 3 and the wifi was fine. I used the internet with no issue at all and it was free.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sophie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews