We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars but need improve.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wanda Vista Beijing
Ranked #51 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The 5 stars hotel need improve the rooms if likes keep the title. I found some problems with the hand shower that not kept on the position and the top shower was with several holes obstructed; and the wifi internet doesn´t worked at morning of my second day inn as well as the others days, the internet wasn´t able to reproduce videos, even the websites without "control".
I cannot judge about the location in large view because the hotel localization is convenient to me, closely headquarter of my company. I have no complains about the sleep quality, check in / check out service, cleanliness of room and common area of hotel as well as didn´t tried the spa.
The breakfast is amazing! You have so many options and can cover all kind of tastes but is expensive as well as the rate room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuri_Capi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, Manager at Wanda Vista Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Sofitel Wanda Beijing. We are truly sorry that the room facility did not work during your stay and we have our specific plan to maintain every guest rooms.

I will share your comments with our restaurant team which I believe it will serve as an encouragement for us for future improvements.

We appreciate you share your concerns and we are delighted to welcome you back again in the near future.

Daniel FANG
Director Of Quality
doq@sofitelwandabj.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 698 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

This is a international 5 star hotel and you cannot fault the rooms or amenities. THe rooms are very comfortable and furnished to a high standard.

So what lets it down:
1. Our check-in experience was lacking. We are pre-booked on the Accor site so all the information is there. But given the time it took, and the puzzled looks from the reception staff you would have thought we had walked in off the street with a fistful of used Yuan.
2. Check out was as painful - much peering at the computer screen and chat

So lets train the receptions staff and lets get the desks manned at busy periods.

Breakfast was a good selection and buffet but again service haphazard. May be you had a cup, may be not,. May be a cup maybe not. And butter that was a lottery !

Finally - and this is not the hotel's issue - beware that the hotel is located in the CBD and there are no alternative eating choices in walking distance unless you want fast food. The hotel does offer good restaurants but international prices

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevorHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, Manager at Wanda Vista Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Sofitel Wanda Beijing. I am sorry that it did meet your expectation, please accept our sincere apologies.

What happened to you is not a typical Sofitel level of services, while we always strive for superior service to our customers. Therefore, your feedback is very important for us, which allows us to take appropriate actions to rectify those gaps.

There are nice restaurants around the CBD area, as well as inside the hotel, if you consult with our hotel concierge, the Clefs D'or will be very pleased at your service.

We appreciate you share your concerns and we are delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Daniel FANG
Director Of Quality
doq@sofitelwandabj.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I just stayed 3 nights at the Sofitel Wanda Beijing, and the hotel really is lovely. It's so modern, the rooms are large and well fitted out.

Only drawback was there was construction next to my room which kept me awake one night from 2-3am, and ended up having to change rooms. Make sure you ask for a room away from the construction site.

Taxi from the airport was about RMB85, I got the train back which was a bit faster and was RMB27 including getting the train to the transfer station for the airport express. Would recommend the train from the airport especially if you arrive at peak hour.

Breakfast at Sofitel was rediculously expensive, I think they said RMB280, so I went to the Starbucks which is part of the Wanda complex right next door, that cost around RMB40.

There is a GREAT restaurant over the road (literally) called Hua's which is actually rated as #1 on Trip Advisor too, I had a great meal there with 2 entrees, 2 mains and a bottle of wine for RMB690.

Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieBizTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, Manager at Wanda Vista Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Sofitel Wanda Beijing. We are sorry that the construction noises bothered your stay, however, we have closely monitored during the night and would report to local authority for any outstanding issues.

We appreciate you share your concerns and we always strive for the superior service to all of our valuable customers.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Daniel FANG
Director Of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Very helpful concierge staff for local restauarnt recommendations, getting taxi's and a private trip to Mutianyo at The Great Wall. Loved the Pool which never had anyone else in it when I visited during the day.

Good location and a great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saqqara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, Manager at Wanda Vista Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for telling about your Magnifique Journey in Sofitel Wanda Beijing. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I will share your comments with my team, which will encourage us for the continuous improvment in the future.

We appreciate you share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Daniel FANG
Director Of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Good hotel. Great location for silk markets, forbidden city and the 2 best bars in china for visitors XIU and the bar above the shangrila hotel.
Hotel itself is very quite with bar closed early most nights. Breakfast is great. Check in is too slow and the deposit is greater then the value of the entire stay which is plain rude.
But overall for business and holidays good hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coupleofbeersaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, Manager at Wanda Vista Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Sofitel Wanda Beijing. It is our pleasure to receive positive feedback. Meanwhile, please accept our sincere apologies regarding the delay of your check in which we are taking appropriate action to improve. As a regular practive in China, the deposite is received upon arrival at certain pecentage higher than actual room charge, in order to cover other incidental charges. We also appreciate your understanding and support.

I have shared your comments with my team which will serve as an encouragement for us to strive for future excellent service.

Thank you for your great input and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Daniel FANG
Director Of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#20 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,594 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel
Guomao
Conrad Beijing
Conrad Beijing
#39 of 6,606 in Beijing
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,632 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#11 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanda Vista Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanda Vista Beijing

Address: Tower C Wanda Plaza-No.93 Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China (Formerly Sofitel Wanda Beijing)
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Beijing
#32 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#34 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#47 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#108 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: RM 483 - RM 857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wanda Vista Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the Wanda Vista flagship hotel, Wanda Vista Beijing boldly reflecting what china stands for and brings ‘Pure Oriental Delight’: a bridge connecting culture, history with the striking aspects of modernity. Wanda Vista Beijing strives to deliver an unrivalled experience to guests; this experience reflects what Chinese culture renowned for: a keen sense of courtesy, a deep-rooted philosophy of gastronomy and a flair for refinement. Wanda Vista Beijing primarily focuses on urban elites who relish extraordinary services in Eastern elegance that seamlessly blends with local culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wanda Vista Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wanda Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Beijing
Beijing Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing