We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$156
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prime Hotel(Beijing)
US$119
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citytel Inn(Beijing)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dongsi Hotel(Beijing)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,618)
Filter reviews
1,618 results
Traveller rating
889
507
135
43
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
889
507
135
43
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofitel beijingsofitel brandstar hotelthe club loungeplatinum memberbeautiful hotelhotel experiencesilk marketbusiness districtexecutive floorrooms are largebuffet breakfastsubway stationbusiness hotelforbidden citywalmartsofitels
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 1,618 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Modern, rich, and comfortable fit-out and design from the spacious lobby bar to the spacious rooms. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in and I loved the bathroom was pure indulgence. Didn't get to use the pool or gym but I hear they're excellent, too. Breakfast buffet has everything you could imagine and as you'd expect from a French hotel, the croissants and cheese were amazing! L'Occitane amenities in the room. Silk markets are just down the street for those who like to shop. Too bad it was so cold out and I had no free time (work trip).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lkiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric B, PA to General Manager at Wanda Vista Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear Ikiley,
Very happy to read your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel facilites and service.
Hope next time you could try our pool and gym as well as shopping as it's becoming warmer and warmer in Beijing.
Chinese New Year is approaching. All Sofitel Wanda Beijing Ambassadors wish you a Magnifique Snake Chinese Year!
Regards,
Betty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Our check-in at reservation was very quick. Their main foyer area was huge and on the wall are Swarovski-crystal peony flowers worth $2million! Mind boggling!

We had a beautiful room. Very tastefully done and the king-size bed was almost a "king, king-size" bed. It was that large we almost got lost in it :)

Didn't want for anything in the room. The shower had a glass wall that separated it from the bedroom which was very different. It also had a large bathtub.

In the bathroom there was a sign “Whilst our tap water is purified it is not suitable for drinking. Complimentary bottled drinking water is available in your room and on request.” I only note this for future travellers to Beijing - which means that you can’t clean your teeth using the water, you need to use the bottled water for everything. After awhile we found it "a habit".

Free Internet in the rooms was really useful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brissy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric B, Manager at Wanda Vista Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear Brissy2,
Happy to read your comment on Tripadvisor.
Wishing you a Magnifique Snake Chinese Year!
Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

After writing a severe review about my bad experience at Sofitel Chengdu, it would have been unfair not to tell how much I enjoyed my four nights stay at Sofitel Wanda Beijing. The check-in is fast, the staff is competent and helpful. Thanks to the concierge for his useful pieces of advice to reach in time the railways station.
My room was big, nice and comfortable.
There are several restaurants in the hotel but I experienced only the VIC restaurant which has a excellent buffet. High quality breakfast in the same place. Service discreet and attentive.
Perfect stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric B, Manager at Wanda Vista Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Michel F,
Merci for your comment on Tripadvisor.
I will share with all Ambassadors and particularly Concierge.
I am sorry to read that your experience in Chengdu did not meet your expectations. Be assured I will get in touch with my Colleagues.
Life is Magnifique!
Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I have been a returning customer at this Sofitel in BJ. I am traveling a lot for business and feel that this hotel is one of the best I am being to. The hotel is very very nice. Very large room, comfortable. Nice gym, great pool and friendly staff though sometime a little difficult de be understood in English. I clearly recommend for business stay or even family stay as not too far for the forbidden city either by subway (line 1 is very close) or taxi. Price is very competitive for the level of comfort / service you will get.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bebs59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric B, Manager at Wanda Vista Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear bebs59,
A real "plaisir" to read your comment on Tripadvisor. MERCI!
All Sofitel Wanda Beijing Ambassadors wish you a Magnifique Year 2013!
Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The stay has been splendid. Both hotels are very close to the MRT and moving around the city has been convenient. Rooms are clean and tidy. The Wifi access has been good which is a convenient for access to the internet. Overall it has been a good stay for my family

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukechoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric B, Manager at Wanda Vista Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2013

Dear lukechoo,
Thanks for your message on Tripadvisor.
All Sofitel Wanda Beijing Ambassadors wishing you a Magnifique year 2013!
Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews