We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Mexican”
Review of Coyote Bar & Grill

Coyote Bar & Grill
Ranked #236 of 10,896 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Description: Friendly staff, lively atmosphere, and great Tex-Mexican food makes the “New” Coyote Bar & Grill one of the most popular venues in Wanchai. Established over 10 yrs ago, and to this day is considered the best Premium Tequila and Margarita bar in Hong Kong, with over 75 choices and counting. With a spacious setting of over 3000 square feet (two-levels) and its colorful décor, Coyote Bar & Grill is the perfect party venue for gatherings and private parties, and we have lots of party packages available.
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Located in Wanchai near exit C of the MTR this is a decent Mexican restaurant with a fun atmosphere that gets more fun later at night.

Prices are a little expensive for what you get, but hey...... this is Hong Kong

Thank KenJiangmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

We hot this bar for a few beers before dinner and it was quite nice.
We sat at the bar and staff were attentive though a little slow to begin with
We weren't there in the evening thus it could get quite busy there but there were only a few people there at 4pm.
Good for a beer at the bar.

Thank WorldTravellerOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Coyote Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi TravellerOz,

Many thanks for taking time to review your recent visit to Coyote Bar. We are so pleased you had a good time! Please come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

I have been going to Coyote with this one particular friend for 10 years or so, starting back when he lived here. He was back in Hong Kong this week so, after dining at a 5-star international steak house and a Michelin-starred restaurant, we decided to keep the Coyote tradition alive. And they still have the best Mexican in town. It's a lively spot with very friendly staff. We had our preferred seating, at a table open to the street, so we could enjoy the street show going by. My friend always gets the chicken tacos in a hard shell. Every time. I went with the pulled pork soft shell taco - lovely smokey flavors. Two satisfied customers. In a town where restaurants come and go so often, it's nice to know Coyote is still humming along.

Thank EricE_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Coyote Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hi EricE_HK,
Thanks for such a great review! We love to hear from people who love our restaurant as much as we do. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

The Coyote has been around in Wanchai for a number of years now and consistently offers excellent food in a lively atmosphere. A wide range of Mexican dishes are reasonably priced, my personal favourite is their burger - huge and with full range of sides.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tourismplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Coyote Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hi Tourismplanner,
Thanks for such a great review! We love to hear from people who love our restaurant as much as we do. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We were there during HH....we ordered the sangrita.....a mix of sangria and margarita. It might have been the best drink I have ever had!! We also had guacamole and chips. They were decent. Great music playing at all times.

Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Coyote Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hi Sarah A,
Thanks for such a great review! We love to hear from people who love our restaurant as much as we do. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coyote Bar & Grill also viewed

Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 
Hong Kong, China
 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Coyote Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing