We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #50 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Hotel was location in TST just a 5 minutes walk to the nearest MTR exit. Area felt safe even when walking around late in the night.

The room was clean and spacious for HK standards with all the required amenities provided (i.e. toiletries, hair dyer, kettle, fridge, etc). Air conditioning was very responsive and could be adjusted to suit each individual preference.

The front desk was always helpful and friendly. We were able to store our luggages at the front desk after check out which was much appreciated.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room away from the lift lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clara_miracles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback and observations.
We appreciate your great compliments. Please be assured that we have shared them with all concerned departments.
Thank you again for your support to Butterfly on Prat Hotel, and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and to offer you a memorable stay next time you are in town.

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 2,985 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at butterfly on prst hotel a few times and highly recommend it.its truly a boutique hotel and the staff is very polite and caring.the room are very comfortable and modern and centrally located in the middle of tsim sha shui. I am visiting there again on Sept 14th to 17th and can't wait to get there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback and observations.
We appreciate your great compliments. Please be assured that we have shared them with all concerned departments.
Thank you again for your support to Butterfly on Prat Hotel, and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and to offer you a memorable stay next time you are in town.

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed here in July. We stayed for three nights. We had the family room which consists of two double beds and one extra bed. It was more than enough room for all of us. Hotel is clean and has good a/c especially in the summer heat. The front desk is helpful and friendly. They provide a complimentary phone to use while in HK as well as a pocket wifi which came in very handy. Room comes equipped with mini fridge and small safe. Location in Prat Ave is perfect. No hotel restaurant but it's not needed. Plenty of close by places to eat. Very close to shops, museums, restaurants. About a 5 min walk to Nathan Rd. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback and observations.
We appreciate your great compliments. Please be assured that we have shared them with all concerned departments.
Thank you again for your support to Butterfly on Prat Hotel, and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and to offer you a memorable stay next time you are in town.

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Except that hotel doesn't provide breakfast, the hotel was great. It's in a very convenient location to reach out all the tour places in Tsim Sha Tsui. And there are plenty of restaurants around the hotel. And the room was spacious enough to have 3 adults and a baby. I liked the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wonkeun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback and observations.
We appreciate your great compliments. Please be assured that we have shared them with all concerned departments.
Thank you again for your support to Butterfly on Prat Hotel, and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and to offer you a memorable stay next time you are in town.

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We visited as a family of four (2 adults, 2 teenagers). The hotel was immaculate and the family room surprisingly spacious and beautifully decorated. The staff were very accommodating in getting us into our room earlier than the stated time, which was greatly appreciated bearing in mind we'd just come off a 12 hour flight.

The hotel is well located for the train station and within walking distance to the Star Ferry, etc. There's even a McDonald's in the same road and plenty of convenience stores nearby.

I highly recommend this hotel and would have no hesitation in booking again if we return to HK.

Room Tip: Family room very spacious for a city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KasofChalfont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback and observations.
We appreciate your great compliments. Please be assured that we have shared them with all concerned departments.
Thank you again for your support to Butterfly on Prat Hotel, and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and to offer you a memorable stay next time you are in town.

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#94 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,710 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,104 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#28 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,302 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#65 of 725 in Hong Kong
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: RM477 - RM1,246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing