We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Butterfly on Prat
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Cityview Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$147
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
US$98
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$89
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$364/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$288
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,204)
Filter reviews
3,204 results
Traveller rating
1,452
1,397
272
57
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,452
1,397
272
57
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationboutique hoteltsim sha tsuipocket wififamily roomnathan roaddeluxe roomsmall lobbylocal callsfree wifipark hotelhandy phonemtr stationwalking distancebathroom doorcomfy bedhk hotels
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 3,204 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I love the Butterfly-hotels because they are reasonably priced, and located conveniently in Hong Kong. The rooms are relatively small but you don't go to Hong Kong to sit in a room. The room provides all what you need, and it is clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank janolavstorli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback and observations.
We appreciate your great compliments. Please be assured that we have shared them with all concerned departments.
Thank you again for your support to Butterfly on Prat Hotel, and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and to offer you a memorable stay next time you are in town.

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Very friendly english speaking staff. The rooms are a good size, beds are confortable, clean, and the AC is nice and strong. The location is perfect, slightly off Nathan road but within a few minutes walk. MTR is close by and taxis are abundant and so this hotel is in a very convenient location.

The lobby is very small and the elevators do get packed during peak times (checkin/checkout). There is no food in the hotel but there are plenty of good dining options around the area.

The free android phone/wifi is a nice plus. I would definitely look to stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank moerug0mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you very much for your gracious comments on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind words on location, room condition and staff service.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your recent experience, and do hope that we would have the pleasure of having you back to the hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Stayed here for the 2nd time. We were allowed early check in. Check in was quick and easy. The room seemed to be smaller than what I remember but still a good size for two people. There's a mobile phone in the room which I think is a nice touch. There's also a portable wifi device that you can borrow from the front desk.

I also love this hotel's location. Will visit here again next time!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Russel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback and observations.
We appreciate your great compliments. Please be assured that we have shared them with all concerned departments.
Thank you again for your support to Butterfly on Prat Hotel, and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and to offer you a memorable stay next time you are in town.

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Room was small but clean. I haven't stayed in Hong Kong before so can't compare with other hotels, however I did find beds to be smaller than normal. We stayed in a family room with our 16 year old son and 11 year old daughter. My husband and son are both over 6 foot and beds were too short for both of them.
On the plus side room was very quiet and clean. Bathroom was a good size and shower was very good. There was a fridge and safe in the room and the hotel supplied bottled water. The free phone and wifi for use when out and about in Hong Kong were great.
Location was very good with plenty of restaurants and shops in close proximity. We walked easily to the Star Ferry and everywhere else we wanted to go.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EggGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback and observations.
We appreciate your great compliments. Please be assured that we have shared them with all concerned departments.
Thank you again for your support to Butterfly on Prat Hotel, and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and to offer you a memorable stay next time you are in town.

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This place the minute you walk in feel the friendly attitude and cleanliness of the place. The staff is great, they went above and beyond. The rooms were modern, clean and very nice. It was an oasis in the middle of Kowloon. I would stay here again. Very good experience

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback and observations.
We appreciate your great compliments. Please be assured that we have shared them with all concerned departments.
Thank you again for your support to Butterfly on Prat Hotel, and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and to offer you a memorable stay next time you are in town.

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews