We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #49 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a pretty nice hotel in TST.

Location: near Tsim Sha Tsui MTR, which is pretty useful in terms of going one place to another. There's also lots of restaurants around and convenient stores in case you need anything.

Room: the room is good considering that Hong Kong has usually pretty small rooms. We had the family room and we had two double beds and one single bed. The room is quite clean. The bathroom was the cleanness and the nicest, except for the bathroom door that was unlock-able and in tempered glass. Also, my bed sheets were stained but when we asked the room to be clean, she changed it without us telling her.

Noise: the only downfall about this hotel is the fact that we had a room on the first floor and there was a bar just next to us. We heard loud music from 11pm to 1-2 am. I even asked the lady at the counter if it was noisy since we had a 2 years old baby, and she said not to worry about it. Unfortunately, it was loud around that time, which make me a bit not happy about that.

Overall, it was a nice place to stay even with the negatives points mentioned up there. We were even provided a pocket wi-fi, a phone for local call use, chargers for all type of phone/tablets and even plug converter, which is pretty convenient. The staffs are really friendly and really professional.

Room Tip: Insists to get a quiet room if you have a kid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tdotworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback and observations.
We appreciate your great compliments. Please be assured that we have shared them with all concerned departments.
Thank you again for your support to Butterfly on Prat Hotel, and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and to offer you a memorable stay next time you are in town.

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 2,922 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went to hongkong with my family. Butterfly on prat is good location close by the main shopping and dining.
The room very comfortable and clean.
The staff were helpful and friendly.
We definitely return!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank OrchidBkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback and observations.
We appreciate your great compliments. Please be assured that we have shared them with all concerned departments.
Thank you again for your support to Butterfly on Prat Hotel, and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and to offer you a memorable stay next time you are in town.

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything is fine, except the extremely noisy air conditioning system. Only stayed for one night, so, didn't ask to change room. Not sure if the air conditioning system is all so noisy in all rooms
Couldn't sleep at all as it's just too noisy.
Despite the excellent location, won't stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am sorry for the experience you encountered with the air conditioning system, our Engineering team has engaged contractor to check on the issue, and the air conditioning system has been fixed immediately.

Once again we apologize for all the inconvenience caused, It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel!

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best location, friendly staff, nice rooms, good price!

I have been here many times and still the best! Location is awesome! Great restaurants, very near MTR, very near K11 mall, the one, kfc, mcdonalds etc

The best part was my room upgrade during my latest stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christine_herrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for recommending us! We are glad to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

It is nice to know you found our hotel room clean and comfortable. That’s our goal. We will be surely let our guest services team know you appreciated their warm and friendly services as well.

Thank you again for your stay and review. We would be honored to welcome you again in the future!

With much appreciation,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location.
Great Price.
But there is no Lobby at this hotel.
and no public toilet.
The reception crew is very polite, and considerate.
No electrical outlet in bathroom
Don't forget to bring or buy multy elctrict adapter, if you want to charge your mobile, although the hote suplies one.


  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for recommending us! We are glad to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

It is nice to know you found our hotel room clean and comfortable. That’s our goal. We will be surely let our guest services team know you appreciated their warm and friendly services as well.

Thank you again for your stay and review. We would be honored to welcome you again in the future!

With much appreciation,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#98 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,690 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#76 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,463 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#65 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,386 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#31 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,222 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: RM489 - RM1,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing