We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Butterfly on Prat
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Cityview Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$217
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
US$98
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$89
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$357/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$289
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,204)
Filter reviews
3,204 results
Traveller rating
1,452
1,397
272
57
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,452
1,397
272
57
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationboutique hoteltsim sha tsuipocket wififamily roomnathan roaddeluxe roomsmall lobbylocal callsfree wifipark hotelhandy phonemtr stationwalking distancebathroom doorcomfy bedhk hotels
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 3,204 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I went to hongkong with my family. Butterfly on prat is good location close by the main shopping and dining.
The room very comfortable and clean.
The staff were helpful and friendly.
We definitely return!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank OrchidBkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback and observations.
We appreciate your great compliments. Please be assured that we have shared them with all concerned departments.
Thank you again for your support to Butterfly on Prat Hotel, and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and to offer you a memorable stay next time you are in town.

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Everything is fine, except the extremely noisy air conditioning system. Only stayed for one night, so, didn't ask to change room. Not sure if the air conditioning system is all so noisy in all rooms
Couldn't sleep at all as it's just too noisy.
Despite the excellent location, won't stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am sorry for the experience you encountered with the air conditioning system, our Engineering team has engaged contractor to check on the issue, and the air conditioning system has been fixed immediately.

Once again we apologize for all the inconvenience caused, It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel!

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Best location, friendly staff, nice rooms, good price!

I have been here many times and still the best! Location is awesome! Great restaurants, very near MTR, very near K11 mall, the one, kfc, mcdonalds etc

The best part was my room upgrade during my latest stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christine_herrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you so much for recommending us! We are glad to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

It is nice to know you found our hotel room clean and comfortable. That’s our goal. We will be surely let our guest services team know you appreciated their warm and friendly services as well.

Thank you again for your stay and review. We would be honored to welcome you again in the future!

With much appreciation,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Great location.
Great Price.
But there is no Lobby at this hotel.
and no public toilet.
The reception crew is very polite, and considerate.
No electrical outlet in bathroom
Don't forget to bring or buy multy elctrict adapter, if you want to charge your mobile, although the hote suplies one.


  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you so much for recommending us! We are glad to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

It is nice to know you found our hotel room clean and comfortable. That’s our goal. We will be surely let our guest services team know you appreciated their warm and friendly services as well.

Thank you again for your stay and review. We would be honored to welcome you again in the future!

With much appreciation,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I love the Butterfly-hotels because they are reasonably priced, and located conveniently in Hong Kong. The rooms are relatively small but you don't go to Hong Kong to sit in a room. The room provides all what you need, and it is clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank janolavstorli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback and observations.
We appreciate your great compliments. Please be assured that we have shared them with all concerned departments.
Thank you again for your support to Butterfly on Prat Hotel, and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and to offer you a memorable stay next time you are in town.

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews