We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$116
US$110
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Regal Airport Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$173
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Plaza Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$173
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$201
US$189
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$92
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$337
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$472
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
558
400
84
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
400
84
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy valleytimes squarecauseway baytop floorracecourse viewrooftop barrace courselee gardensbusiness hotelrain showerconnecting roomschinese restauranttram stopexcellent hotelmtr stationgreat roomclub lounge
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I stayed at crown plaza in October. The location is very convenient, two minutes walk to times square and ten minutes drive to HK convention and exhibition centre. Lobby area is very limited, no lounge at all. The bar at the top is nice. The gym is very small. The pool is mainly decorative. The room however is perfect. It is very large, modern decorated, fully equipped, with last technology applications. Tv is huge, DVD available, cellular at my disposal, wifi etc. bathroom is amazing. There are all possible amenities somebody can find in a hotel bathroom. Finally food is ok and breakfast is average.
To sum up the room is fantastic but the hotel lacks common spaces. I would rate room 5 stars and rest hotel 3 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCEAAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Brilliant - newly renovated and everything is carefully thought out and works really well. Great quality fittings, excellent size room for HK, huge in fact, and a superb location for shopping in Causeway Bay - one small block from Time Square. One block to MTR to everywhere. Lovely bed, bathroom with a twist, and so forth and so on. Could have replaced our fruit everyday, I think it was only a welcome plate. TV and phone on desk was not "on" but a quick visit from the handy man fixed it instantly. A cool, hip and funky hotel but not a try hard - we will definitely return. Thank you Crowne Plaza - a good find! Check-in and check out was fast and efficient. Not too noisy air-con, and cool crisp non-dehydrating air - a rarity. iPod dock linked to in-room surround sound system.

You will like it.

Room Tip: Choose a higher racecourse view room. However, the city view rooms look just as big according to the fire escape chart if you are not fussed and want to save some $.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thebung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Lovely decor in the bedroom and well designed considering the space minimal. Rooms are always clean.
The swimming pool on the roof is really only an aesthetic feature as we found it is always very windy and very public - the pool is basically in the middle of the hotel roof bar with a little gym area tucked around the back so not exactly a fitness area. However it makes for a very beautiful spot in the evening if you're looking for a place to unwind with dramatic views of hong kong. The location is near time square shopping centre and the metro so quite handy if you can overlook its nearness to some of the seedier areas of Hong Kong. Restaurant variety is a bit limited as most are in Time Square and of the shopping centre variety.
My only gripe would be with my check-in experience as they always seem to some mistake or a mislaid of my booking every time I check in which isn't the best start. Other than that, nice hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judds09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savio28, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We truly appreciate your valuable comments that can assist us in further improving ourself.

As mentioned in your review that upon your check-in, you have always experienced a mistake. May I kindly request you contact me directly thru my personal e-mail address at (jude.mendes@cphongkong.com) the next time you make a booking with us so that I can ensure you could experience our excellent service we always try our very best to provide to all our guests.

Best personal regards,

Jude Mendes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Room and facility is basic. But the location is great.
Right at the Causeway Bay where everything is there from accessibility for business or leisure, and good after hours relax. Value for money.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
Thank 1place1dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The Crowne Plaza still has a brand new feel and all the rooms were very well designed and thought out. The desk area had a lot of space and many outlets including a USB one. They provided an adaptor for in room use and a cell phone that linked to the room so you could be out and about and get calls that were going to you room directly routed. The beds were nice and the bathrooms were very spacious including a rain shower shower head.
The service was good and all staff were very helpful. The hotel is located in Causeway Bay right next to the Happy Valley race course. This is a great location - only a couple blocks from Times Square and the metro station. There is a lot to eat and shop right by the hotel.
We had the buffet breakfast one time and that was quite good with a lot of variety offered - both Asian and Western food. The gym is located at the top floor and is well equipped with a nice view.
We also went to the bar on the top floor each night before dinner and enjoyed nice happy hour drinks and snacks. The bar staff were very nice and a few of them recognized us night after night.
Our only complaint was that the lobby sometimes smelt funny. Not always but from time to time (perhaps at night) it would smell a bit like sewer water.
Overall a good hotel and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B-YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews