We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regal Airport Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$141
US$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$342
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$443
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
558
401
84
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
401
84
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy valleytimes squarecauseway baytop floorracecourse viewrooftop barrace courselee gardensbusiness hotelrain showerconnecting roomslarge bathroomchinese restauranttram stopexcellent hotelmtr stationbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This hotel has been totally updated and is a bargain for what you get. Huge king room, awesome views, great pool amd bar on the 28th floor. Really great spot in the heart of HK! The bellman was great about hailing taxis for us and giving the drivers’ instructions about where we wanted to go in Cantonese.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MaloneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MaloneV

Thank you very much for your generous compliment towards Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay.

It is fabulous to learn that every aspect of our hotel had made your stay more enjoyable. We are truly happy that you were impressed by our service quality. We will definitely share your appreciation to our Concierge team as they will for sure be encouraged.

We look forward to bringing you another unforgettable journey in Hong Kong.

Best regards
Deven Leung
Marketing Communications Manager
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week while visiting family in Happy Valley. Hotel is conveniently located, near stores, Times Square, restaurants. Great shopping and food! Starbucks and McD's nearby, and the trolley stop is in front of hotel.
Staff very professional, friendly, helpful. Rooms were clean, bright, and spacious considering it is in a city. Our rooms faced the racecourse. Others in our party had rooms facing the street, but reported it as quiet.
There is small pool on the top floor, as well as Club@28, the hotel bar which serves food. On the 27th floor is an open air lounge with drinks and light snacks. Very nice to sit out at night with friends.
We did not eat at the hotel restaurants on the 1st and 2nd floor, as there are so many restaurants nearby.
On the 5th floor, there is an open air smoking lounge, clean and well maintained, with bench seating, so one does not need to go down to the street level and stand on.
Our room was very comfortable, bed was comfortable, and the bathroom had a nice shower as well as a separate tub. Bed linens were very nice, and the towels were large, although not as plush as they could be.
There was a minibar, but tucked away so as not to use up counter space. There was an electric teapot. The desk drawer was stocked with essentials, such as paper clips, scissors, tape, etc which is a nice touch.
Very nice hotel, great location. We will be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jennygirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jennygirl57

Thank you for taking the precious time to leave a constructive feedback with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and you made good use of our easy access to explore the neighborhood and city. We always strive to deliver excellent service and accommodate different guests’ needs. Your kind words towards our staff will definitely be shared as they will for sure be motivated. We are also glad to know that our facilities and in-room amenities had met your expectations. Hope you will give our restaurant Kudos a try next time!

We genuinely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Deven Leung
Marketing Communications Manager
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This is an extremely well run hotel - with high levels of efficient staff from reception, concierge, in F&B in Club 28 and for breakfast on level 1. Front office staff in Joanne, Tiffany and Bonnie were particularly helpful in helping me find my way around HK for various meeting and concierge really struggled in a typhoon to get me taxis to get me there on time. I really enjoyed the service and ambience at Club 28 and the selection of canapés for happy hour being a Spire member. All in all a very satisfying stay.

Room Tip: Request a high floor overlooking the race course
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GraemeShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear GraemeShanghai

Thank you very much for your generous compliments.

We are truly happy that you were impressed by the service from our staff. We have shared your appreciation with our team members and I am sure they will be encouraged too as guests’ compliments are always the best rewards.

Thank you for highlighting our rooftop poolside bar Club @28, please give our restaurant Kudos a try next time!

Best regards
Deven Leung
Marketing Communications Manager
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Beautiful hotel and the view is amazing from the pool area. My friends and I had afternoon tea here one hot summer day. The mango high tea theme was just the perfect treat. It was so refreshing. Great variety of salty and sweet. The mango drink wasn't my favorite, but it was worth a try. There was one dessert infused with alcohol. Too strong for me, but we were intrigued. I love the Mango Napolean and the chocolate-y brownie! Their smoked salmon sandwiches were wonderful too.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear karina r

Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

It is our pleasure to hear that you loved the latest Mangoholic Afternoon Tea Set serving at our rooftop poolside bar Club @28. Your compliments will definitely share to our team since your kind words would be the motivation for them to achieve further. Please also give a try to our restaurant Kudos during your next visit!

Wish that you have a rewarding stay experience next time with us.

Best regards
Deven Leung
Marketing Communications Manager
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel ranks as one of my favourites! Anyone that has read my other reviews will know that I have two pet hates...rubbish beds and poor showers.

Well, if say Karcher had something to do with the showering, you would know that the simple shower was amazing! The whole bedroom was the usual Asia amazing, clean, fairly big for Hong Kong and with a really amazing bed and black out blinds, this room ticked all the boxes!

I had some laundry done, which came back way cleaner than I think it had ever been :-)!

...but the brilliant thing about this hotel was the roof pool, opening at 0700, the pool was a complete oasis for you early birds, the views are stunning and the pool is just the right temperature. The gym has the most amazing running machines with a view over the race course.

The location of the hotel is a little off centre and that’s why it has a 4 star rating, there are plenty of taxis around, but it is a 10 minute walk to the metro. There is a McDonald’s 30 seconds over the road, loads of shops everywhere and if you want a quiet beer, head for the roof terrace.

Quite simply a fantastic hotel, it got everything right and apart from location, I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank UK-Business-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deven L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear UK-Business-Travel

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay and taking the precious time to share your constructive feedback with us.

We are truly happy that you had an excellent time at our hotel. It is lovely to hear that our in-room amenities fit your needs and our facilities were up to your satisfaction. Our hotel is located in the quieter part of Causeway Bay and overlooking the glamorous Happy Valley Racecourse, yet it is very convenient for shopping, dining and transportation.

Thank you once again for your recommendation of our hotel and hope to welcome you again in the nearest future! Most of our repeat guests stay at our hotel again to enjoy the panoramic view at our rooftop pool, bar and gym!

Best regards
Deven Leung
Marketing Communications Manager
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews