We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$155
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regal Airport Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$193
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$201
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$159
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$92
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$338
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$473
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
197
244
54
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
244
54
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomtsim sha tsuigreat locationwater dispenserdouble roomhot and cold waterwalking distancecleaned dailymtr stationchina ferry terminalminute walkbus stopstayed nightstrip to hong kongcarnarvonhosteltoilet
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Impressive experience given the cheap rates, especially when traveling in a group or even when sharing a double. Location is impeccable as you are steps away from the TST MTR connecting to Central (HK Island) and to the rest of Kowloon. TST itself is a very busy commercial area. It's also easy to walk over to the waterfront, where you can catch the Star Ferry and the light-show every evening. The rooms are small but extremely clean and comfortable. There is a nice common room and balcony, which partly makes up for the small rooms. Wi-Fi was free throughout the hotel and the staff were highly attentive to our needs and questions. Stayed at a triple with an extra bed.

Room Tip: We had a triple with an extra bed, it was a bit cramped but still quite comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank losantipodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed here on my own and would definitely recommend.

Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Very good English.

Location is very easy to access all parts of HK and close to the underground. Safe, secure and clean, basic rooms at a good price.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HkJessica_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at Hop Inn, Canarvon Rd, Hong Kong because the other one was booked out. It is central to Nathan Rd,downtown HK and the Star Ferry. It's on the ninth floor, there's a large sign at the entrance otherwise you'd miss it. The rooms are themed - we had the goldfish bowl! The bathroom was separate but see through glass, privacy is achieved by a full width shower curtain. The room was very clean, thick white towels and the bathroom kept spotless. There is a common room and a roof area you can access. Fantastic value, we loved it and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: You can't choose your room, they are allocated.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GillianP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

In all the years I have been travelling through Hong Kong, this has to be the best place I have ever stayed.
The location is good, and the staff are probably the most genuine, helpful, and friendly you could ever expect to find anywhere. I was most deffinatly made to feel very wellcome, and only wish I had known about this place sooner.
The rooms are a decent size, and very very clean.
Keep up the good work Hop Inn, you definatly have a winning formula.

Sean
July 24th, 25th, 2012

Room Tip: Forget the rest, Hop Inn is definatly the best
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DubaiSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Hop inn Hankow has a very good location, convenient to local restaurants, inexpensive & high-end shops, night markets by train and MTR & bus stations. You can best experience all of these on foot. I took the airport express (train) upon arrival, and took Kowloon station where free shuttle is available. The hotel is just walking distance, 3min from the shuttle drop/pick-up.

The room given to me was the sports type room, suitable for one person. The room is small as expected but perfect for me, enough space to hang clothes and lay my small luggage. Bathroom is really small and challenging to move around. Overall, the place was clean, housekeeping is done everyday while I'm out. Wifi connection is fast and free. Reception staff were helpful, available always - since they need to open the door whenever you arrive anytime and speak very good English. If you're fond of chinese food, local restaurants can be found just a few shops away on both sides of the building. Roasted pecking duck in inexpensive and authentic!

The only downside of it is that my room was facing the road where even at night it's still difficult to get some sleep even with the curtains closed. Bright lights reflecting the room and noisy even in the middle of the night. So try to get rooms not directly facing the street.

Overall, the experience was good , perfect for budget travelling and would again travel to HK and stay at Hop Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing the street
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shiela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews