We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$201
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regal Airport Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$199
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Plaza Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$150
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$92
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$352
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$473
US$401
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
68
145
30
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
145
30
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssheung wan stationconnaught roadyogurtferry terminaldept storethe air conditioning unitlaundry roomwalking distanceminute walkdes voeux roadfourth floording ding tramlounge areaconvenient locationlan kwai fongrooms are cleanstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This is my first time staying in Hong Kong island and I am glad to have try out this hotel.

I did not find the hotel after exiting from the MTR station. it is much nearer than what the map show and the main door is not facing the main road. there is a tram station within 3 minutes walk from the hotel. The central ferry terminal is within 20 minutes of walking distance and is mostly sheltered, connected via bridges. Thus going to offshore island is pretty convenient.

the room is relatively new and consider spacious. But the hotel mentioned they did a upgrade to our room. Thus not sure how will a normal room size looks like. The toilet is rather small, similar to a lot of 3 stars hotel in hong kong. Not many hooks around but still can find place to put clothes and towel. The toiletries and pantry corner is rather well equipped. Hair dryer is available upon request.

there aren't many eateries around the hotel. Except if you don't mind shopping mall restaurants. so you must plan your meals bfore going back to hotel. There is a breakfast serve every morning but i did not try it out cause my friend did not expect it to be great and prefer to go out to eat.

I will stay the hotel again for my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ning87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Me and family stayed here for 2 days. It was a triple room with one King bed and one single bed. The room size ,amenity and design was decent, the room rate was great!
It's hard to find such room rate during labour day holiday.
The location was great, next to metro station, near to ding ding cable car and the ferry terminal also.
They do offer breakfast and afternoon snack, we didn't get the chance to see the breakfast set up; and for the afternoon snack was quite simple but we never expect to have such offer, pretty surprised!
There is computer to use, gym and coin laundromat which is very handy. It cost 20$ for washing and $20 for drying. It would be better if they can set up a exchange machine there so I don't have to come down for the coins.
Both my mom and grandma were happy with this hotel and I will come back for next visit !

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Well located, comfortable, clean... may be slightly overpriced. Such a pity that their idea of "breakfast" is so cheap and boring. A few beverages, some breads and yogurt. Not a good way to start a long day in Hong Kong

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlitzSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The Bauhinia Hotels & Appartments on Connaught Street has only 44 rooms: so book early.
The room was charming: spacious with a very large and comfortable bed; plenty of closet and storage space. The bathroom was large.
There is a choice of coffee and tea in the room. There is bottled water. I boiled water every evening. In the morning I refilled my water bottle.
The newspaper, the South China Morning Post, obviously in English, came early every morning.
I sent e-mails to the hotel manager with questions I had, such as arriving very late at night: what transportation was available and would someone be on the desk in the middle of the night
Someone is on the desk always. They were very helpful with answering my questions.
Breakfast is included: yoghurt, orange and apple juice, apples, coffee and tea, a variety of rolls.
The staff from the manager, to reservations, lobby staff, to the ones who kept my room impeccable were very professional.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We've stayed here twice now, once for two weeks and once for a week. The rooms are good-sized for the area (although I wouldn't stay here for two weeks again). Very clean; good use of space, and quiet: even though there's a lot of street noise outside, there's good sound insulation so it's quiet and dark at night inside. Staff is very helpful; will write out addresses in Chinese for taxis and even walk you to pick them up. Great location; we love walking by the harbor and in the area...and it's in a place that's relatively level, so not a lot of up/down walking. Breakfast is offered, but we didn't bother after the first time. Not so good.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaz79h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews