We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Butterfly on Victoria
Nearby Hotels
US$459
US$408
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$207
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Metropark Hotel Kowloon(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$78
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$94
US$70
Regalhotel.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$303
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$281
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Upper House(Hong Kong)
US$612
US$569
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$265
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,515 results
Traveller rating
663
686
121
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
686
121
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin haucauseway bayair purifierpacific coffeemtr stationhandy phonepocket wifiexecutive roomconvenient locationboutique hotelrooms are smalllocal callsminute walkbus stopfree smartphoneexcellent locationenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,515 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

high price in holiday, maybe we've gone the wrong day, but we will still choose you next time!!! it is clean and good location, just two minutes near the subway station. it has the local food nearby...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ailsa671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and sharing a review following your stay with us. It is glad to know that you had an overall enjoyable experience with us and I am delighted that you appreciate our ideal location.
Your endorsement means a lot to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With much appreciation,
Grace Cheng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I like the location. Easy access to MRT, tram and buses. Many ‘Michelin!’ and snack eating places nearby. Our room was small and cosy but clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. I would stay there again and also recommend my friends to go there!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank doris398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel.
We hope you could share this wonderful experience with your family or friends and hope to see you again soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Grace Cheng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Room Size : Too Small for a family of 2 adults and 2 children
Wifi : Good
Water Pressure : Good
Toilet Cleanliness : Good
Reception : Very Good
Location : Close to Tin Hau A3 MTR station
Variety of Food nearby hotel : Many option from breakfast to dinner

Room Tip: Always ask for free upgrade
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinceYeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you very much for your time to review our hotel. Your feedback is essential in making us improve for each and every stay.
We are regretful to hear that your recent experience had fallen short of your expectation. We realized the hotel rooms in Hong Kong are not spacious but the room design is smart and we do pay a lot of effort on the room layout design to maximize the room space. Apart from our superior room, we do offers different room sizes and bed type for guests' selection to accommodate with different needs and i believed our Guest Services team are more than happy to give you some good recommendation would suit your needs.
It would be our pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel.
Regards,
Grace Cheng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The hotel was available for checking in 24 hours, so we could arrive late.The room was small but not uncomfortable.It was good because the bus and subway stops were close.The employees were kind. I'd like to check in again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julieletter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your Butterfly experience on TripAdvisor. Our Guest Services Team strive to provide the utmost comfort to our guests and we are happy to learn that you have enjoyed the overall stay in our hotel. We will continue to move forward, strive to improve by all means to ensure the quality of service and offer you an even better experience next time. My team and i shall look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Yours sincerely,
Grace Cheng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

I stay at the Butterfly on Victoria every time I go to Hong Kong. It is very conveniently located close to the Ding Ding, MTR station and Causeway Bay. The staff are very friendly and the rooms comfortable. I will be staying there again on all my future visits

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tronci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and choosing us again as your accommodation of choice your stay here in Hong Kong. We truly appreciate your kind feedback and our team will be most encouraged by your compliments.
We hope you could share this wonderful experience with your family or friends and hope to see you again soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Grace Cheng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews