We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$166
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Butterfly On Morrison(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$295
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$172
US$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$241
US$218
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$172
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$86
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,584)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveller rating
700
715
124
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
715
124
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin haucauseway bayair purifierpacific coffeemtr stationhandy phoneexecutive roompocket wifiboutique hotelconvenient locationrooms are smalllocal callsminute walkfree smartphonebus stopexcellent locationenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Great location, near to tram and MTR, great food around the corner
Bad is no lift at the Tin Hau MTR station, need to carry luggage up to the stairs
Sometimes do hear sound from the upper level on top of you

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hui Shi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the overall hotel experience, especially the hotel location was able to add a great value during your stay in Hong Kong.
We hope you could share this wonderful experience with your family or friends and hope to see you again soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Grace Cheng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in a good location for travellers. Rooms are well equipped and clean. Yes they are small but you will not find much bigger in Hong Kong, so pack lightly. Get a deluxe room which is situated higher up, therefore the noise from street won't bother you. Great bar/restaurant across the road. Ares, do try their food. Staff were great and room was cleaned early. Good value especially with the Wi-Fi and air purifier. Can highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sylvie035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is always a pleasure when our guests have enjoyable experiences with us and I am especially pleased to read that our exclusive services were able to offer you a wonderful visit. Your support is our great motivation. It would be great if you could share this wonderful experience with your family and friends and hope to see you back again soon.
Regards,
Grace Cheng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Staffs welcomed us with efficiency and so much respect.
Hotel is clean, convenient location. Room is lovely and very well-organized for a small size living space (which is really normal
In HK). We had a room at the top floor with great view.
Price/quality is very good.
Definitely recommend this hotel!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Thanh Huong P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you very much your valuable time in reviewing us. We are happy to learn that you have an enjoyable stay in our hotel. We will continue to move forward, strive to improve by all means to ensure the quality of service and offer you an even better experience next time. My team and i shall look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Regards,
Grace Cheng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Ok let me start by saying that the staff in this hotel are lovely. However when I pay £150 for a night (30th Dec) followed by over £180 the next night (31st December) for a tiny room (which I was expecting but the bed really isn't big enough for 2 to sleep in comfort) I do expect things to be pretty much perfect and I don't expect to find heavily soiled carpet or a carpet that hasn't been hoovered properly-for a tiny room for that price things should be absolutely 100% New year or any other time of the year!!

To add insult to injury I had booked to stay 2nd and 3rd of January with the 4 nights totalling a whopping £585 having thought this was just because of the time of year, only to find they were selling the exact same room on the 1st and 2nd January for less than half the price they were attempting to charge me for those 2 nights!

Needless to say I checked out on the morning of the 1st and went somewhere with cleaner and larger rooms for a much more reasonable price!

The review title says it all-ripped off and I shan't be back and I advise other travellers to be acutely aware of the pricing strategy this hotel employs-transparent it is not and for over £150 a night a room should be absolutely perfect not be containing soiled carpets!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PhilLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback on your recent stay. We regret to note that your recent stay experience had not been a pleasant one. Kindly be rest assured that we will look into these areas accordingly to improve on our shortcomings.
In additional, regarding the pricing issue, I would greatly value the opportunity to discuss with you further on your experience if you would like to.
We hope you will return for a better stay experience when you next visit Hong Kong and it would be our pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel.

Yours Sincerely,
Grace Cheng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The hotel is clean and located conveniently, with MTR/bus/tram stations and lots of eateries nearby.
The staff were efficient and helpful, but not particularly warm.
We would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tans2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us, we truly appreciate your feedback which gives us the opportunity to continually improve our service standards and guests' experiences. Please be assured that we greatly value every one of our guests and your comments have been shared with our team as such a standard is not what we strives to provide.
All in all, your endorsement on hotel location is much appreciated and It would be our pleasure to personally welcome you back our improved hotel.
Regards,
Grace Cheng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews