We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Agoda.com
US$52
View deal
Hotels.comUS$60
PricelineUS$59
Trip.comUS$59
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
237
534
198
43
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
237
534
198
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mongkok station olympic kowloon luggage supermarket slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I like this hotel because:
- it has the skylounge on the 30th floor.
- it is clean;
- it is near MTR subway
- it is near a famous fastfood restaurant, where there is french fries and burgers.
- it is near supermarkets circle K, seven eleven, local cheap super market.
- it is near a drugstore...in case of....
They also have a shuttle bus, but I haven't tried it.
For clubbing or bars this is not the right place. But it only costs around 120 to 150 HK dollars to go there by cab. always use the cheap tunnel to go there.
I didn't like the lady at the receptionist, not friendly. But it is just her character. Because the rest of the staff were very friendly. And helpfull. Ps the lightshow is only 7 minutes you can go by MTR from the hotel. Although the rooms are small, it has most of the facilities and it is clean!

Room tip: I like the rooms on the 22th floor.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Stayed in the executive room. Was very small although only two of us. Toilet OMG so small. But room was clean. Something which i find is common in hong kong and also some of thw hotel staff here is they are really UNFRIENDLY! Big city with small manners.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dunnowho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Hotel is tucked away from the busy side of Kowloon, which is an advantage as it is more quieter in this area. There is no problem in getting a taxi although the best way to go is by metro. Traffic is horrible in HK and you can maximize your tour by taking metro, a great way to sight see and explore the city. There are lots of food joints (including McDonald's) in front and around the hotel. At night you can see bars opening up in every corner.

The room is small as expected in HK but it's clean, has modern amenities and had a good view of the surroundings. Breakfast Buffet is just mediocre I should say.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank shielaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Modern and clean hotel in Kowloon, 8 minutes from MTR Olympic station. 7/11, small supermarket and grocery shops opposite to the hotel. Hotel offers complimentary shuttle bus to the nearest shopping malls and Kowloon station (airport link) every hour. Rooms are small and compact, but that is what you should expect in overcrowded Hong Kong. Tea and coffee facilities are handy if you don't have BF although you can get it for just 80-90 dollars at the hotel restaurant. The only downside is the central ventilation/air-condition which cannot be regulated and we were almost freezing sometimes (you can ask for extra blankets ..).

Room tip: Don't expect big rooms in Hong Kong!
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiger_lilly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Check google map for exact location. I was agree with previous review which is a new and clean hotel. But staffs not so friendly except the concierge which was great help and friendly.

Located at Tai Kok Tsui west kowloon was not a great place to feel the "LIVE" in Hong Kong. Nearest MTR is Olympic station. If you at Hong Kong for Disneyland it was good as the Olympic station is the same line to Sunny Bay / Tung Chung.

Room was tiny and like they said, no place for suitcase or anything. Bathroom even smaller with atomic glass.
Staff not allowed we entered breakfast area with sandals and asked us to change. When we back with shoes, saw a group of people with flip flop eating their breakfast.
There was a security at reception area which not very children friendly.

Overall, this was not a family friendly hotel but clean. Thumbs up for the concierge staffs and thumbs down for the reception staff and security.

Room tip: Excutive room was same size with standard room.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank launuabeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews