We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Ranked #41 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

You'll be lucky if I can finish this review before the wifi packs in. It's simply the worst wifi I have experienced in Hong Kong. Almost every small cafe and restaurant has excellent wifi, but somehow the Park Lane manages not to. And there lies the rub. This isn't a 5 star hotel. Rooms are OK (floor 20), but bathrooms are dated. The major saving grace is that the staff are very friendly and allowed us to check in at 0930 after a long flight. For that alone, we are grateful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PL H, General Manager at The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Paul S, Thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the early check-in and friendly service provided by the team. However, we regret to learn that your experience was negatively impacted by the internet service. Please accept my sincere apologies for this unpleasant experience. We are in the progress of upgrading our network to enhance guests satisfaction. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to make up for this disappointment and to better serve you on your next visit.

Luc Bollen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 210 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

I would like to extend my gratitude to Ms Hilary Wong for the warm hospitality when I stayed in your establishment. I had the privilege of meeting Hilary during my stay. She was warm, welcoming and informative. She made the effort to go around ensuring, not only toward me, but to all her guest that everything was fine. She was forth coming and informative when introducing to me what was happening in the Hong Kong Tourist Scence, e.g. The Hong Kong Food Expo. She was attentive, making sure that she approach me at the right time so as not to disturb the quiet time that I needed. It was really an enjoyable evening at the lounge. Food was adequate, the Ambience was nice but I would prefer the lighting to be a little dimmer. Please extend my heartfelt thanks to Hilary for the wonderful service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sebastian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PL H, General Manager at The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Sebastian G, Thank you for your great review. This is very encouraging to know that you liked our Executive lounge as well as the warm hospitality and attentive services provided by Hillary. Your recognition will surely be shared with Hillary and the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Luc Bollen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Stayed in the hotel early August 2017. Checking in was served fast & without hassle at all. Hotel location is excellent, just minutes from MTR and surrounded by Shops & Restaurant. Rooms are spacious & Clean. Staffs are friendly from checking in until checking out experience. Will definitely come back to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meitjuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PL H, General Manager at The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Meitjuen, Thank you so much for sharing your kind compliments about us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Luc Bollen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Last time I stayed at Park Lane in Causeway Bay, the hotel wasn't part of the Pullman group yet. However, after 10 years, the Park Lane Pullman hotel has made quite an improvement. We stayed 2 nights with our son and came away impressed. Aside from the very active lobby, the hotel was clean and nicely updated. Although it took a bit of space, we were given a full roll away bed for our son, which was a nice gesture. Location of the hotel is great if you are not familiar with HK and need easy access to shopping & convenient stores. They also provide a portable smart phone with wifi for you to use in the city. On the downside, they could provide some extra seating in the hotel lobby. Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank raseac88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PL H, General Manager at The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear raseac88, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your return visit and we appreciate your comments on our new facilities and amenities as well as our convenient location which had made your stay a pleasant one. Again, we thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Luc Bollen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I would just like to thank the staff at this hotel for excellent customer service!
Especially Sony who works as a bell boy..he always remember my name and welcomes me back in a warm and friendly manner.
Nothing is too much trouble for him, always willing to assist whenever possible.
He is an excellent member of the team!
Please pass on my gratitude. I stayed in room 1848 departed on the 17th August 2017
Until my next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dionneperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PL H, General Manager at The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear dionneperry, Thank you for your continuous support and taking the time to share your experience with us. It is such a delighted to read that you have consistently enjoyed the friendly and welcoming service provided by Sony. Sony is indeed an asset to our hotel and well-liked by our valued guests, rest assured your compliment will be shared with him. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Luc Bollen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
#75 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,681 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#23 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,526 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,765 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,152 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#20 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel

Address: No.310 Gloucester Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China (Formerly The Park Lane Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#47 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#77 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: RM 795 - RM 1,702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 828
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Grand Hong Kong offers a blend of both Eastern and Western hospitality in an atmosphere of timeless elegance, beyond comfortable and stylish rooms, boasting spellbinding 270-degree views of Victoria Harbour and cityscape view. A deluxe hotel with 828 guestrooms and immaculate serviced suites offers both breath-taking harbourview and vibrant cityscape view. With five distinctive and award-winning restaurants, from Asian to modern European cuisines, award-winning dishes offering guests an unprecedented culinary experience under the same roof. Connect to the world with complimentary wifi throughout your stay. Relax with body massage or facial treatment at our spa, or unwind yourself at our outdoor swimming pool or our 24-hour fitness centre. Take advantage of the Harbour Club with complimentary daily breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktail. Within walking distance from MTR station and you may enjoy free shuttle bus service to/from Central and Tai Koo Shing districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel Hong Kong
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing