We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regal Airport Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$183
US$166
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$201
US$189
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$341
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$112
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$443
US$368
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
135
335
219
75
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
335
219
75
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarecauseway baysignature rooman older hotelconvention centerwan chai mtrfree wificonvenient locationbit datedbreakfast buffetflat screen tvfree callspublic transportconcierge stafflocation is excellentmobile phonenoodles
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 814 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Way overpriced - stayed here for 3 days - not friendly associates, even though they have a button on that is saying “tell me if I don’t smile” - so I did.
Room super noisy - I had a connecting room and I could here any breath the neighbor was taking...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenaYipCharterhouse, Hotel Manager at The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong and giving us your feedback on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback made on our product and service.

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences caused you were put through on your recent stay. Your related feedback has been addressed by our management team for further improvements on the overall staff service and attentiveness. Rest assured we shall incorporate into our staff training program for continual improvements.
Once again thank you for providing us this valuable feedback and we shall look forward to welcoming you again.

Your sincerely
On behalf of Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Charterhouse in Causeway for three nights. It was a perfect place to stay, close to many venues, convenient to public transportation, and close to shopping. Right in the heart of Hong Kong so that you can appreciate the “busyness” of the city. Hotel is quiet so that one doesn’t hear the city noises except for an occasional siren. We ended up eating breakfasts and dinners in the hotel. The buffets were excellently prepared and had a full range of Chinese foodstuffs from Din Sum, to Shu Mai, to Wong Tons, to Japanese sushi. If Asian food is not your thing, there were many buffet offerings for the Western palate. I would say during our visit we were an ethnic minority which was great! Harry’s Bar is there and is a cozy meeting place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Woodsgirl634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenaYipCharterhouse, Hotel Manager at The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong and giving us your feedback on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback made on our product and service.

We are more than glad to know that you like our outlets, and are satisfied with the food variety and quality. Your kind words will be shared to our F&B team. Please rest assured that we shall keep on enhancing the food quality and variety so as to create an excellent dining experience for guests.

Once again thank you for providing us this valuable feedback and we shall look forward to welcoming you again.

Your sincerely
On behalf of Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We spent six nights here. And this was undoubtedly the worst hotel experience I had in a long long time. It is old. It smells. The superior room is small. The shower is small too and what’s worst the vent causes the bath curtain to be sucked in and stick to you. Disgusting. The bed is small and inconvenient. I did not get a one night good sleep for a week. Location is good. Breakfast not so much. Coffee undrinkable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenaYipCharterhouse, Hotel Manager at The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong and giving us your feedback on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback made on our product and service.

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences caused you were put though on your recent stay and that was uncompromising towards our service promise. your related feedback has been addressed for further improvements. Subsequently we are gradually enhancing our guestroom thru our room rejuvenation program and trust improving the guest experience are our service promise.

Once again thank you for providing us this valuable feedback and we shall look forward to welcoming you again.

Your sincerely
On behalf of Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We were surprised when given the room to find that there were 2 double beds next to each other with very little room in the way of anything else. Very tight squeeze for 2 adults and 2 children! Although we had booked more than 6 months ago - they had still only made the room for 2 people. However, the room was clean and the service excellent, apart from the fact that they overcharged us for the room. Free breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice.
The hotel is close to some interesting markets and The Times Mall. It is not far to the MTR train stations.
So, apart from the tiny room, it was a good choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 19Francis72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenaYipCharterhouse, Hotel Manager at The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong and giving us your feedback on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback made on our product and service.

We are glad to learn that you were generally happy with our service and product. Your compliments on room cleanliness and food quality & variety will be shared to staff concerned to motivate them for their service performance.

On the other hand, we offer various room types and sizes for different traveler’s needs, perhaps for your future reservation you may consider to let our reservation colleague to know your preferences and make an advanced arrangement for you.

Once again thank you for providing us this valuable feedback and we shall look forward to welcoming you again.

Your sincerely
On behalf of Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We walked past this hotel on our first trip in Hong Kong on the way to the UK an I thought it looked a lot nicer then the reviews I had read on trip adviser. Saying that the best part of this hotel is probably the location and the second would be the price. The room was adequate, bathroom wasn't great (had drainage problems). Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Taxi form Airport pretty pricey at around $70 Australian dollars. MTR about 10 minutes away, but you would not want too much luggage if you fancied tackling that adventure. Free mobile phone with calls to oz and uk included. Overall comfortable value for money stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PowerfulPete677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenaYipCharterhouse, Hotel Manager at The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong and giving us your feedback on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback made on our product and service.

We are glad that our convenient location enabled you to explore around without hassle. Indeed handy smartphone is an exclusive privilege for our guests, which you could enjoy several services including unlimited local and internationals calls, 3G internet access, and comprehensive Hong Kong city guide.

Once again thank you for providing us this valuable feedback and we shall look forward to welcoming you again.

Your sincerely
On behalf of Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews