We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
331
223
75
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
223
75
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massage chair bed dorm causeway bay common room mixed dorm rooftop area bottom bunk female dorm own bathroom flights of stairs common areas hysan place times square location is great reception area wifi connection rooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This hostel is slap bang in the middle of all the action in Causeway Bay but is still super affordable and there are plenty of amenities such as laundry, safe lockers, extra showers, and TWO outside areas for chilling with a few beers. The rooftop garden is a great place to meet people and everyone we stayed with was really nice - easy to get a gang together to head for a night out at LKF. Would recommend!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eamon92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

I stayed at the Yesinn on Christmas Eve and it was an amazing experience. I attended their Christmas Eve party where I met tons of great people from around the world. The hostel provided free snacks, and drinks. Afterwards, everyone from the party went out into Hong Kong where we had great time. Other than the party, the Yesinn had great service, no confusion, at the check-in. The room was very great, every person had a private locked that was the largest I have seen of any other hostel I have stayed at. The bathrooms were clean, and the shower had AMAZING water pressure.
I was so pleased with this visit that I have since stayed at the Yesinn a second time during a trip to Hong Kong in February. Highly recommend

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chriss257x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Rooms cleaned every day, hot showers, good WiFi. There is a kitchenette, I didn't use it but many people did, in a comfortable seating area in the reception. There is also a bag drop which you can use before check in/after check out. Location was great, right by the underground. Highly recommended for the price!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Luc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We only stayed for one night at yessin but had two comfortable dorm beds and a really powerful shower in the shared bathroom. The lobby area is good for sitting around in and has an awesome massage chair - a must try! The location is pretty central for this side of Victoria bay.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robu46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Yesinn common area is very dark and small, but small is a matter of HK. also the dorms are not only double bunks no, they are triple. My bed was not very comfortable, as it was on the floor. depending with who you share the room, it can be very cold. everything was clean though and I was also happy with the bathroom. hot water is also provided for tea and coffee and the staff is helpful with any question you have. located close to the MRT station it is very easy to get around. the rooftop and the middle balcony is nice to relax, although no internet working there

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SaraBana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews