We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yesinn Causeway Bay
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Upper House(Hong Kong)
US$612
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$201
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$318
US$287
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$344
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$112
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$292
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$76
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
308
213
67
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
213
67
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chairbed dormcauseway baycommon roommixed dormyesinn hostelcurtain for privacyrooftop areabottom bunkown bathroomflights of stairscommon areastimes squaresmall kitchenamazing locationhot showerreception area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This hostel is slap bang in the middle of all the action in Causeway Bay but is still super affordable and there are plenty of amenities such as laundry, safe lockers, extra showers, and TWO outside areas for chilling with a few beers. The rooftop garden is a great place to meet people and everyone we stayed with was really nice - easy to get a gang together to head for a night out at LKF. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eamon92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

I stayed at the Yesinn on Christmas Eve and it was an amazing experience. I attended their Christmas Eve party where I met tons of great people from around the world. The hostel provided free snacks, and drinks. Afterwards, everyone from the party went out into Hong Kong where we had great time. Other than the party, the Yesinn had great service, no confusion, at the check-in. The room was very great, every person had a private locked that was the largest I have seen of any other hostel I have stayed at. The bathrooms were clean, and the shower had AMAZING water pressure.
I was so pleased with this visit that I have since stayed at the Yesinn a second time during a trip to Hong Kong in February. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chriss257x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Rooms cleaned every day, hot showers, good WiFi. There is a kitchenette, I didn't use it but many people did, in a comfortable seating area in the reception. There is also a bag drop which you can use before check in/after check out. Location was great, right by the underground. Highly recommended for the price!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Luc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We only stayed for one night at yessin but had two comfortable dorm beds and a really powerful shower in the shared bathroom. The lobby area is good for sitting around in and has an awesome massage chair - a must try! The location is pretty central for this side of Victoria bay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Yesinn common area is very dark and small, but small is a matter of HK. also the dorms are not only double bunks no, they are triple. My bed was not very comfortable, as it was on the floor. depending with who you share the room, it can be very cold. everything was clean though and I was also happy with the bathroom. hot water is also provided for tea and coffee and the staff is helpful with any question you have. located close to the MRT station it is very easy to get around. the rooftop and the middle balcony is nice to relax, although no internet working there

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SaraBana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews