We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Travelocity
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Agoda.com
US$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/22
Trip.comUS$50
Booking.comUS$53
PricelineUS$58
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
2
18
52
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2
18
52
15
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

I just went back from Hong Kong for 1 month. I went there on 18 July. First time I booked hostel in Chungking mansion but when we went there it had no room for us because they said that our credit card was invalid. We had to find new one. Then we found this hotel. It was close to Prince Edward station. Little room but cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Next time it will the hotel i stay in Hong Kong.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bubbleaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I'm used to the small rooms in HK, so this was not a surprise. My parents and I stayed at a triple room, which had a double bed on 1 side and a single bed right in front of the door. The room was generally complete, with a table, 2 TV sets for each side, hanging closet, toiletries, and such. We had to ask for extra towels and slippers though as it seemed like the room was prepared only for double occupancy.
The bathroom was small. I had to sidestep into the bathroom just to be able to close the door, and I am already a small person. I could literally wash with the shower head from the toilet. At least it was clean and water did not run out and easily adjustable to the right temperature.
Everything is generally OK. The elevators were small but functional enough. The staff were accommodating though not all were proficient in English.
The worst thing actually is the location. It is about 800m from Prince Edward station and is not even that well-known that shopkeepers along Tai Nan street did not know where it is. We had such a hard time finding the hotel!

Room tip: Smoking rooms are terrible! They looked old and ratty. Triple room was OK, small but complete.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kimi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Hotel is pretty ok, clean and tidy. Rooms are small but ok for a single person. Close to Prince edward MTR and local markets. Computer market is close. Wifi is good, No food service available in hotel you have to get your own food from outside. McDonalds is on 2 minutes of walk. Other local restaurants are on opposite side. The best thing about this hotel is you can pay for half day if you have to check out before 6 pm.

Room tip: 6th floor is quieter
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iamritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

The hotel is ok. It's clean and quite neat. The 1 receptionists English was not too bad.
Only problem is that the rooms are tiny..... There is literally not enough floor space to open your suitcase.one person has to stay in the bed while the other changes, because there is not enough floor space for 2 to stand. The bathroom is jam packed tight aswell.

The walls are also very thin it seems, so you can often hear what your neighbors are up to.

Anyway, it did the job and we atleast slept well.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matches C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

Rooms were extremely small. There was no room to put our luggage. The rooms were smaller than advertised. Toilet was blocked and was not fixed til the next day.

Customer service was poor. No greetings by hotel staff.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank luckythechi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews