We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
5
68
62
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
68
62
16
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Like most hotels in Hong Kong, Kings de Nathan's room is small although my room cost me almost USD200.

However, like most, the room is clean. However, although it had a separate shower room, but it was only separate with a shower curtain, which will also make the whole toilet wet easily which I don't like. The soap dispenser is also faulty but since I am only staying 1 night here, I did not even bother to complaint.

We arrived the hotel at 9am, which obviously we won't have a room ready for us, and I dont mind as long as they can help me to keep my luggage :D

We went back at 1pm, and our room is ready. We were told that we were being given a family room instead which had 1 double bed and 1 single bed, which is good. However, with only 1 life in the hotel, it's quite troublesome sometimes especially since the lift is quite small and can't really accommodate more than 3 people full with luggage.

However, the location of the hotel is great. It's only like 1 minute away from the nearest subway station, and since the hotel is at temple street, at night it's full of stalls and street food.

1 minute walk from the hotel is also the bus stand for the but to the airport, which is really convenient.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samlee860407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Very Tiny hotel and room

The hotel design looks modern with dark theme nicely done in very limited space. Overall it is a fairly clean hotel but you will find this hotel and your room and bathroom very very small.

The room was quite too dark and small making three of us got hit to sharp corners in the room and shower. We found it was hardly possible to keep the floor dry because water was always splashed out from the tiny sink and shower. You will need to be careful for slippery. There was a strong undesired odour in the bathroom as well. There were no Shower cap , sanitary bag and cotton buds.

The location is fine. We were able to find foods and shops around us within walking distance.

This hotel asked for $500 deposit in cash. So you gotto spare some cash for this if you intend to bring cash just enough for food and other expenses. They also charged for $10 per any item for luggage storage even a small one placing on the luggage.

Overall it is an average hotel.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tzazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Like what the reviews said, there is only one very slow lift servicing the whole hotel, this is not a big issue for us because we usually use the lift during off peak hours. If you dont intend to stay in the hotel in the daytime but just to wash up and sleep, this hotel may be good for you. Location is really convenient. The room is very small, interior quite run down with a small tv... Typical budget hong kong hotel.. If you are going to hkg to have a good rest instead of going out often, then we would suggest you booking other hotels. :)

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Flynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The hotel is located at the stretch of Nathan Road. It is located 2 minutes walking distance of Yao Ma Tei MTR station (C exit). Behind of the hotel is the famous street known as the Temple Street and there's a famous clay pot rice restaurant known as "Four Season". Also, there are bus station and taxi station located in front of the hotel. The rooms (Family Rooms) were clean and tidy. The receptionists were polite and helpful. Overall, I'm satisfied with the hotel and looking forward to stay in here in future =)

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HooiTeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Location is good. you'll see a big hotel signboard but make sure u turn right to see the lobby. Only 1 lift can be quite slow. Staff very helpful and speaks OK english. room is quite small but ok as expected. Bathroom is clean.
Make sure u put the Do not disturb sign whenever u wouldnt.want to be disturbed cos housekeeper can be pretty annoying kept knocking on ur door at 7am and force us to leave the room to do housekeeping. Appreciate to keep the room clean but 7am is pretty ridiculous..... Easy to tracle to and fro airport. just near hotel take bus A21.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SgShikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews